Faculty of Education

People

Search by Staff Type

Search People by Name        

  Name & Position Title Phone & Email

Prof John Williamson

Professor | Dean of Education

+61 3 6324 3144

John.Williamson@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Karen Swabey

Associate Professor | Head of School

+61 3 6324 3512

Karen.Swabey@utas.edu.au

Dr Greg Ashman

Lecturer: Languages other than English, Global Education

+61 3 6324 3063

Greg.Ashman@utas.edu.au

Dr William (Bill) Baker

Lecturer in Arts Education

+61 3 6324 3407

Bill.Baker@utas.edu.au

Ms Wendy Balassa

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6324 3265

wendy.balassa@utas.edu.au

Mr Ross Belbin

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 63

Ross.Belbin@utas.edu.au

Professor Kim Beswick

Professor in Mathematics Education
Associate Dean (Research)

+61 3 6324 3167

Kim.Beswick@utas.edu.au

Ms Tricia Blazely

Faculty Officer

+61 3 6226 8517

tricia.blazely@utas.edu.au

Ms Jillian Brandsema

Lecturer in Food Technology

+61 3 6430 4945

Jillian.Brandsema@utas.edu.au

Liz Breen

Project Officer - Learning, Teaching & Internationalisation

+61 3 6324 3446

Liz.Breen@utas.edu.au

Dr Peter Brett

Lecturer in Society and Environment Curriculum Education, Course Coordinator Bachelor of Education (Primary), Course Coordinator Associate Degree of Education Support

+61 3 6430 4932

Peter.Brett@utas.edu.au

Mr Peter Brookes

Executive Officer - Academic

+61 3 6324 3563

Peter.Brookes@utas.edu.au

Mrs Ann Brown

Administrative Assistant Professional Experience / Global Education

+61 3 6324 3424

Ann.Brown@utas.edu.au

Mrs Gemma Burns

Professional Experience Officer

+61 3 6324 3280

Gemma.Burns@utas.edu.au

Assoc/Prof Rosemary Callingham

Associate Professor Mathematics Education

+61 3 6324 3051

Rosemary.Callingham@utas.edu.au

Helen Chick

Associate Professor Helen Chick

Associate Professor in Mathematics Education

Deputy Head of School

+61 3 6226 7220

Helen.Chick@utas.edu.au

Ms Christine Cole

Executive Officer - Education Operations

+61 3 6324 3140

Christine.Cole@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mr Damien Collins

Student Adviser

+61 3 6324 3312

Damien.Collins@utas.edu.au

Dr Dean Cooley

Deputy Head of School
Course Coordinator BEd Specialisations

+61 3 6324 3096

Dean.Cooley@utas.edu.au

Prof Neil Cranston

Professor in Educational Leadership & Curriculum

+61 3 6226 7404

Neil.Cranston@utas.edu.au

Mr Vaughan Cruickshank

Associate Lecturer in HPE Pedagogy & Curriculum

+61 3 6324 3298

Vaughan.Cruickshank@utas.edu.au

Mr Peter Davson-Galle

Honorary Associate and quondam Lecturer in Philosophy of Education

P.DavsonGalle@utas.edu.au

Mrs Vanessa Donald

Course Support Officer

+61 3 6324 3337

Vanessa.Donald@utas.edu.au

Ms Jill Downing

Lecturer in Education (Vocational and Adult Education) & Academic Online Developer. Course Coordinator: Bachelor of Education (Applied Learning)

+61 3 6226 2577

Jillian.Downing@utas.edu.au

Mr Bruce Duncan

Practitioner in Mathematics & Science

+61 3 6226 2770

Bruce.Duncan@utas.edu.au

Dr Janet Dyment

Dr Janet Dyment

Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2573

Janet.Dyment@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr Kathryn Edgeworth

Lecturer in Humanities & Social Sciences

+613 6324 3180

Kathryn.Edgeworth@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mr Justin Emery

Web Services Officer

+61 3 6324 3929

justin.emery@utas.edu.au

Sherridan Emery

Ms Sherridan Emery

Tutor in Education and PhD Candidate

6324 3792

Sherridan.emery@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr J - F

Lecturer in Human Development

+61 3 6324 3166

j.f@utas.edu.au

Frances Fan

Dr Frances Fan

Lecturer in Early Childhood Education

+61 3 6324 3054

Si.Fan@utas.edu.au

max fang

Mr Max Fang

Client Services Officer ITR

+61 3 6226 1061

Max.Fang@utas.edu.au

Assoc/Prof Ruth Fielding-Barnsley

+61 3 6324 3265

Ruth.Barnsley@utas.edu.au

Dr Noleine Fitzallen

Lecturer in Assessment

+61 3 6226 2524

Noleine.Fitzallen@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Fluck

Senior Lecturer in Information Technology

+61 3 6324 3284

Andrew.Fluck@utas.edu.au

Assoc/Prof Sharon Fraser

Associate Professor in Science Education

+61 3 6324 3083

Sharon.Fraser@utas.edu.au

Ms Kathryn Gardner

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6226

Kathryn.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Dr Christine Gardner

Honorary Associate

+61 3 6324 3549

Christine.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Mr Damien Gooley

Computer Systems Officer

+61 3 6430 4500

Damien.Gooley@utas.edu.au

Mrs Trudy Griggs

Coordinator, Professional Experience

+61 3 6324 3154

Trudy.Griggs@utas.edu.au

Ian Hay

Prof Ian Hay

Professor Emeritus

+61 3 6324 3724

ian.hay@utas.edu.au

Allen Hill

Dr Allen Hill

Lecturer in Outdoor Education

+61 3 6324 3277

Allen.Hill@utas.edu.au

Mrs Michelle Hinds

Practioner/Lecturer in Curriculum & Pedagogy

+61 (3) 6324 3468

Michelle.Hinds@utas.edu.au

Miss Belinda Hopwood

Lecturer in Curriculum Methods and Pedagogy

+61 3 6324 3929

Belinda.Hopwood@utas.edu.au

Dr Kerry Howells

Lecturer - Foundation & Professional Studies

+61 3 6226 2567

Kerry.Howells@utas.edu.au

Dr Mary Ann Hunter

Senior Lecturer in Arts Education and Postgraduate Course Coordinator

+61 3 6226 2530

MaryAnn.Hunter@utas.edu.au

Ms Maureen Innes

Associate Lecturer Arts

+61 3 6226 1728

Maureen.Innes@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Alison Jales

Research Assistant Global Education

+61 3 6324 3597

Alison.Jales@utas.edu.au

Dr Tim Jetson

Lecturer - Social Education

+61 3 6226 1886

Timothy.Jetson@utas.edu.au

Dr Robbie Johnston

Adjunct Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6324 3006

Robbie.Johnston@utas.edu.au

Dr Joanne Jones

Lecturer in English

+61 3 6226 6653

Joanne.Jones@utas.edu.au

Dr Tammy Jones

Honorary Associate

+61 3 6324 3588

Tammy.Jones@utas.edu.au

Janette Kaye

Mrs Janette Kaye

Primary and Early Childhood Course Support Officer

+61 3 6324 3396

Janette.Kaye@utas.edu.au

Paul Kebble

Dr Paul Kebble

Lecturer (TESOL & Applied Linguistics)

+61 3 6324 3234

Paul.Kebble@utas.edu.au

Prof. David Kember

Professor in Curriculum Methods & Pedagogy

+61 3 6324 3287

David.Kember@utas.edu.au

Dr John Kenny

Lecturer - Science

+61 3 6324 3269

John.Kenny@utas.edu.au

Dr John Kertesz

Lecturer in Appied Learning

+61 6226 7678

John.Kertesz@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mrs Lynda Kidd

Research Assistant

+61 3 6226 7478

Lynda.Kidd@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Anna Klebansky

Educational Design & Development Officer

+61 3 6324 3912

Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au

Dr Thao Le

University Associate

+61 3 6324 3265

T.Le@utas.edu.au

Mrs Susan Lister

Professional Experience Officer

+61 3 6324 3248

Susan.Lister@utas.edu.au

Mr Casey Mainsbridge

Associate Lecturer - Human Movement Studies

+61 3 6324 3471

Casey.Mainsbridge@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Di Martin

Acting Executive Officer (Learning, Teaching and Internationalisation)

+61 3 6324 3038

Di.Martin@utas.edu.au

Mr Chris Massey

Computer Systems Officer - Client Services Coordinator

+61 3 6324 3090

Chris.Massey@utas.edu.au

Ms Melissa Mateos-King

Research Assistant

+61 3 6324 3265

Melissa.MateosKing@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mrs Andrea McCarron

Research Assistant Global Education

+61 3 6324 3597

Andrea.McCarron@utas.edu.au

Ms Robyn McCarthy

Associate Lecturer in Education Studies

+61 3 6324 3219

Robyn.McCarthy@utas.edu.au

Dr Jenny McMahon

Lecturer in HPE Pedagogy & Curriculum

+61 3 6324 3097

Jenny.McMahon@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr Ken Milton

Honorary Research Associate in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6226 2271

Ken.Milton@utas.edu.au

Dr David Moltow

Director of Student Engagement
Course Coordinator - Master of Teaching

+61 3 6226 1946

David.Moltow@utas.edu.au

Dr Tracey Muir

Senior Lecturer in Mathematics, Graduate Research Coordinator

+61 3 6324 3261

Tracey.Muir@utas.edu.au

Prof Bill Mulford

Professor Emeritus

+61 3 6226 2523

Bill.Mulford@utas.edu.au

Dr Marion Myhill

Associate Dean Internationalisation
Senior Lecturer - Foundation & Professional Studies

+61 3 6324 3908

Marion.Myhill@utas.edu.au

Ms Diane Nailon

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6324 3265

Diane.Nailon@utas.edu.au

Mary ODowd

Dr Mary O'Dowd

Senior Lecturer, Cultural Awareness: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies

+61 3 6324 3345

mfodowd@utas.edu.au

Dr Nadia Ollington

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6226 6234

Nadia.Ollington@utas.edu.au

Dr Christine Owen

University Associate

+61 3 6226 2555

Christine.Owen@utas.edu.au

Mr Daniel Padgett

Computer Systems Officer

+61 3 6324 3987

Daniel.Padgett@utas.edu.au

Mr Mark Padgett

Practitioner in HPE Curriculum & Pedagogy

+61 3 6324 3729

Mark.Padgett@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Linda Page

Executive Officer Education Programs

+61 3 6324 3005

Linda.Page@utas.edu.au

Leah Page

Ms Leah Page

PhD Candidate

+61 438 454 260

l.b.page@utas.edu.au

Ms Helen Partridge

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6324 3273

Helen.Partridge@utas.edu.au

Dr Scott Pedersen

Lecturer in Human Movement Studies
Director, University of Tasmania Active Work Laboratory

+61 3 6324 3554

Scott.Pedersen@utas.edu.au

Mrs Tania Pickett

Associate Lecturer in Secondary SOSE

+61 3 6324 3263

Tania.Pickett@utas.edu.au

Dr Sharon Pittaway

Lecturer in Curriculum

+61 3 6430 5286

Sharon.Pittaway@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Lauren Potter

Client Services Officer

+61 3 6226 2546

lauren.potter@utas.edu.au

Dr Darren Pullen

Lecturer - Health Science and Information and Communications Technology (ICT)

+61 3 6324 3037

Darren.Pullen@utas.edu.au

Dr Christopher Rayner

Lecturer in Inclusive Education

+61 3 6226 2559

Christopher.Rayner@utas.edu.au

Dr Robyn Reaburn

Lecturer in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6324 3057

Robyn.Reaburn@utas.edu.au

Dr Bronwyn Reynolds

Course Coordinator for BEd (Early Childhood) and Senior Lecturer - Early Childhood Education

+61 3 6324 3909

Bronwyn.Reynolds@utas.edu.au

Dr Donna Satterthwait

Lecturer - Science Education

+61 3 6226 1730

Donna.Satterthwait@utas.edu.au

Anon

Miss Claire Sharman

Administrative Officer - eLearning Support Unit

+61 3 6324 3089

Claire.Sharman@utas.edu.au

Dr Megan Short

Lecturer - Language & Literacy

+61 3 6324 3188

Megan.Short@utas.edu.au

Dr Heidi Smith

Lecturer in Outdoor Education

+61 3 6324 3511

Heidi.Smith@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr Susan Stack

Research Fellow- SiMERR Project

+61 3 6226 7478

Susan.Stack@utas.edu.au

Mr Brett Stephenson

Sessional Tutor in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6226 7678

Brett.Stephenson@utas.edu.au

Dr Elspeth Stephenson

Lecturer in Teacher Professional Learning

+61 3 6324 3680

Elspeth.Stephenson@utas.edu.au

Dr Angela Thomas

Senior Lecturer in English

+61 3 6324 3719

Angela.Thomas@utas.edu.au

Mr Damon Thomas

Lecturer in English Education

+61 3 6324 3588

Damon.P.Thomas@utas.edu.au

Dr Sharon Thomas

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

+61 3 6324 3350

Sharon.Thomas@utas.edu.au

Dr Paul Throssell

Adjunct Lecturer in TESOL

+61 3 6324 3919

Paul.Throssell@utas.edu.au

Mrs Kylie Tongs

Administrative Officer - Finance

+61 3 6226 1721

Kylie.Tongs@utas.edu.au

Prof Tony Townsend

Professor of Educational Leadership and School Improvement (part time)

+61 416 467 318

Tony.Townsend@utas.edu.au

Ms Belinda Vella

Executive Support Officer - Academic

+61 3 6324 3945

Belinda.Vella@utas.edu.au

Mr Daniel Verschuren

Client Services Officer ITR

+61 3 6324 3161

Daniel.Verschuren@utas.edu.au

Professor Bruce Waldrip

Professor of Curriculum Theory in Science, Mathematics Technology

+61 3 6324 3429

Bruce.Waldrip@utas.edu.au

Ms Dorothy Walker

Lecturer in Curriculum & Pedagogy

+61 3 6226 7679

Dorothy.Walker@utas.edu.au

Prof Jane Watson

Professor Emerita

+61 3 6226 2570

Jane.Watson@utas.edu.au

Mrs Jill Wells

Lecturer Mathematics Education

+61 3 6324 3136

Jill.Wells@utas.edu.au

Ms Kerri Wells

Course Support Officer

+61 3 6324 3045

KerriAnn.Wells@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Emma Williams

Faculty Marketing Officer (Education)

+61 3 6324 3645

Emma.Williams@utas.edu.au

Mrs Wendy Wilson

Lecturer and Practitioner in Curriculum and Pedagogy

+61 3 6324 3696

Wendy.Wilson@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mrs Lucy Withers

Associate Lecturer - Practitioner - Lecturer in Curriculum & Pedagogy

+61 3 6430 4926

Lucy.Withers@utas.edu.au

Mrs Maree Woolley

Administrative Support Officer

+61 3 6324 3265

Maree.Woolley@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mrs Suzie Wright

Research Assistant

+61 3 6226 2869

Suzie.Wright@utas.edu.au

Dr Helen Yost

Lecturer in Early Childhood Education, Foundation & Professional Studies

+61 3 6324 3283

Helen.Yost@utas.edu.au

JJ Yu

Dr Jeong Jin Yu

Lecturer in Human Development

+61 3 6226 2560

jj.yu@utas.edu.au

Mr Chris Zehntner

Lecturer in Design & Technologies

+61 3 6324 3562

Chris.Zehntner@utas.edu.au