Financial Services

Contacts

Financial Business Systems

The Financial Business Systems unit is primarily responsible for the management, operation, maintenance, upgrade and ongoing support and development of the University’s corporate finance systems (TechnologyOne Financials) and other finance systems. The team is responsible for ensuring general systems and non-system related controls are adequate and operational and that all finance users adhere to the controls put in place. Our team is responsible for TechnologyOne Financials (known as T1F) including provision of help desk. We offer technical support for the following systems: OneStop Secure (cash receipting system), Kofax (invoice scanning solution), Archive (FMIS) discoverer reports, cheque register, credit card management system (ProMaster), financial services online tools (APEX), financial services website and internal website.

Our goal is to assist Finance with the review of business to maximise efficiency.

Contact us for T1F system, user access, financial delegation/queries, workflow queries, website queries/updates, project management, report queries, taxation queries, restructures, integration with other systems, audit queries, stats, contact (liaison) for IT issues, finance staff access/permissions, posting pool review, end of month processing, end of year processing.

Position Name Phone Email Campus
Senior Manager Jarrod Shaw +61 3 6226 2727 Jarrod.Shaw@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Manager Financial Business Systems Tracy Rowell +61 3 6226 7506 Tracy.Rowell@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Systems Accountant Jim Ferguson +61 3 6226 2039 Jim.Ferguson@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Systems Accountant Kev Rothery +61 3 6226 1788 Kev.Rothery@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Systems Accountant Richard Ardern +61 3 6226 1939 Richard.Ardern@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Finance Systems Support Officer Mandy Williams +61 3 6226 1945 Mandy.Williams@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Finance Systems Support Officer Amy Richardson +61 3 6226 1511 Amy.Richardson@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53
Finance Systems Helpdesk
+61 3 6226 2656 T1F.Help@utas.edu.au Sandy Bay / Private Bag 53