CODES ARC Centre of Excellence in Ore Deposits

People

Search by Staff Type

Search People by Name        

  Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Bruce Gemmell

Professor J. Bruce Gemmell

Director of CODES

+61 3 6226 2893

Bruce.Gemmell@utas.edu.au

D_CookeC

Professor David Cooke

Deputy Director of CODES

+61 3 6226 7605

d.cooke@utas.edu.au

Jocelyn McPhie

Professor Jocelyn McPhie

Discipline Leader (Head of Discipline - Earth Sciences)
Joint Leader of the Training Module
Graduate Research Co-ordinator for CODES and Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 2892

j.mcphie@utas.edu.au

Jane Higgins

Dr Jane Higgins

Personal Assistant to the Director

+61 3 6226 2472

jane.higgins@utas.edu.au

Ms Deborah Macklin

Administration Officer - School of Physical Sciences (Discipline of Earth Sciences)

+61 3 6226 2476

Deborah.Macklin@utas.edu.au

Dr Sharon Allen

ARC Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7635

Sharon.Allen@utas.edu.au

Olga Apukhtina

Ms Olga Apukhtina

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2423

olga.apukhtina@utas.edu.au

Dr Mike Baker

Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7210

bakermj@utas.edu.au

Mr Basril Basori

PhD Student (submitted 2013)

+61 3 6226 7449

Mohd.Basori@utas.edu.au

Billy_Beas

Mr Billy Beas

Master of Economic Geology Student

+613 6226 7155

billyjoebeas@yahoo.co.uk

Ivan Belousov

Dr Ivan Belousov

Mineralogist

+61 3 6226 1027

ivan.belousov@utas.edu.au

Ms Heidi Berkenbosch

PhD Student

External

h.berkenbosch@gns.cri.na

Assoc. Prof Ron Berry

University Associate

+61 3 6226 7209

Ron.Berry@utas.edu.au

Daniel Bombardieri

Dr Daniel Bombardieri

Honorary Research Associate

+61 3 6226 7455

daniel.bombardieri@utas.edu.au

Dr Stuart Bull

University Associate

+61 3 6226 2490

s.bull@utas.edu.au

Cesar Calderon-Tipiani

Mr Cesar Calderon-Tipiani

Master of Economic Geology Student

+61 3 6226 7155

cesarct@postoffice.utas.edu.au

Mr Steve Calladine

CODES' Communications Manager

+61 3 6226 2743

steve.calladine@utas.edu.au

Dr Rebecca Carey

ARC Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 2987

Rebecca.Carey@utas.edu.au

Ben Cave

Mr Ben Cave

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2478

ben.cave@utas.edu.au

Jin Chen

Ms Jing Chen

PhD Student

+612 6226 7205

jing.chen@utas.edu.au

A_Cherry

Mr Alex Cherry

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2423

Alexander.Cherry@utas.edu.au

Mr Peter Cornish

University Associate

03 6226 2467

P.Cornish@utas.edu.au

Dr Matthew Cracknell

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7455

mattc0@utas.edu.au

Professor Tony Crawford

Honorary Professor

+61 3 6226 2490

Tony.Crawford@utas.edu.au

Mr Alexander (Al) Cuison

Lapidary Technician

+61 3 6226 2455

Alexander.Cuison@utas.edu.au

Professor Leonid Danyushevsky

Leader of the Enabling Technologies Module

+61 3 6226 2469

l.dan@utas.edu.au

Paul Davidson

Dr Paul Davidson

Honorary Research Associate

+61 3 6226 7208

Paul.Davidson@utas.edu.au

Dr Garry Davidson

Senior Lecturer
Leader of the Ore Deposit Characterisation Module

+61 3 6226 2815

Garry.Davidson@utas.edu.au

Mr Keith Dobson

IT Officer

+61 3 6226 7445

Keith.Dobson@utas.edu.au

Angela Escolme

Ms Angela Escolme

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2317

Angela.Escolme@utas.edu.au

Essie Eshaghi

Mr Esmaeil (Esi) Eshaghi

PhD Student

TBA

Esmaeil.Eshaghi@utas.edu.au

Dr Trevor Falloon

Honorary Research Associate

+61 3 6226 7208

Trevor.Falloon@utas.edu.au

Maria Faustino

Ms Maria Lourdes Faustino

Master of Economic Geology Student

+61 3 6226 2788

mariaf1@postoffice.utas.edu.au

Mr Pedro Fonseca

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2317

ppereira@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Jeff Foster

Adjunct Associate Professor

N/A

jeff.foster@utas.edu.au

Dr Nathan Fox

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 1735

Nathan.Fox@utas.edu.au

Jodi Fox

Ms Jodi Fox

PhD Student

TBA

jodi.fox@utas.edu.au

Martin Gal

Mr Martin Gal

PhD Student

TBA

martin.gal@utas.edu.au

Ms Sarah Gilbert

ICPMS Lab Manager
PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7644

sgilbert@utas.edu.au

Dr Leon Graham

University Associate - Geophysics

+61 3 6226 2470

Leon.Graham@utas.edu.au

Dr Dan Gregory

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Geochemistry

+61 3 6226 2423

ddg@utas.edu.au

Dr Jacqueline Halpin

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 2406

jahalpin@utas.edu.au

Professor Mark Hannington

Honorary Research Professor

External

mhanning@uottawa.ca

Anthony Harris

Dr Anthony Harris

Honorary Research Associate

External

anthony.harris@newcrest.com.au

Margy Hawke

Ms Margaret Hawke

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7446

Margaret.Hawke@utas.edu.au

Professor Peter Hollings

Honorary Research Professor

External

peter.hollings@lakeheadu.ca

Samuel Holt

Mr Samuel Holt

PhD Student

03 6226 2317

Samuel.Holt@utas.edu.au

Wei Hong

Mr Wei Hong

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7449

Wei.Hong@utas.edu.au

Qiuyue Huang

Mr Qiuyue Huang

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2478

qiuyue.huang@utas.edu.au

Dr Julie Hunt

Research Fellow
Leader of the Geometallurgy Module

+61 3 6226 2782

julie.hunt@utas.edu.au

Dr Nic Jansen

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 2468

nhjansen@utas.edu.au

Mr Carlos Jimenez

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7446

cjiminez@utas.edu.au

Sean Johnson

Mr Sean Johnson

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2391

sean.johnson@utas.edu.au

Dr Maya Kamenetsky

Research Fellow
Research Analytical Microscopist

+61 3 6226 1942

Maya.Kamenetsky@utas.edu.au

Professor Vadim (Dima) Kamenetsky

New Star Professor in Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 7649

dima.kamenetsky@utas.edu.au

Dr Chun Kit Lai

University Associate - Discipline of Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 2390

chunkitl@utas.edu.au

Professor Ross Large

UTAS Distinguished Professor
Professor of Economic Geology

+61 3 6226 2817

Ross.Large@utas.edu.au

Erin Lawless

Ms Erin Lawlis

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7446

Erin.Lawlis@utas.edu.au

Mr Ian Little

Laboratory Technician

+61 3 6226 2270

Ian.Little@utas.edu.au

Professor Bernd Lottermoser

Visiting Professor - University of Exeter (Environment & Sustainability Institute)

b.lottermoser@exeter.ac.uk

Elena Lounejeva

Ms Elena Lounejeva

Laboratory Analyst

+61 3 6226 7644

Elena.Lounejeva@utas.edu.au

Charles Makoundi

Mr Charles Makoundi

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7205

c.makoundi@utas.edu.au

Mr Takayuki Manaka

Junior Research Fellow / PhD Student (submitted)

+61 3 6226 7448

tmanaka@utas.edu.au

Peter McGoldrick

Dr Peter McGoldrick

Honorary Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 7209

p.mcgoldrick@utas.edu.au

Ms Claire McMahon

PhD Student

n/a

mcmahonc@utas.edu.au

Dr Sebastien Meffre

Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7207

smeffre@utas.edu.au

Ms Caroline Mordaunt

Administrative Assistant

+61 3 6226 1773

Caroline.Mordaunt@utas.edu.au

LMorgan

Ms Larriana Morgan

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2423

Larriana.Morgan@utas.edu.au

Peter Morse

Dr Peter Morse

Professional and PhD Researcher/PhD Student (CODES)

TBA

peter.morse@utas.edu.au

IndraniM

Ms Indrani Mukherjee

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7449

Indrani.Mukherjee@utas.edu.au

J_Mulder

Mr Jacob Mulder

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2391

Jacob.Mulder@utas.edu.au

Michael Musialike

Mr Michael Musialike

Master of Economic Geology Student

+61 3 6226 7155

Michael.Musialike@utas.edu.au

Dr Taryn Noble

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7636

Taryn.Noble@utas.edu.au

Paul Olin

Dr Paul Olin

Laboratory Analyst - LA-ICP-MS laboratories

+61 3 62262483

paul.olin@utas.edu.au

Mr Evan Orovan

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7446

Evan.Orovan@utas.edu.au

Dr Karin Orth

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 1921

Karin.Orth@utas.edu.au

Dr Anita Parbhakar-Fox

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7636

anitap1@utas.edu.au

Richelle Pascual

Ms Richelle Pascual

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2788

Richelle.Pascual@utas.edu.au

MPerfit

Professor Michael R. Perfit

University Associate

External

mperfit@ufl.edu

Jose Piquer

Mr Jose Piquer

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7155

Jose.PiquerRomo@utas.edu.au

Ms June Pongratz

Publications

+61 3 6226 2479

June.Pongratz@utas.edu.au

Dr Anya Reading

Senior Lecturer in Geophysics

+61 3 6226 2477

anya.reading@utas.edu.au

Daniele Redi

Mr Daniele Redi

PhD Student (submitted March 2014)

+61 3 6226 7155

Daniele.Redi@utas.edu.au

Mr Marc Rinne

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2788

mlrinne@utas.edu.au

Dr Michael Roach

Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2474

michael.roach@utas.edu.au

Phil Robinson

Mr Philip Robinson

University Associate

+61 3 6226 2483

Phil.Robinson@utas.edu.au

Dr Rob Scott

Senior Lecturer and Masters Program Co-ordinator
Joint Leader of the Training Module

+61 3 6226 2786

robert.scott@utas.edu.au

Selley Dave

Dr David Selley

Coordinator Honours Coursework/Research Fellow - Economic Geology

+61 3 6226 7454 / 0419 139 864

D.Selley@utas.edu.au

Lina Serrano

Ms Lina Serrano

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2317

Lina.SerranoDuran@utas.edu.au

Subira Sharma

Ms Subira Sharma

PhD Student

+61 3 62262478

subira.sharma@utas.edu.au

Dr Jeff Steadman

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Geochemistry

+61 3 6226 5554

Jeffrey.Steadman@utas.edu.au

Nathan Steeves

Mr Nathan Steeves

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2391

nathan.steeves@utas.edu.au

Sasah (Aleksandr) Stepanov

Dr Sasha (Aleksandr) Stepanov

Mineralogist

+61 3 6226 1027

sasha.stepanov@utas.edu.au

Stephanie Sykora

Ms Stephanie Sykora

Master of Science (CODES) Student

+61 3 6226 7449

Stephanie.Sykora@utas.edu.au

Mr Francisco Testa

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2478

F.J.Testa@utas.edu.au

Mr Jay Thompson

Laboratory Analyst

+61 3 6226 2270

Jay.Thompson@utas.edu.au

Mrs Jennifer Thompson

Laboratory Analyst

+61 3 6226 1709

Jennifer.Thompson@utas.edu.au

Irma Vejelyte

Ms Irma Vejelyte

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2788

irma.vejelyte@utas.edu.au

Daniele Vergani

Mr Daniele Vergani

PhD Student

TBA

Daniele.Vergani@utas.edu.au

Miss Isabella 'Izzy' von Lichtan

Rockstore Curator

+61 3 6226 2453

izzyutas@gmail.com

Dr Tony Webster

University Associate

+61 7 3346 4116 / 0429 782 496

a.webster2@uq.edu.au / awebster@utas.edu.au

Noel White

Professor Noel White

Honorary Research Professor

External

noel.white@utas.edu.au

Dr Jamie Wilkinson

Honorary Research Associate

External

j.wilkinson@imperial.ac.uk

Ms Selina Wu

PhD Student (submitted 2014)

+61 3 6226 2391

wmswu@utas.edu.au

ZawK

Professor Khin Zaw

Professor

+61 3 6226 2787

Khin.Zaw@utas.edu.au

Lejun Zhang

Dr Lejun Zhang

Research Fellow

+61 3 6226 7211

Lejun.Zhang@utas.edu.au