Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Mr Matt Boden

Lecturer in Contemporary Music

T: +61 3 6226 7310 | E: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mr Heath Brown

Associate Lecturer in Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: heath@heathbrown.com.au


Dr Susan Collins

Senior Lecturer

T: +61 3 6226 7322 | E: Sue.Collins@utas.edu.au


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Lecturer in Classical Piano

T: +61 3 6226 7305 | E: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching; Lecturer in Saxophone

T: +61 3 6226 7340 | E: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne-Marie Forbes

Graduate Research Coordinator
Honours and Postgraduate Coordinator
Coordinator of Musicology and Music History

T: +61 3 6226 7351 | E: A.Forbes@utas.edu.au



Prof Dominic (Dom) Geraghty

Acting Head, School of Creative Arts
Director - Research Student Devt, School of Health Sciences

T: +61 3 6324 5488 | E: D.Geraghty@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Goundrie

Associate Lecturer - Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Damien.Goundrie@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Nick Haywood

Coordinator, Contemporary Music
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Music

T: +61 3 6226 7381 | E: Nick.Haywood@utas.edu.au


Ms Amanda Hodder

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

T: +61 3 6226 7313 | E: amanda.hodder@utas.edu.au


Dr Glen Hodges

Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Guitar

T: +61 3 6226 7327 | E: Glen.Hodges@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au


Mr Yoram Levy

Coordinator of Brass
Lecturer in Trumpet

T: + 61 4 3842 5047 | E: yoram.levy@utas.edu.au


Mr Stewart Long

Coordinator, Audio Design
Lecturer in Audio Design

T: +61 3 6226 7356 | E: Stewart.Long@utas.edu.au


Mr Rob Long

Associate Lecturer – Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: rob.long@utas.edu.au


Ms Maria Lurighi

Co-ordinator, Contemporary Voice

T: +61 3 6226 7310 | E: maria.lurighi@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Heather Monkhouse

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching
College of Arts, Law and Education

T: +61 3 6226 6618 | E: Heather.Monkhouse@utas.edu.au


Ms Sue-Ellen Paulsen

Lecturer in Cello

T: +61 3 6226 7312 | E: Sue-Ellen.Paulsen@utas.edu.au