Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Tony Simoes da Silva

Head of School, School of Humanities
Acting Head of School, School of Creative Arts
Acting Head of Global Cultures & Languages

T: +61 3 6226 1525 | E: Tony.simoesdasilva@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Bill Hart

Head of Discipline, Art
Head of Studio (Time Based Media)
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4211 | E: Bill.Hart@utas.edu.au


Dr Jane Woollard

Lecturer and Head of Discipline, Theatre
School of Creative Arts

T: n/a | E: Jane.Woollard@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Ms Jane Barlow

Administration Officer - Art Operations
Plimsoll Gallery Exhibitions Manager
School of Creative Arts

T: 03 6226 4300 | E: Jane.Barlow@utas.edu.au


Mr Ashley Bird

University Connections Program (UCP) Coordinator
Art | School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4415 | E: abird0@utas.edu.au


Mr Phillip Blacklow

Technician - Wood
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4326 | E: Phillip.Blacklow@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Les Blakebrough

Adjunct Associate Professor
Art | School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4300 | E: L.Blakebrough@utas.edu.au


Ms Lucy Bleach

Head of Studio, Sculpture
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4321 | E: Lucy.Bleach@utas.edu.au


Mr Matt Boden

Lecturer in Contemporary Music

T: +61 3 6226 7310 | E: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mrs Patricia Brassington

Adjunct Researcher
Art | School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4300 | E: Patricia.Brassington@utas.edu.au


Ms Sonja Brough

Tutor - Ceramics & Glass

T: +61 3 6324 4406 | E: skbrough@utas.edu.au


Dr Malcom Bywaters

Gallery Director
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4410 (Inveresk) 3214 (Newnham) | E: Malcom.Bywaters@utas.edu.au


Dr Steven Carson

Senior Lecturer, Art
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4438 | E: Steven.Carson@utas.edu.au


Dr David Carter

Coordinator, Music Technology
Lecturer in Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7359 | E: dave.carter@utas.edu.au


Mr Andrew Charman-Williams

School Executive Officer
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4318 | E: A.CharmanWilliams@utas.edu.au


Mr Sean Coyle

School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4429 | E: Sean.Coyle@utas.edu.au


Mrs Marita Crothers

AMEB Tasmania State Manager

T: +61 3 6226 7317 | E: Marita.Crothers@utas.edu.au


Ms Lauren Dean

Administration Officer
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4400 | E: Lauren.Dean@utas.edu.au


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Lecturer in Classical Piano

T: +61 3 6226 7305 | E: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Ms Jennifer Dickens

Tutor - Photomedia
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6324 4400 | E: Jennifer.Dickens@utas.edu.au


Mr Gerrard Dixon

Technician - Photography
School of Creative Arts

T: +61 3 6226 4348 | E: Gerrard.Dixon@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching; Lecturer in Saxophone

T: +61 3 6226 7340 | E: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Ms Linda Erceg

Photography

T: 6226 4300 | E: Linda.Erceg@utas.edu.au