Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Professor Tony Simoes da Silva

Head of School, School of Humanities
Acting Head of School, School of Creative Arts
Acting Head of Global Cultures & Languages

T: +61 3 6226 1525 | E: Tony.simoesdasilva@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Mr David Nuttall

Adjunct Professor
Tutor in Oboe

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: conservatorium.admin@utas.edu.au


Mr Kelly Ottaway

Tutor in Contemporary Keyboard and Arranging

T: +61 3 6226 7328 | E: Kelly.Ottaway@utas.edu.au


Ms Mia Palencia

PhD Candidate
Tutor in Contemporary Voice & Songwriter

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Mia.Palencia@utas.edu.au


Mr Nick Parish

PhD Candidate

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: nicholas.parish@utas.edu.au


Mr Simon Patterson

Tutor in Contemporary Guitar

T: +61 419 000 823 | E: simon.patterson@utas.edu.au


Ms Sue-Ellen Paulsen

Lecturer in Cello

T: +61 3 6226 7312 | E: Sue-Ellen.Paulsen@utas.edu.au


Dr Carolyn Philpott

Senior Lecturer in Musicology
Research Coordinator and Honours Coordinator
Music | School of Creative Arts
Adjunct Researcher, IMAS

T: +61 3 6226 7321 | E: Carolyn.Philpott@utas.edu.au


Dr Sean Priest

Lecturer in Music

T: +61 3 6226 7308 | E: sean.priest@utas.edu.au


Mr Jonathon Ramsay

Tutor in Euphonium

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: ramsay.jono@gmail.com


Ms Katie Raucher

Tutor in Contemporary Voice

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: kraucher@utas.edu.au


Mr David Robins

Tutor in Trombone

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: David.Robins@utas.edu.au


Mr Robert Rule

Concerts Officer

T: +61 3 6226 7306 | E: Robert.Rule@utas.edu.au


Professor Tony Simoes da Silva

Head of School, School of Humanities
Acting Head of School, School of Creative Arts
Acting Head of Global Cultures & Languages

T: +61 3 6226 1525 | E: Tony.simoesdasilva@utas.edu.au


Mrs Karen Smithies

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

T: +61 3 6226 7313 | E: Karen.Smithies@utas.edu.au


Mr Michael Spiby

Singer Songwriter Tutor

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: michael.spiby@utas.edu.au


Ms Josephine St Leon

Tutor in Viola

T: +61 3 6226 7312 | E: Josephine.StLeon@utas.edu.au


Mr Greg Stephens

Tutor in French Horn

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: gmjstephens@gmail.com


Mr Peter Tanfield

Lecturer in Strings and Community Outreach
Coordinator College Music Programs

T: 6226 7310 | E: Peter.Tanfield@utas.edu.au


Dr Arabella Teniswood-Harvey

Senior Lecturer & Coord Classical Performance

T: +61 3 6226 7331 | E: Arabella.TeniswoodHarvey@utas.edu.au


Ms Helen Thomson

Tutor in Classical Voice
Conservatorium of Music

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: h.thomson@utas.edu.au