Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Prof Dominic (Dom) Geraghty

Acting Head, School of Creative Arts
Deputy Chair of Academic Senate
Director - Research Student Devt, School of Health Sciences

T: +61 3 6324 5488 | E: D.Geraghty@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Mr Matt Boden

Lecturer in Contemporary Music

T: +61 3 6226 7310 | E: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mr Heath Brown

Associate Lecturer in Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: heath@heathbrown.com.au


Mr Brett Budgeon

Tutor in Classical Voice

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Brett.Budgeon@utas.edu.au


Dr David Carter

Coordinator, Music Technology
Lecturer in Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7359 | E: dave.carter@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Collins

Senior Lecturer

T: +61 3 6226 7322 | E: Sue.Collins@utas.edu.au


Mr Kevin Cooney

Tutor in Contemporary Bass

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: k.cooney@bigpond.com


Mrs Marita Crothers

AMEB Tasmania State Manager

T: +61 3 6226 7317 | E: Marita.Crothers@utas.edu.au


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Lecturer in Classical Piano

T: +61 3 6226 7305 | E: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching; Lecturer in Saxophone

T: +61 3 6226 7340 | E: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Ms Steffanie Farrands

Tutor in Viola

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: n/a


Associate Professor Anne-Marie Forbes

Graduate Research Coordinator
Honours and Postgraduate Coordinator
Coordinator of Musicology and Music History

T: +61 3 6226 7351 | E: A.Forbes@utas.edu.au



Prof Dominic (Dom) Geraghty

Acting Head, School of Creative Arts
Deputy Chair of Academic Senate
Director - Research Student Devt, School of Health Sciences

T: +61 3 6324 5488 | E: D.Geraghty@utas.edu.au


Mr Russell Gilmour

Tutor in Composition

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: rosemour@dodo.com.au


Mr Matthew Goddard

Tutor in Timpani

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Matthew.Goddard@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Goundrie

Associate Lecturer - Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Damien.Goundrie@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Nick Haywood

Coordinator, Contemporary Music
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Music

T: +61 3 6226 7381 | E: Nick.Haywood@utas.edu.au


Mr Gareth Hill

PhD Candidate

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: g.k.hill@utas.edu.au


Ms Amanda Hodder

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

T: +61 3 6226 7313 | E: amanda.hodder@utas.edu.au