Research Division

URC Call for Nominations

University Research Committee

The University Research Committee (URC) oversees the research and research training goals of the University. It is central for the development of the University's research strategy and for the maintenance of excellence in research and research training. The URC is a committee of the Academic Senate.

Call for Nominations – Elected Externally Funded Research Fellow

Academic Senate approved on the 1 May 2015 meeting, amendments to the Terms of Reference and Membership of the University Research Committee to include provision for one (1) elected externally funded Research Fellow member of the University Research Committee.

The Term of Office for the inaugural member will be for a period of two years to 31 December 2018.

Nominations are hereby called for one (1) elected externally funded Research Fellow.

All Research Fellows funded through external nationally competitive grants are eligible to stand for nomination. The electorate comprises all full-time and fractional-time members of the academic staff.

Please complete a nomination form (PDF 72.4KB). The Terms of Reference (PDF 36.3KB) are attached for your information. Nomination forms can also be obtained from the Division of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) by contacting Tanya Adrych on 6226 7492. The nominee should indicate consent in writing on the nomination form. The proposer and seconder must also sign the form. Photocopies of the form are also acceptable.

If necessary an electronic ballot will be conducted following the close of nominations. To facilitate timely ballots, nominees must supply the following information to the Returning Officer at the time of submitting their nomination, or as soon as practicable thereafter:

  • Name
  • School/Section
  • Position (e.g. Senior Lecturer)
  • Qualifications
  • Particulars of Service to University (e.g. Committee experience etc.)
  • Biographical Details (Max 75 words – more than 75 Words will not be accepted)

Nominations should be received by Tanya Adrych, Returning Officer, Division of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), Private Bag 3, Hobart, by 5.00pm Friday 17 February 2017.