MyLO users can be assigned to one or more roles:
Cohort of students – You choose the cohort of students to be added when you request your online unit in MyLO Manager. After building your unit, the next step is to complete the QA form (available in MyLO Manager) and the student cohort will then be added to your online unit overnight.
Extra students – Designer/Instructors can add Extra students to their course from MyLO Manager.
Students who enrol late will gain access to their live units in MyLO when their enrolment is processed by Student Administration. If a Unit Coordinator agrees to provide a student with access before their enrolment details are finalised, they can be added as an Extra student.
Withdrawn students will be removed from units in MyLO overnight once the withdrawal is processed by Student Administration.
When you request an online unit, you choose the staff you wish to have access to that unit. After that time, Designer/Instructors can add staff from MyLO Manager.
Authorised by the Associate Director, Service Delivery & Support
8 February, 2011