CODES – Centre for Ore Deposit and Earth Sciences

People

Search people:

Name & Position Title Phone & Email

Professor David Cooke

Director of CODES
Director – ARC Industrial Transformation Research Hub for Transforming the Mining Value Chain

+61 3 6226 7605

d.cooke@utas.edu.au

Jane Higgins

Dr Jane Higgins

Personal Assistant to the Director

+61 3 6226 2472

jane.higgins@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email

Professor Vadim (Dima) Kamenetsky

New Star Professor in Earth Sciences

+61 3 6226 7649

dima.kamenetsky@utas.edu.au

Mr Joe Knight

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7205

Joseph.Knight@utas.edu.au

Ben Kowaluk

Mr Ben Kowaluk

Honours Candidate, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 2818

kowalukb@utas.edu.au

Steve Kuhn

Mr Steve Kuhn

PhD Candidate, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 5561

stephen.kuhn@utas.edu.au

Gun Kultaksayos

Mr Sitthinon (Gun) Kultaksayos

Master of Economic Geology Student

External

sk38@utas.edu.au

Professor Ross Large

UTAS Distinguished Professor
Professor of Economic Geology

+61 3 6226 2817

Ross.Large@utas.edu.au

Erin Lawless

Ms Erin Lawlis

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7446

Erin.Lawlis@utas.edu.au

Bridie Le'Gallais

Ms Bridie Le'Gallais

Honours student

+61 3 6226 2818

bcle@utas.edu.au

Chris Leslie

Mr Chris Leslie

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7205

Christopher.Leslie@utas.edu.au

Professor Bernd Lottermoser

Visiting Professor - RWTH Aachen University

External

lottermoser@mre.rwth-aachen.de

Elena Lounejeva

Ms Elena Lounejeva

Laboratory Analyst
PhD Student

+61 3 6226 7486

Elena.Lounejeva@utas.edu.au

Charles Makoundi

Dr Charles Makoundi

+61 3 6226 2456

c.makoundi@utas.edu.au

Adi Maryono

Mr Adi Maryono

Adjunct Senior Researcher

External

Adi.Maryono@utas.edu.au

Tim McDonald

Mr Timothy McDonald

Honours student

+61 3 6226 2818

ttm@utas.edu.au

Peter McGoldrick

Dr Peter McGoldrick

Honorary Associate

+61 3 6226 7209

p.mcgoldrick@utas.edu.au

Assoc. Prof Andrew McNeill

University Associate

Andrew.McNeill@utas.edu.au

Brian McNulty

Mr Brian McNulty

PhD Student

+61 3 6226 2317

brian.mcnulty@utas.edu.au

Jocelyn McPhie

Professor Jocelyn McPhie

Adjunct Professor

+61 3 6226 2892

j.mcphie@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Sebastien Meffre

Head of Discipline, Earth Sciences
Associate Professor in Earth Sciences
Chief Investigator, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 7207

smeffre@utas.edu.au

Javier Merrill

Mr Javier Merrill

PhD Candidate, ARC TMVC Research Hub

+61 3 6226 7155

TBA