Faculty of Health

School of Health Sciences

Search people:

Name & Position Title Phone & Email

Professor Nuala Byrne

Head, School of Health Sciences

+61 3 6324 5413

Nuala.Byrne@utas.edu.au

Mike Leyden

Mr Mike Leyden

Business Manager, School of Health Sciences

+61 3 6324 3681

Mike.Leyden@utas.edu.au

Prof Dominic (Dom) Geraghty

Acting Chair of Academic Senate
Associate Head of Learning & Teaching (Health Sciences)
President of ASCEPT

+61 3 6324 5488

D.Geraghty@utas.edu.au

Lisa Dalton

Dr Lisa Dalton

Associate Head Learning & Teaching (Nursing)

+61 3 6324 3734

Lisa.Dalton@utas.edu.au

Dr James Fell

Associate Head Research (Health Sciences), School of Health Sciences

+61 3 6324 5485

James.Fell@utas.edu.au

Leigh Kinsman

Professor Leigh Kinsman

Professor of Healthcare Improvement & Associate Head Research (Nursing), School of Health Sciences

+61428942473

Leigh.Kinsman@utas.edu.au

Doctor Raj Eri

Senior Lecturer in Biosciences & Immunology
Associate Head Engagement, School of Health Sciences

+ 61 3 6324 5467

Raj.Eri@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Human Life Sciences

Dr Shona Halson

Honorary Research Associate

shona.halson@ausport.gov.au

Ms Christine Handley

Senior Lecturer (Faculty of Health); ADON (CAMHS/DHHS)

+61 3 6233 8612, 0417367987

Christine.Handley@utas.edu.au , Christine.Handley@dhhs.tas.gov.au

Human Life Sciences

Mr Richard Hanlon

Honorary Research Associate - Honorary Associate

Richard.Hanlon@utas.edu.au

Chona Hannah

Dr Chona Hannah

Executive Assistant, Head of School of Health Sciences

03 6324 4009

Chona.Hannah@utas.edu.au

Sibella Hardcastle

Dr Sibella Hardcastle

Exercise Physiologist and PEP Coordinator (Ex Sci & Ex Phys)

+61 3 6324 4005

Sibella.Hardcastle@utas.edu.au

Chloe Harrison

Mrs Chloe Harrison

Administrative Officer (Hobart Campus)

+61 3 6226 4699

Chloe.Harrison@utas.edu.au

Dr Tom Hartley

Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 6222 8780

Thomas.Hartley@utas.edu.au

Dane Hayes

Mr Dane Hayes

Lecturer

Dane.Hayes@utas.edu.au

Human Life Sciences

Ms Kate Herbert

Graduate Research Student

+ 61 3 6324 3619

Kate.Herbert@utas.edu.au

Prof Andrew Hills

Professor of Sports and Exercise Science

+61 3 6324 5452

Andrew.Hills@utas.edu.au

Ha Hoang

Dr Ha Hoang

Postdoctoral Fellow in Oral Health

+61 3 6324 4031

Thi.Hoang@utas.edu.au

Ms Kylie Hoffman

Associate Lecturer

+61 3 6226 4272

Kylie.Hoffman@utas.edu.au

anonymous

Dr Su-Yin Hor

Post-doctoral Research Fellow

Suyin.Hor@utas.edu.au

anonymous

Ms Malena Hyde

Lab Technical Officer (Laboratory Science)

+61 3 6324 5470

Malena.Hyde@utas.edu.au

Miguel Iglesias

Dr Miguel Iglesias

Lecturer in Bioscience

+61 2 8382 4830

Miguel.Iglesias@utas.edu.au

anonymous

Ms Merodi Jack

Administrative Officer - Special Projects

+61 3 6324 3024

Merodi.Jack@utas.edu.au

anonymous

Mr Rodney Jansen

Lead Facilitator PEP - RHH/Lead Facilitator for Simulation at the Domain

+61 3 6324 4699

Rodney.Jansen@utas.edu.au

anonymous

Ms Jo Jones

Manager, Academic Development

+61 3 6324 4271

Jo.Jones@utas.edu.au

Human Life Sciences

Ms Laura Keith

Graduate Research Student

+ 61 3 6324 3619

Laura.Keith@utas.edu.au

Human Life Sciences

Assoc/Prof Alhossain Khalafallah

Associate Professor

khallafallah@dhhs.tas.gov.au