Forms & Policies

Research Degrees at the University of Tasmania fall within the remit of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), Professor Brigid Heywood, and the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Researcher Development) and Dean of Graduate Research, Professor Clive Baldock.

The University has a strong governance framework that articulates the terms and conditions of a higher degree by research degree program. This governance framework includes Rule 4, policies, procedures and guidelines that have been developed through a rigorous consultation and approval process. Follow the links for further information on: