Faculty of Law


Thank you to everyone involved in the Conference - speakers, participants, volunteers, supporters and sponsors.


The Conference was proudly supported by Voiceless, the animal protection institute. Voiceless granted $10 000 to the UTAS Faculty of Law through their annual grants program, awarded in November 2012 at the Voiceless Awards ceremony in Sydney.

The Faculty’s proposal was one of 12 successful projects selected from a total pool of over 70 applications. As the sole source of funding, the Conference would not have been possible without the support of Voiceless.

More Info: http://www.voiceless.org.au/

voiceless acknowledge

                             Voiceless Awards Recipients, with the Voiceless team, 2012.

                                                             Photo by Jamie North. 


CoOpThank you to the Co-op Bookshop (Hobart) for kindly donating free bookmarks for distribution to all conference participants. www.coop-bookshop.com.au/bookshop


Congratulations to the 'Sponsored Place' recipients:

Sponsored Place Recipients

From left:  Back row - Georgia Newland, Jake Farmer, Andrew Millhouse, David Gale, Emilie McDonnell. Front row - Hayley Friedman, Anita Frendo, Hannah Salisbury, Sophie Moore.

Absent: Colette Glazik. Photo credit: Trish Scholwin.