Faculty of Education

People

Search people:

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Karen Swabey

Assoc/Prof Karen Swabey

Acting Dean, Faculty of Education

+61 3 6324 3512

Karen.Swabey@utas.edu.au

Helen Chick

Assoc/Prof Helen Chick

Deputy Dean
Associate Professor in Mathematics Education

+61 3 6226 7220

Helen.Chick@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr J - F

Academic Coordinator
Lecturer in Human Development

+61 3 6324 3166

j.f@utas.edu.au

Dr Janet Dyment

Dr Janet Dyment

Deputy Head of School (Secondary & Post-Compulsory)
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2573

Janet.Dyment@utas.edu.au

Tracey Muir

Dr Tracey Muir

Deputy Head of School (ECE & Primary)
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics

+61 3 6324 3261

Tracey.Muir@utas.edu.au

Assoc Prof Sharon Fraser

Assoc/Prof Sharon Fraser

Associate Professor in Science Education

+61 3 6324 3083

Sharon.Fraser@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Anon

Mr John Craig Douglas

Adjunct Lecturer

+61 3 6344 3738

John.Douglas@utas.edu.au

Jill Downing

Dr Jill Downing

Lecturer in Education (Vocational and Adult Education) & Academic Online Developer.
Course Coordinator: Bachelor of Education (Applied Learning) and the Bachelor of Adult and Applied Learning

+61 3 6226 2577

Jillian.Downing@utas.edu.au

Mrs Katia Maria Duff

Tutor
Ed.D Candidate

+61 3 6324 3121

Katia.duff@utas.edu.au

Mr Bruce Duncan

Lecturer/Practitioner

+61 3 6226 2770

Bruce.Duncan@utas.edu.au

Dr Janet Dyment

Dr Janet Dyment

Deputy Head of School (Secondary & Post-Compulsory)
Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2573

Janet.Dyment@utas.edu.au

Sherridan Emery

Ms Sherridan Emery

Tutor in Education and PhD Candidate

+613 6324 3792

Sherridan.emery@utas.edu.au

Justin Emery

Mr Justin Emery

Web Services Officer

+61 3 6324 3929

justin.emery@utas.edu.au

Anon

Dr J - F

Academic Coordinator
Lecturer in Human Development

+61 3 6324 3166

j.f@utas.edu.au

Dr Frances Fan

Dr Frances Fan

Lecturer in Early Childhood Education

+61 3 6324 3054

Si.Fan@utas.edu.au

Anon

Ms Claire Fielding

Client Services Officer

+61 3 6226 8517

education.enquiries@utas.edu.au

Assoc/Prof Ruth Fielding-Barnsley

+61 3 6324 3265

Ruth.Barnsley@utas.edu.au

Jill Wells

Dr Jill Fielding-Wells

Adjunct Lecturer - Mathematics Education

+61 3 6324 3136

Jill.Wells@utas.edu.au

Mrs Sarah Fischer

PhD Candidate

+613

Sarah.Fischer@utas.edu.au

Noleine Fitzallen

Dr Noleine Fitzallen

Senior Lecturer in Assessment

+61 3 6226 2524

Noleine.Fitzallen@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Fluck

Dr Andrew Fluck

Senior Lecturer in Information Technology

+61 3 6324 3284

Andrew.Fluck@utas.edu.au

Assoc Prof Sharon Fraser

Assoc/Prof Sharon Fraser

Associate Professor in Science Education

+61 3 6324 3083

Sharon.Fraser@utas.edu.au

Dr Christine Gardner

Sessional Tutor

+61 3 6324 3549

Christine.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Ms Kathryn Gardner

Sessional Tutor

+

Kathryn.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Miss Traci-Ann Garrad

PhD Candidate
Tutor

+61 4 1546 5456

tagarrad@utas.edu.au

Trudy Griggs

Mrs Trudy Griggs

Professional Experience Placement Officer

+61 3 6324 3280

Trudy.Griggs@utas.edu.au