Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Professor Tony Simoes da Silva

Head of School, School of Humanities
Acting Head of School, School of Creative Arts
Acting Head of Global Cultures & Languages

T: +61 3 6226 1525 | E: Tony.simoesdasilva@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Mr Lloyd Hudson

Tutor in Flute

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: lloyd.hudson@utas.edu.au


Mr Charles Jenkins

Masters of Music candidate
Tutor in Songwriting

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: stephen.jenkins@utas.edu.au


Mr Les Johnston

Tutor in Contemporary Trombone & Southern Colleges & UTAS Wind Ensemble

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Leslie.Johnston@utas.edu.au


Mr Don Kay

Composition Tutor

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: frankay@intas.net.au


Mrs Melinda Kennedy

Administrative Officer

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: mel.kennedy@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Kingston

PhD Candidate

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: damien.kingston@utas.edu.au


Mr Jabra Latham

Tutor in Saxophone

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: jabralatham@gmail.com


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au


Mr Yoram Levy

Coordinator, Brass
Lecturer in Trumpet

T: +61 3 6226 7335 | E: yoram.levy@utas.edu.au


Mr Rob Long

Associate Lecturer – Music Technology

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: rob.long@utas.edu.au


Mr Stewart Long

Coordinator, Audio Design
Lecturer in Audio Design

T: +61 3 6226 7356 | E: Stewart.Long@utas.edu.au


Ms Maria Lurighi

Co-ordinator, Contemporary Voice

T: +61 3 6226 7310 | E: maria.lurighi@utas.edu.au


Mr Douglas Mackie

Flute Tutor

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: mackie_douglas@hotmail.com


Mr David Malone

Tutor in Guitar and University Associate

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: David.Malone@utas.edu.au


Mr Steve Marskell

Tutor in Contemporary Drums

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: stephen.marskell@utas.edu.au


Mr Aaron McCoullough

PhD Candidate

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Aaron.McCoullough@utas.edu.au


Dr Scott McIntyre

Tutor in Composition

T: +61 3 6226 6314 | E: Scott.McIntyre@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Heather Monkhouse

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching
College of Arts, Law and Education

T: +61 3 6226 6618 | E: Heather.Monkhouse@utas.edu.au


Dr Elinor Morrisby

Adjunct Researcher

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Elinor.Morrisby@utas.edu.au


Ms Lee-ann Nazzari

Executive Officer

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Leeann.Nazzari@utas.edu.au