Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

Degree Coordinators - SET Undergraduate Degrees

Each degree has a person appointed to act as the Coordinator for that degree. Degree Coordinators can provide you with specific advice about that degree.

Degree
Degree Coordinator Phone Email Address
Science (BSc, AssocDegSc) - Hobart
Dr Julian Dermoudy (03) 6226 2933 Julian.Dermoudy@utas.edu.au
Science (BSc, AssocDegSc) - Launceston
Dr Andrew Seen (03) 6324 3829 A.J.Seen@utas.edu.au
Agriculture (BAgrSc, BAgr)
Dr Tina Acuna (03) 6226 7507 Tina.Acuna@utas.edu.au
Antarctic Science (BAntSc)
Prof Andrew McMinn (03) 6226 2980 Andrew.McMinn@utas.edu.au
Architecture (BEnvDes)
Ms Louise Wallis (03) 6324 4484 Louise.Wallis@utas.edu.au
Biotechnology & Medical Research (BBiotechMedRes)

Prof Jim Reid

Assoc Prof Margaret Cooley

(03) 6226 2604

(03) 6226 2658

Jim.Reid@utas.edu.au
Margaret.Cooley@utas.edu.au
Computing (BComp, AssocDegComp) - Hobart
Ms Soon-ja Yeom (03) 6226 2963 S.Yeom@utas.edu.au
Engineering (BE, BEngTech)
Dr Damien Holloway (03) 6226 2136

Damien.Holloway@utas.edu.au

Environmental Science (BEnvSc, BAppSc (EnvSc))
Dr Andrew Seen (03) 6324 3829 A.J.Seen@utas.edu.au
Information Systems (BInfoSys) - Hobart
Ms Ying Chen (03) 6226 6213 Ying.Chen@utas.edu.au
Information and Communication Technology (BICT)
Ms Nicole Herbert (03) 6226 2908

Nicole.Herbert@utas.edu.au

Marine Science (BMarSc)
Dr Kelvin Michael (03) 6226 2977 Kelvin.Michael@utas.edu.au
Natural Environment and Wilderness Studies(BNatEnvWildSt)
Dr Greg Unwin (03) 6324 3822 G.Unwin@utas.edu.au
Regional Resource Management (BRegResMgmt)
Mr Clayton Hawkins (03) 6430 4982 Clayton.Hawkins@utas.edu.au
Surveying and Spatial Sciences (BSurvSpSc)
Dr Rachael Hurd (03) 6226 2844

Rachael.Hurd@utas.edu.au