Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

Degree Coordinators - SET Honours Degrees

Each degree has a person appointed to act as the Coordinator. Honours Coordinators can provide you with specific advice about that program.

School/Area Discipline  Coordinator Phone Number Email Address
Architecture and Design   Dr Ceridwen Owen (03) 6324 4479 Ceridwen.Owen@utas.edu.au
Engineering and ICT  Engineering Assoc Prof Michael Negnevitsky  (03) 6226 7613 Michael.Negnevitsky@utas.edu.au 
ICT Dr Ian Lewis (03) 6226 2952  Ian.Lewis@utas.edu.au
Land and Food Ag Science/Microbiology Assoc Prof Calum Wilson (03) 6233 6841  Calum.Wilson@utas.edu.au 
Geography and Environmental Science/Natural Environment and Wilderness Studies  Dr Peter McQuillan (03) 6226 2840 P.B.McQuillan@utas.edu.au 
Surveying and Spatial Sciences  Dr Christopher Watson (03) 6226 2489 Christopher.Watson@utas.edu.au
Life sciences

Plant Science/Zoology/Biotechnology 

Mr Paddy Dalton (03) 6226 7873 P.J.Dalton@utas.edu.au
Physical Sciences Chemistry  Prof Brett Paull (03) 6226 7873 Brett.Paull@utas.edu.au
Earth Sciences (Economic Geology, Geochemistry, Geology, Geophysics)  Dr Garry Davidson (03) 6226 2547 Garry.Davidson@utas.edu.au
Mathematics  Dr Michael Brideson (03) 6226 2430 Michael.Brideson@utas.edu.au
Physics  Assoc Prof Simon Ellingsen  (03) 6226 7588 Simon.Ellingsen@utas.edu.au
Environmental Science   Dr Trevor Lewis (03) 6324 3826 Trevor.Lewis@utas.edu.au
IMAS Marine and Antarctic Science Dr Kelvin Michael  (03) 6226 2977 Kelvin.Michael@utas.edu.au
Regional Resource Management    Mr Clayton Hawkins  (03) 6430 4982 Clayton.Hawkins@utas.edu.au 
 



OTHER Biochemistry (CBA)  Dr Stephen Richards  (03) 6226 2673 Stephen.Richards@utas.edu.au
  Pathological Sciences (CJA) Dr Silvana Bettiol (03) 6226 4823 S.Bettiol@utas.edu.au
  Pharmacology (CSA) Prof Gregory Peterson (03) 6226 1080 G.Peterson@utas.edu.au
  Physiology (CHP) Dr Lisa Foa (03) 6226 2681 Lisa.Foa@utas.edu.au
  Psychology  Dr Michael Garry (03) 6226 2204 Michael.Garry@utas.edu.au
  Population Health (CEA) Prof Simon Foote (03) 6226 7702 Simon.Foote@utas.edu.au