Research Division

Associate Deans and Directors of Research

The Associate Deans and Directors of Research group is a sub-committee of the University Research Committee and meet around 6 times a year. It provides advice to the University Research Committee on research issues and direction.

The committee is chaired by Professor Brigid Heywood.

Current members are:

Member Area Phone Email
Prof Brigid Heywood Chair
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Prof Clive Baldock Pro Vice-Chancellor (Researcher Development) & Dean of Graduate Research
Prof Richard Coleman Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Collaborations & Infrastructure) 1082
Prof Elizabeth Lester Arts and Law
Assoc Prof Catriona Hurd IMAS 6694
Prof Monica Cuskelly Education
Assoc Prof Erik Wapstra Zoology 2813
Prof Andrew Hills Health Science 6324
Assoc Prof Jonathon Binns Australian Maritime College 6324 9847
Assoc Prof Tracey Dickson Menzies 4829     
Prof John Tisdell TSBE
Dr Denbeigh Armstrong Senior Exec Officer to Dean of Graduate Research 2011
Chris Evans Librarian 2132
Dr Julianne O'Reilly-WapstraActing Deputy Director, Graduate Research6656Julianne.O'
Nigel BlundellActing Executive Director (Research Operations)