General Library enquiries

Dial one of the following numbers and select 2 for Library enquiries:

  • 1300 304 903 (Local call charge from within Tasmania mobiles excepted)
  • 03 6226 1818 (Australia)
  • +61 3 6226 1818 (International Callers)

You can email us on ask@utas.libanswers.com.

You can ask a question, find an answer or provide your feedback via Ask us.

If you wish to contact your Library directly please visit our Libraries web page. 

Library Administration

Lara Smart
Admin Officer – Corporate Services
+61 3 6226 2223
Email lib.admin@utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001

Senior Library Managers

Karmen Pemberton
Acting University Librarian
Karmen.Pemberton@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6226 1793
Derek Rowlands
Acting Associate Librarian
Derek.Rowlands@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6226 2228
Katrina Dewis
Acting Information Services
Katrina.Dewis@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6226 2395
Wendy Hoyle
Client Services
Wendy.Hoyle@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6324 3551
Charles Murdock
Manager - Corporate Services
cmurdock@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6226 2239
Linda Forbes
Policy and Planning
Linda.Forbes@utas.edu.au
+61 3 6226 1929
Document Delivery
Hobart
Phone Number +61 3 6226 2230
Fax Number +61 3 6226 7890
Email Docdel.Hbt@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001
Service Coordinator - Rachel Adams +61 3 6226 2880
Launceston
Phone Number +61 3 6324 3571
Fax Number +61 3 6324 3362
Email Docdel.Ltn@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 1311 Launceston 7250
Service Coordinator - Halina Rybczyk 
+61 3 6324 3571
Flexible Library Services
Phone Number +61 3 6430 4985
Fax Number +61 3 6430 4950
Email Flexible@lib.utas.edu.au
Postal address Locked Bag 3512 Burnie 7320
Service Coordinator - Pauline Lister
 +61 3 6430 4985
Lending Services
Library Phone Number (during opening hours) Tasmanian - 1300 304 903 and press 2 (local call cost)
Interstate - +61 3  6226 1818 and press 2
Access your library account through the Library Catalogue My Library
Contact us Ask Us & Your Feedback
Librarian  Liaison areas

Juliet Beale
Art Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 4375
Juliet.Beale@utas.edu.au

Tasmanian College of the Arts
  • Art
  • Music
Susan Bell
Launceston Library
Ph. +61 3  6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Social Sciences and Nursing
  • Nursing & Midwifery
  • Journalism, Media & Communications
  • Politics & International Relations
  • Sociology & Criminology
  • Social Work
Ian Bollard
Launceston Library
Ph. +61 3 6324 3900
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
AMC
  • Marine Conservation
  • Maritime Engineering
  • Maritime Management
  • VET Maritime Training
  • AMC Search.
SET
  • Chemistry
  • Computing & Information Systems
  • Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture
  • IMAS
Deb Bowring
Law Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 2841
deborah.bowring@utas.edu.au
Law (Hobart, Launceston, Cradle Coast Campus)
Liz Hellsing
Clinical Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 4812
Liz.Hellsing@utas.edu.au
Health Science
  • Clinical School
  • Medicine
  • Menzies Research Institute Tasmania
  • University Department of Rural Health
  • Wicking Dementia Unit 
Louise Earwaker
Launceston Library
Ph. +61 3 6324 3951
Louise.Earwaker@utas.edu.au
Health Science
  • Cradle Coast Campus
  • Launceston & Rural Clinical School
  • Rural Health – UGRH;
SET
  • Geography & Environmental Studies
  • Human Life Sciences
  • Psychology
  • UPP, Diploma of University Studies, Step Up
Chris Evans
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 2132
Chris.Evans@utas.edu.au
SET
  • Earth Science and CODES
  • IMAS and ACE-CRC
  • Plant Science
  • Zoology
Sabine Hagstroem
Launceston Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 3359
Sabine.Hagstroem@utas.edu.au
Humanities
  • Aboriginal Studies
  • Asian Languages & Studies
  • English
  • European Languages
  • History & Classics
  • Philosophy & Gender Studies
SET
  • Architecture & Design
Business
  • Management & Tourism
  • Accounting & Corporate Governance
  • Economics & Finance
Anna Klebansky
Launceston Library
Ph. +61 3 6324 3833
Anna.Klebansky@utas.edu.au
Tasmanian College of the Arts
  • Theatre
Education
Heather Mitchell
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
SET
  • Agricultural Science/TIA
  • Chemistry
  • Computing & Information Systems
  • Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
Ruairi Murphy
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 2239
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Education
Social Sciences
  • Journalism, Media and Communications
  • Social Work
  • Sociology and Criminology
  • Politics and International Relations
Libby Seymour
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226  7217
Elizabeth.Seymour@utas.edu.au
Health Science
  • Pharmacy
  • Psychology
Michaela Venn
Clinical Library
Ph. +61 3 6226  4813
Michaela.Venn@utas.edu.au
Health Science
  • Medicine
  • Paramedic Practice (Hobart and Sydney)
  • Menzies Research Institute Tasmania 
  • Nursing and Midwifery

Janet Henderson
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226 2226
Janet.Henderson@utas.edu.au

Business
  • Accounting & Corporate Governance
  • Economics
  • Management and Tourism

Scott Wylie
Morris Miller Library
Ph. +61 3 6226  2225
Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au

Humanities
  • Aboriginal Studies
  • Asian Languages and Studies
  • English
  • English Language Centre
  • European Languages and Studies
  • History and Classics
  • International Students
  • Philosophy and Gender Studies
Reserve & Reading Lists
Phone Number +61 3  6226 1002
Fax Number +61 3  6226 7642
Email reading.lists@utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001
Service Coordinator - Ian Apted +61 3  6226 1002
Resource Management
Phone Number +61 3  6226 2207 / +61 3 6226 2822
Fax Number +61 3  6226 7642
Email cmu-coordinators@utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001
Service Manager - Debra Wilson +61 3  6226 2207
Service Manager - Virginia James +61 3  6226 2822
Special & Rare Collections
Phone Number +61 3 6226 2222
Fax Number +61 3 6226 2878
Email Special.Collections@utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001
Service Manager - Lynn Davies +61 3 6226 2231
Library Systems
Phone Number +61 3 6226 7494
Fax Number +61 3 6226 2878
Email Library.Systems@utas.edu.au
Postal address Private Bag 25 Hobart 7001
Service Manager - Rodney Foley +61 3 6226 7494