Faculty of Science, Engineering & Technology

Degree Coordinators - SET Honours Degrees

Each degree has a person appointed to act as the Coordinator. Honours Coordinators can provide you with specific advice about that program.

School/AreaDiscipline CoordinatorPhone NumberEmail Address
Architecture and Design Ms Kirsty Mate(03) 6324 4074Kirsty.Mate@utas.edu.au
Engineering and ICT EngineeringDr Damien Holloway (03) 6226 2136Damien.Holloway@utas.edu.au 
ICTDr Ian Lewis(03) 6226 2952 Ian.Lewis@utas.edu.au
Land and FoodAg Science/MicrobiologyAssoc Prof Calum Wilson(03) 6233 6841 Calum.Wilson@utas.edu.au 
Geography and Environmental Science/Natural Environment and Wilderness Studies Dr Peter McQuillan(03) 6226 2840P.B.McQuillan@utas.edu.au 
Surveying and Spatial Sciences Dr Christopher Watson(03) 6226 2489Christopher.Watson@utas.edu.au
Life sciences

Plant Science/Zoology/Biotechnology 

Dr Chris Burridge(03) 6226 7653Chris.Burridge@utas.edu.au
Physical SciencesChemistry Prof Brett Paull(03) 6226 7873Brett.Paull@utas.edu.au
Earth Sciences (Economic Geology, Geochemistry, Geology, Geophysics) Dr Garry Davidson(03) 6226 2547Garry.Davidson@utas.edu.au
Mathematics Dr Michael Brideson(03) 6226 2430Michael.Brideson@utas.edu.au
Physics Dr Stas Shabala(03) 6226 8502Stas.Shalbala@utas.edu.au
Environmental Science Dr Trevor Lewis(03) 6324 3826Trevor.Lewis@utas.edu.au
IMASMarine Science / Antarctic ScienceProf Marcus Haward(03) 6226 2333M.G.Haward@utas.edu.au
Marine and Antarctic Science (Prof Hons)Prof Marcus Haward(03) 6226 2333M.G.Haward@utas.edu.au
Regional Resource Management  Dr Clayton Hawkins (03) 6430 4982Clayton.Hawkins@utas.edu.au 
OTHERBiochemistry (CBA) Dr Stephen Richards (03) 6226 2673Stephen.Richards@utas.edu.au
 Pathological Sciences (CJA)Dr Stephen Richards(03) 6226 2673Stephen.Richards@utas.edu.au
 Pharmacology (CSA)Prof Gregory Peterson(03) 6226 1080G.Peterson@utas.edu.au
 Physiology (CHP)Dr Stephen Richards(03) 6226 2673Stephen.Richards@utas.edu.au
 Psychology Dr James Sauer(03) 6226 2051Jim.Sauer@utas.edu.au
 Population Health (CEA)Dr Kaylene Young(03) 6226 7700Kaylene.Young@utas.edu.au