Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

SET Faculty Contacts

SET Student Services

SET Student Services staff within the Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology can assist you with administrative requirements and information from Admission to Graduation, and provide advice concerning your degree requirements.

All student enquiries can be directed to SET.Enquiries@utas.edu.au or +61 3 6226 2125.

Mailing Address: SET Student Services, Private Bag 09, Hobart, Tasmania, AUS, 7001 

Name Role Location Phone Email
Hannah Arthur Faculty Officer Rm 129, Ground Floor, Centenary Building, Sandy Bay
(Old Science Library)
+61 3 6226 1552 Hannah.Arthur@utas.edu.au
Belinda VellaFaculty OfficerRm 129, Ground Floor, Centenary Building, Sandy Bay
(Old Science Library)
+61 3 6226 1797Belinda.Vella@utas.edu.au 
Latha Jeyaraj Faculty Officer IC115 Architecture & Design, Inveresk
(Launceston)
+61 3 6324 4461 Latha.Jeyaraj@utas.edu.au
Julia Mollison Faculty Officer Reception, Student Centre, Newnham
(Launceston)
+61 3 6324 3195

Julia.Mollison@utas.edu.au

Lyna Nadj Client Services Officer Rm 129, Ground Floor, Centenary Building, Sandy Bay
(Old Science Library)
+61 3 6226 2125

Lyna.Nadj@utas.edu.au

Nicole Oliveira Manager, Academic Administration Rm 130, Ground Floor, Centenary Building, Sandy Bay
(Old Science Library)
+61 3 6226 2008 Nicole.Oliveira@utas.edu

Student Advisers

Student Advisers can assist you with the transition to university life. They are a first point of contact for UTAS's many student support services. For more information - First year at UTAS.

Adviser Team Location Phone Email
Hobart SET Student AdviserTSBE and SET Reception, Level 1, Centenary Building, Sandy Bay Campus+61 3 6226 1916 SET.AdviserHbt@utas.edu.au
Launceston SET Student AdviserStudent Centre,
Newnham Campus
+61 3 6324 9701 SET.Adviser@utas.edu.au
Inveresk / Architecture Student AdviserStone Building, Level 1, Blue Room (Thursdays only)+61 3 6324 4405 Inveresk.Adviser@utas.edu.au 
Cradle Coast Student Adviser Main Building 'D', Cradle Coast Campus +61 3 6430 4904Adviser.Burnie@utas.edu.au

Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology Degree Coordinators