English Language Centre

Dates and Fees

UTASAccess Programs** Course Dates

(**includes UTASAccess- English; UTASAccess- Direct Entry; UTASAccess- Maritime English Direct Entry)

2016

Module

Dates

Orientation

1

** 4 January - 5 February

Monday 4 January

2

*9 February - 11 March (Hobart)
 8 February - 11 March (Launceston) 

Friday 5 February

3

*15 March - 22 April
(Easter Break 24 March - 30 March)

Friday 11 March

One week break 25 April - 29 April

4

2 May - 3 June

Friday 29 April

5

6 June - 8 July

Friday 3 June

One week break 11 July - 15 July

6

18 July - 19 August

Friday 15 July

7

22 August - 23 September

Friday 19 August

One week break 26 September - 30 September

8

3 October - 4 November

Friday 30 September

9

 7 November - 9 December (Hobart)
*8 November - 9 December (Launceston)

Friday 4 November

Three week break - Registration for Module 1, Tuesday 3 January 2017

Each Module is a 5-week study length
* Indicates courses starting on a Tuesday, where Monday is a Public Holiday
** Registration; Monday 4 January due to Christmas/ New Year Break 

2017 

Module

Dates

Orientation


1

**3 January - 3 February

Tuesday 3 January

2

6 February - 10 March

Friday 3 February

3

*14 March - 13 April
(Easter Break 14 April - 18 April)

Friday 10 March

One week break 20 April - 28 April 


4

1 May - 2 June

Friday 28 April

5

5 June - 7 July

Friday 2 June

One week break 10 July - 14 July 


6

17 July - 18 August

Friday 14 July

7

21 August - 22 September

Friday 18 August

One week break 25 September - 29 September 


8

2 October - 3 November

Friday 29 September

9

6 November - 8 December (Hobart)
*7 November - 8 December (Launceston)

Friday 3 November

Three week break - Registration for Module 1, Tuesday 2 January 2018 

Each Module is a 5-week study length
* Indicates courses starting on a Tuesday, where Monday is a Public Holiday
** Registration; Tuesday 3 January due to Christmas/ New Year Break 

UTAS Degree Semester dates

The UTAS dates will help you plan your study at the ELC.

Tuition Fees

UTASAccess Programs require course books and materials which students buy on arrival. Students should allow between $100 - $250 depending on type of course and length of study.

UTASAccess Programs*

2016 Tuition fee per module (5 weeks) AUD$1,975.

(* includes UTASAccess-English; UTASAccess-Direct Entry; UTASAccess- Maritime English Direct Entry)

In addition to course tuition fees, all students studying at the English Language Centre are required to pay a once only, non-refundable Administration Fee of $220.00.

Medical and travel insurance

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) is compulsory for all international students on a student visa. The University can make arrangements for the insurance when you pay your tuition fees.

Students will be responsible for their own individual travel insurance.

Accommodation Costs

Please see the UTAS Accommodation.

Living Expenses

Please find out about estimated living expenses in Tasmania.

Refund Policy

It is important that applicants ensure they read and understand the English Language Centre Refund Policy before signing and paying tuition fees.