Research Division

Associate Deans and Directors of Research

The Associate Deans and Directors of Research group is a sub-committee of the University Research Committee and meet around 6 times a year. It provides advice to the University Research Committee on research issues and direction.

The committee is chaired by Professor Brigid Heywood.

Current members are:

Member Area Phone Email
Prof Brigid Heywood Chair
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
2419 Brigid.Heywood@utas.edu.au
Prof Clive Baldock Pro Vice-Chancellor (Researcher Development) & Dean of Graduate Research 7673Clive.Baldock@utas.edu.au
Prof Richard Coleman Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Collaborations & Infrastructure) 1082 Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au
Prof Elizabeth Lester Arts and Law 7542Elizabeth.Lester@utas.edu.au
Assoc Prof Catriona Hurd IMAS 6694 Catriona.Hurd@utas.edu.au
Prof Monica Cuskelly Education 3461Monica.Cuskelly@utas.edu.au
Assoc Prof Erik Wapstra Zoology 2813 Erik.Wapstra@utas.edu.au
Prof Andrew Hills Health Science 6324 5452Andrew.Hills@utas.edu.au
Assoc Prof Jonathon Binns Australian Maritime College 6324 9847 jrbinns@amc.edu.au
Assoc Prof Tracey Dickson Menzies 4829 Tracey.Dickson@utas.edu.au     
Prof John Tisdell TSBE 1783John.Tisdell@utas.edu.au
Invitees    
Dr Denbeigh Armstrong Senior Exec Officer to Dean of Graduate Research 2011 Denbeigh.Armstrong@utas.edu.au
Chris Evans Librarian 2132 Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au
Dr Julianne O'Reilly-WapstraActing Deputy Director, Graduate Research6656Julianne.O'Reilly@utas.edu.au
Nigel BlundellActing Executive Director (Research Operations)7186Nigel.Blundell@utas.edu.au