Faculty of Education

People

Search people:

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Karen Swabey

Assoc/Prof Karen Swabey

Acting Dean, Faculty of Education

+61 3 6324 3512

Karen.Swabey@utas.edu.au

Helen Chick

Assoc/Prof Helen Chick

Deputy Dean
Associate Professor in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6226 7220

Helen.Chick@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr J - F

Academic Coordinator
Lecturer in Human Development

+61 3 6324 3166

j.f@utas.edu.au

Dr Janet Dyment

Dr Janet Dyment

Deputy Head of School (Secondary & Post-Compulsory)
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2573

Janet.Dyment@utas.edu.au

Tracey Muir

Dr Tracey Muir

Deputy Head of School (ECE & Primary)
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

+61 3 6324 3261

Tracey.Muir@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Joan Abbot-Chapman

Prof Joan Abbott-Chapman

Adjunct Prof in the Faculty of Education
Adjunct Prof Menzies Institute for Medical Research

+61 3 6226 2023

J.AbbottChapman@utas.edu.au

Rosemary Ac

Ms Rosemary Ac

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6226 2810

rac@utas.edu.au

Mr Imran Anjum

PhD Candidate

+61 4 0576 3245

Imran.Anjum@utas.edu.au

Dr Greg Ashman

Lecturer: Languages other than English, TESOL, Global Education

+61 3 6324 3063

Greg.Ashman@utas.edu.au

Anon

Mr Ian Ayre

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6324 3792

Ian.Ayre@utas.edu.au

Malihe Babaee

Maliheh Babaee

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6324 3669

Maliheh.Babaee@utas.edu.au

Dr Bill Baker

Dr William (Bill) Baker

Lecturer in Arts Education

+61 3 6324 3407

Bill.Baker@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Orla Baker

Senior Project Officer

+61 3 6324 3264

Orla.baker@utas.edu.au

Wendy Balassa

Ms Wendy Balassa

PhD Candidate
Tutor - Online

+61 3 6324 3045

wendy.balassa@utas.edu.au

Kim Beasy

Miss Kim Beasy

PhD Candidate

+61 3 6324 3792

Kim.Beasy@utas.edu.au

Mr Ross Belbin

Sessional Tutor

+

Ross.Belbin@utas.edu.au

Professor Kim Beswick

Professor in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6324 3167

Kim.Beswick@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr Andy Bown

Lecturer in Languages

+ 61 3 6324 3073

andy.bown@utas.edu.au

Ms Jillian Brandsema

Lecturer in Food Technology

+61 3 6430 4945

Jillian.Brandsema@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Conor Breen

Acting AO Governance

+61 3 6324 3264

conor.breen@utas.edu.au

Liz Breen

Liz Breen

Executive Officer Governance

+61 3 6324 3446

Liz.Breen@utas.edu.au

Peter Brett

Dr Peter Brett

Graduate Research Coordinator
Ed.D Coordinator
Lecturer in Humanities and Social Sciences education

+61 3 6430 4932

Peter.Brett@utas.edu.au

Deb Brewer

Ms Deborah Brewer

PhD Candidate,
Tutor in Bachelor of Education (Applied Learning)

+61 3 6226 2552

Deborah.brewer@utas.edu.au

Krista Jane Brinckman

Ms Krista Jane Brinckman

Faculty Administrative Assistant
Faculty Timetable Officer

+61 3 6226 2585

Krista.brinckman@utas.edu.au

Mr Peter Brookes

Manager Academic Administration - Education

+61 3 6324 3563

Peter.Brookes@utas.edu.au