Key Dates

Key University Dates 2012

Summer, Spring and/or Winter Schools are offered by some faculties. Start and end dates may vary. For details of unit offerings consult the Course & Unit Handbook.

Summer School (Semester 3)
Sunday January 1 Semester 3 Commences
Friday January 13 Summer School Examinations timetable released (Semester 3 2012)
Friday January 13 Spring School Results released (Semester 5 2011)
January 31 - Feb 3 Summer School examination period (Semester 3 2012)
Wednesday February 15 Summer School results released (Semester 3 2012)
Sunday February 26 Semester 3 Ends
  For details of unit offerings consult the Course & Unit Handbook

 

First Semester
Monday February 20 - 24 Orientation Week
Monday February 27 Semester 1 commences
Friday March 9 Semester 1 Fees due
Friday March 23 Semester 1 HECS census date
Thursday April 5 Easter break commences
Thursday April 12 First Semester classes resume
Wednesday April 25 ANZAC Day (Public Holiday for all Staff and Students)
Friday May 11 Semester 1 Examination timetable released
Friday June 1 Semester 1 ends
Monday June 4 - 8 Study Period
Saturday June 9 First Semester Examinations commence
Monday June 11 Queens Birthday (Public Holiday for all Staff and Students) (Students are required to attend scheduled examinations)
Tuesday June 26 Semester 1 Examinations end
Wednesday June 27 Semester 1 Break commences
Wednesday July 11 Semester 1 Results released
Wednesday July 11 Semester 1 Supplementary and Deferred Examinations timetable released
Friday July 14 Semester 1 Break ends
Wednesday July 18 - 20 Semester 1 Supplementary and Deferred Examinations
Wednesday 1st August Semester 1 Supplementary and Deferred Results released

 

Winter School
Saturday June 2 Semester 4 Commences
Sunday July 15 Semester 4 Ends
For details of unit offerings consult the Course & Unit Handbook

 

Semester 2
Monday July 9 - 14 Orientation Week
Monday July 16 Second Semester commences
Friday July 27 Semester 2 Fees due
Friday August 10 Semester 2 HECS census date
Monday September 3 Mid-semester break commences
Monday September 10 Semester 2 classes resume
Friday September 28 Semester 2 Examination timetable released
Friday October 19 Semester 2 ends
Monday October 22 – 26 Study Period
Saturday October 27 Semester 2 Examinations commence
Tuesday November 13 Semester 2 Examinations end
Friday November 30 Semester 2 Results released
Friday November 30 Semester 2 Supplementary and Deferred Examinations timetable released
Thursday December 13 – 20 Semester 2 Supplementary and Deferred Examinations
Friday January 11 2013 Semester 2 Supplementary and Deferred Results released

 

Spring School
Saturday October 20 Semester 5 Commences
Monday December 31 Semester 5 Ends
For details of unit offerings consult the Course & Unit Handbook