Financial Services

Contacts

Accounts Payable, Payments and Purchasing

Accounts Payable are located in Launceston, we manage all invoices and payments made to University suppliers. We are responsible for scanning, data entry and workflowing invoices for coding and approval and processing payment runs (Domestic & International). We process all Student Payments including Fees Refunds. We undertake account and statement reconciliations along with reviewing and approving of Travel Diaries.

We aim to maintain an excellent level of service to our external and internal clients. We aim to process all invoices accurately and in a timely and efficient manner.

Contact our team for accounts payable queries, following up of invoices, personal reimbursement and travel diary eForm queries. We also provide advice on consultancy, purchasing, FBT and reimbursement policies and guidelines.

Position Name Phone Email Campus
Acting Manager Financial Shared Services Jodi Rusden +61 3 6324 3220 Jodi.Rusden@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Team Leader Tanya Lavelle +61 3 6324 3513 Tanya.Lavelle@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Finance Officer Ann Davis +61 3 6324 3889 Ann.Davis@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Finance Officer Narelle Homan +61 3 6324 3556 Narelle.Homan@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Finance Officer Alex Lehner +61 3 6324 3383 Alexandra.Lehner@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Finance Officer Tony Richman +61 3 6324 3863 Tony.Richman@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Accounts Payable Invoices & Queries
+61 3 6324 3780 Finance.Payables@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Purchase Order Queries & Cancellations
+61 3 6324 3780 Finance.Purchasing@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Student Payments
+61 3 6324 3780 Student.Payments@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Travel diaries and travel diary enquiries
+61 3 6324 3780 Travel.Enquiries@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Facsimile Launceston Facsimile +61 3 6324 3736 Launceston

Financial Shared Services

Financial Shared Services oversees the management of the Accounts Payable, Credit Card and Revenue Services sections of Financial Services.

Position Name Phone Email Campus
Acting Manager Financial Shared Services Jodi Rusden +61 3 6324 3220 Jodi.Rusden@utas.edu.au Launceston / Locked Bag 1353
Facsimile Launceston Facsimile +61 3 6324 3736 Launceston