Research Division

Associate Deans of Research

The Associate Deans of Research group is a sub-committee of the University Research Committee and meet around 6 times a year. It provides advice to the University Research Committee on research issues and direction.

The committee is chaired by Professor Brigid Heywood.

Current members are:

Member Area Phone Email
Prof Brigid Heywood Chair
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
2419 Brigid.Heywood@utas.edu.au
Prof Richard ColemanPro Vice-Chancellor (Research Infrastructure) 1082Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au
Prof Clive BaldockPro Vice-Chancellor (Researcher Development) 7673Clive.Baldock@utas.edu.au
Nigel BlundellExecutive Director, Research Operations 1994Nigel.Blundell@utas.edu.au
Prof Anthony KoutoulisCollege of Sciences and Engineering 2737Anthony.Koutoulis@utas.edu.au
Prof Elizabeth Lester College of Arts, Law and Education 7542Elizabeth.Lester@utas.edu.au
Assoc Prof Jonathon BinnsCollege of Sciences and Engineering 6324 9847jrbinns@amc.edu.au
Prof Tracey Dickson College of Health and Medicine 4829Tracey.Dickson@utas.edu.au
Prof John TisdellCollege of Business and Economics 1783John.Tisdell@utas.edu.au
Darren CundyDirector Business Development and Technology Transfer 6299Darren.Cundy@utas.edu.au
Observers    
Chris Evans Librarian2132Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au
Julianne O'Reilly-WapstraAssociate Director Researcher Development 6656Julianne.OReilly@utas.edu.au
Denbeigh ArmstrongSenior Policy Advisor 2011Denbeigh.Armstrong@utas.edu.au
Nicola Hodgman Senior Executive Officer 2724Nicola.Hodgman@utas.edu.au