Institute for the Study of Social Change

Our Affiliated Researchers

Membership Criteria for Affiliated Researchers

The Institute for the Study of Social Change brings together over 200 Affiliated Researchers.

Affiliated researcher status is available to academic staff, RHD students and associates of the University of Tasmania whose research aligns with the Institute's areas of interest.

Affiliated researchers are eligible for Institute research support through our various finding schemes and are encouraged to participate in our program of research-related events and activities.

In return you will be identified as an ISC affiliated researcher and we expect that you will acknowledge ISC research support where appropriate and will actively engage in Institute activities. Membership is open to all UTAS researchers, RHD students and associate staff with an interest in our research programs and agenda so please encourage students and colleagues who are not members but would like to join the Institute to contact us.

NAME DISCIPLINE CONTACT
Dr Craig Adams European Languages and StudiesCraig.Adams@utas.edu.au
Professor David Adams Management David.Adams@utas.edu.au   
Dr Karen AlexanderIMASKaren.Alexander@utas.edu.au
Ms Maria AmbartsumovaMarketingMaria.Ambartsumova@utas.edu.au
Dr Megan Alessandrini Politics and International RelationsM.Alessandrini@utas.edu.au
Mr Nick ArnottHealth Sciences and Community CareNick.Arnott@utas.edu.au
Professor Anthony Arundel ManagementAnthony.Arundel@utas.edu.au
Dr Erika Altmann Sociology and CriminologyErika.Altmann@utas.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Ayton Sociology and CriminologyJennifer.Ayton@utas.edu.au
Ms Johann Baker-DowdellJournalism, Media and CommunicationsJohanna.BakerDowdell@utas.edu.au
Dr Jos Baltra-Ulloa Social WorkAnn.Sweeney@utas.edu.au
Ms Rebecca BanhamSociology and CriminologyRebecca.Banham@utas.edu.au
Dr Susan Banks Sociology and CriminologySusan.Banks@utas.edu.au
Dr Susan BartieLawSusan.Bartie@utas.edu.au
Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron Sociology and CriminologyIsabelle.BartkowiakTheron@utas.edu.au
Dr Tom Baxter Accounting and Corporate Governance Tom.Baxter@utas.edu.au
Ms Kim Beasy Education Kim.Beasy@utas.edu.au
Ms Simone Bingham Accounting and Corporate Governance Simone.Bingham@utas.edu.au
Dr Paul Blacklow Economics and FinancePaul.Blacklow@utas.edu.au
Ms Lucy Bleach ArtLucy.Bleach@utas.edu.au
Mr Dain Bolwell Politics and International Relations Dain.Bolwell@utas.edu.au
Dr Kate Booth Geography and Environmental StudiesKate.Booth@utas.edu.au
Ms Rebekah BurgessSociology and CriminologyRebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au
Ms Natasha ChassagneRegional DevelopmentNatasha.Chassagne@utas.edu.au
Professor James Chin Asian Languages and Studies James.Chin@utas.edu.au
Mr Brendan Churchill Sociology and CriminologyBrendan.Churchill@utas.edu.au
Dr John Cianchi Sociology and CriminologyJohn.Cianci@utas.edu.au
Dr Robert Clarke English Robert.Clarke@utsa.edu.au
Dr Katrina Clifford Journalism, Media and Communications Katrina.Clifford@utas.edu.au
Dr Anne Coleman Social Work Anne.Coleman@utas.edu.au
Ms Christy CollinsEnglishChristy.Collins@utas.edu.au
Dr Peta Cook Sociology and CriminologyPeta.Cook@utas.edu.au
Professor Michael CorbettEducationMichael.Corbett@utas.edu.au
Dr Helen Courtney-Pratt NursingHelen.CourtneyPratt@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kate Crowley Politics and International RelationsKate.Crowley@utas.edu.au
Professor Monica CuskellyEducationMonica.Cuskelly@uas.edu.au
Dr Christopher CvitanovicCentre for Marine SocioecologyChristopher.Cvitanovic@utas.edu.au
Dr Gavin Daly History and ClassicsGavin.Daly@utas.edu.au
Dr Julie DavidsonInstitute for the Study of Social ChangeJulie.Davidson@utas.edu.au
Dr Aidan Davison Geography and Environmental Studies Aidan.Davison@utas.edu.au
Dr Sarah DawkinsManagementSarah.Dawkins@utas.edu.au
Ms Lisa Denny Sociology and CriminologyLisa.Denny@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Dibben Management Mark.Dibben@utas.edu.au
Mr Alexander Di GiorgioSociology and Criminologyalexander.digiorgio@utas.edu.au
Mr William DoddJournalism, Media and CommunicationsWilliam.Dodd@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathleen Doherty Health Sciences and Community CareKathleen.Doherty@utas.edu.au
Dr Theresa Doherty Politics and International RelationsBridget.Doherty.utas.edu.au
Professor Mardi Dungey Economics and FinanceMardi.Dungey@utas.edu.au
Mr James DwyerPolitics and International RelationsJames.Dwyer@utas.edu.au
Dr Lisa EcksteinLawLisa.Eckstein@utas.edu.au
Mr Greg EdesonGeography and Environmental StudiesGregor.Edeson@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Edgeworth Education Kathryn.Edgeworth@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Penny Edmonds History and ClassicsPenny.Edmonds@utas.edu.au
Dr Kate-Ellen ElliottHealth Sciences and Community CareKateEllen.Elliott@utas.edu.au
Ms Sherridan Emery Education Sherridan.Emery@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Robyn Eversole Institute for Regional Development Robyn.Eversole@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathleen FlanaganSociology and CriminologyKathleen.Flanagan@utas.edu.au
Dr Lisa Fletcher English Lisa.Fletcher@utas.edu.au
Professor Adrian Franklin Sociology and CriminologyAdrian.Franklin@utas.edu.au
Professor Stewart Frusher IMAS Stewart.Frusher@utas.edu.au
Ms Silvana FumegaLawSilvana.Fumega@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Fred Gale Politics and International Relations Fred.Gale@utas.edu.au
Dr Frederic Gilbert Philosophy and Gender StudiesFrederic.Gilbert@utas.edu.au
Dr Nicola Goc Journalism, Media and Communications Nicola.Goc@utas.edu.au
Dr Brendan Gogarty Law Brendan.Gogarty@utas.edu.au
Dr Meg GoodLawMeg.Good@utas.edu.au
Ms Robyn Greaves English Robyn.Greaves@utas.edu.au
Dr Rachel GrievePsychologyRachel.Grieve@utas.edu.au
Dr Louise Grimmer MarketingLouise.Grimmer@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Martin Grimmer Marketing Martin.Grimmer@utas.edu.au
Mr Michael GuerzoniSociology and CriminologyM.A.Guerzoni@utas.edu.au
Ms Kesherie GurungSociology and CriminologyKesherie.Gurung@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Dennis Grube Politics and International RelationsDennis.Grube@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Daphne Habibis Sociology and CriminologyD.Habibis@utas.edu.au
Dr Emily Hansen Sociology and CriminologyEmily.Hansen@utsa.edu.au
Dr Anne Hardy ManagementAnne.Hardy@utas.edu.au
Dr Kristyn HarmanHistory and ClassicsKristyn.Harman@utas.edu.au
Dr Andrew Harwood Geography and Environmental Studies Andrew.Harwood@utas.edu.au
Professor Marcus Haward IMASMarcus.Haward@utas.edu.au
Dr Clayton J Hawkins Institute for Regional Development Clayton.Hawkins@utas.edu.au
Ms Joanna HealySociology and CriminologyJoanna.Healy@utas.edu.au
Dr Diane HeckenbergSociology and CriminologyDiane.Heckenberg@utas.edu.au
Mr Martin HensherHealthM.C.Hensher@utas.edu.au
Ms Anja HilkemeijerLawAnja.Hilkemeijer@utas.edu.au
Ms Sarah HillerLawSarah.Hiller@utas.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Jonathan HolmesFine Artsjon.holmes@utas.edu.au
Mrs Glenys Holt Psychology Glenys.Holt@utas.edu.au
Dr Nicholas Hookway Sociology and CriminologyNicholas.Hookway@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Ross Honeywill Economics and FinanceRoss.Honeywill@utas.edu.au
Dr Loene Howes Sociology and CriminologyLoene.Howes@utas.edu.au
Dr Margaret Hughes Social Work Margaret.Hughes@utas.edu.au
Dr Mary Ann HunterEducationMaryAnn.Hunter@utas.edu.au
Professor Keith Jacobs Sociology and CriminologyKeith.Jacobs@utas.edu.au
Ms Claire Jansen Philosophy and Gender Studies Claire.Jansen@utas.edu.au
Mr Oshan JayawardenaPolitics and International Relationsoshanj@utas.edu.au
Ms Eliza JonesSociology and CriminologyEliza.Jones@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Roberta Julian Sociology and CriminologyRoberta.Julian@utas.edu.au
Dr Meg Keating ArtMeg.Keating@utas.edu.au
Dr Glenn Kefford Politics and International Relations Glenn.Kefford@utas.edu.au
Professor Aynsley Kellow Politics and International RelationsAynsley.Kellow@utas.edu.au
Ms Rachel KellyIMASr.kelly@utas.edu.au
Ms Amina Keygan Sociology and CriminologyAmina.Keygan@utas.edu.au
Dr Matt Killingsworth Politics and International Relations Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au
Professor Sue Kilpatrick Education Sue.Kilpatrick@utas.edu.au
Dr Alexandra KingRural HealthAlexandra.King@utas.edu.au
Ms Valmae Kitchener Education Valmae.Kitchener@utas.edu.au
Dr Margaret KlingManagementMargaret.Kling@utas.edu.au
Dr Claire Konkes Journalism, Media and Communications Claire.Konkes@utas.edu.au
Ms Robin KrabbeSociology and CriminologyRobin.Krabbe@utas.edu.au
Dr Peter Lawrence Law Peter.Lawrence@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Elizabeth Leane English / IMAS Elizabeth.Leane@utas.edu.au
Professor Ted Lefroy Centre for Environment Ted.Lefroy@utas.edu.au
Dr Kim Lehman Marketing Kim.Lehman@utas.edu.au
Dr Peat Leith Geography and Environmental Studies Peat.Leith@utas.edu.au
Dr Bernardo A. Leon de la Barra Engineering Bernardo.LeonDeLaBarra@utas.edu.au
Professor Libby Lester Journalism, Media and Communications Libby.Lester@utas.edu.au
Dr Fan Liang Management Fan.Liang@utas.edu.au
Dr Anna LythGeography and Environmental StudiesAnna.Lyth@utas.edu.au
Dr Hazell Maxwell Health Hazel.Maxwell@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Lockwood Geography and Environmental Studies Michael.Lockwood@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Heather Lovell Sociology and CriminologyHeather.Lovell@utas.edu.au
Professor Christopher Lueg Computing and Information Systems Christopher.Lueg@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kate Macintyre Public Health Kate.Macintyre@utas.edu.au
Dr Rob MacklinManagementRob.Macklin@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Annette MarlowHealthannette.marlow@utas.edu.au
Ms Marion MarrisonArtMarion.Marrison@utas.edu.au
Professor Ian Marsh Politics and International RelationsIan.Marsh@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Angela Martin Management Angela.Martin@utas.edu.au
Dr Christine MateriaCentre for Rural HealthChristine.Materia@utas.edu.au
Dr Karin MathisonManagementKarin.Mathison@utas.edu.au
Dr Hazel MaxwellHealthHazel.Maxwell@utas.edu.au
Professor Hamish Maxwell-Stewart History and ClassicsHamish.MaxwellStewart@utas.edu.au
Ms Phillipa McCormackLawphillipa.mccormack@utas.edu.au
Professor Jan McDonald Law Jan.McDonald@utas.edu.au
Dr Lynette McGaurr Journalism, Media and Communications Lyn.Mcgaurr@utas.edu.au
Dr Cecile McKeownSociology and CriminologyCecile.McKeown@utas.edu.au
Dr Kim McLeodSociology and CriminologyKim.McLeod@utas.edu.au
Professor Holger MeinkeTasmanian Institute of AgricultureHolger.Meinke@utas.edu.au
Dr Naomi Milthorpe English Naomi.Milthorpe@utas.edu.au
Mr Robert MooreJournalism, Media and CommunicationsRobert.Moore@utas.edu.au
Dr Robyn Moore Sociology and CriminologyRobyn.Moore@utas.edu.au
Dr Terry Moore Aboriginal StudiesTerence.Moore@utas.edu.au
Ms Leanne MorrisonAccounting and Corporate GovernanceLeanne.Morrison@utas.edu.au
Mr Alphonse MulumbaSociology and CriminologyAlphonse.Mulumba@utas.edu.au
Dr Hannah Murphy-Gregory Politics and International Relations Hannah.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Ms Sandra Murray HealthSandra.Murray@utas.edu.au
Dr Terry Narramore Politics and International Relations T.E.Narramore@utas.edu.au
Dr Meredith Nash Sociology and CriminologyMeredith.Nash@utas.edu.au
Professor Dianne Nicol Law Dianne.Nicol@utas.edu.au
Ms Cynthia NixonJournalism, Media and Communicationscanixon@utas.edu.au
Dr Helen Norrie Architecture and DesignHelen.Norrie@utas.edu.au
Dr Craig Norris Journalism, Media and Communications Craig.Norris@utas.edu.au
Dr Emily OgierIMASEmily.Ogier@utas.edu.au
Professor Margaret OtlowskiLawMargaret.Otlowski@utas.edu.au
Dr Anthony Page History and ClassicsAnthony.Page@utas.edu.au
Professor Jan Pakulski Sociology and CriminologyJan.Pakulski@utas.edu.au
Professor Catherine Palmer Sociology and CriminologyCatherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au
Dr Matthew Palmer Psychology Matt.Palmer@utas.edu.au
Professor Bob Pease Social Work Bob.Pease@utas.edu.au
Mr Corey Peterson Sustainability Corey.Peterson@utas.edu.au
Dr Michelle Phillipov Journalism, Media and Communications Michelle.Phillipov@utas.edu.au
Dr Carolyn Philpott Music Carolyn.Philpott@utas.edu.au
Dr Jeremy Prichard Law Jeremy.Prichard@utas.edu.au
Dr Michael Powell History and ClassicsMichael.Powell@utas.edu.au
Ms Fiona ProudfootSociology and CriminologyFiona.Proudfoot@utas.edu.au
Dr Donald Reid Journalism, Media and Communications Donald.Reid@utas.edu.au
Dr Louise Richardson-Self Philosophy and Gender Studies Louise.RichardsonSelf@utas.edu.au
Dr Julie Rimes Education Julie.Rimes@utas.edu.au
Dr Brady Robards Sociology and CriminologyBrady.Robards@utas.edu.au
Dr Jayde Roberts Asian Languages and Studies Jayde.Roberts@utas.edu.au
Dr Mitchell Rolls Aboriginal Studies Mitchell.Rolls@utas.edu.au
Mr Christopher SampsonComputing and Information SystemsChris.Sampson@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kristy SandersonHealthKristy.Sanderson@utas.edu.au
Dr Robert Scotney Philosophy and Gender StudiesRobert.Scotney@utas.edu.au
Professor Jenn ScottPsychologyJenn.Scott@utas.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Shannon MedicineElizabeth.Shannon@utas.edu.au
Professor Tony Simoes da Silva English Tony.SimoesdaSilva@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Rick SnellLawR.Snell@utas.edu.au
Dr Sonya Stanford Social Work Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au
Dr Hannah Stark English Hannah.Stark@utas.edu.au
Professor Elaine Stratford Geography and Environmental Studies Elaine.Stratford@utas.edu.au
Dr Megan Stronach Health Megan.Stronach@utas.edu.au
Ms Rachel Taylor Managementracheljean.taylor@utas.edu.au
Ms Megan TighePolitics and International Relationsmgtighe@utas.edu.au
Professor John TisdellEconomics and FinanceJohn.Tisdell@utas.edu.au
Dr Ann Torugsa ManagementNuttaneeya.Torugsa@utas.edu.au
Professor Bruce Tranter Sociology and CriminologyBruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au
Dr Max Travers Sociology and CriminologyMax.Travers@utas.edu.au
Mr John Vella ArtJohn.Vella@utas.edu.au
Dr Julia Verdouw Sociology and CriminologyJulia.Verdouw@utas.edu.au
Dr Joanna Vince Politics and International RelationsJoanna.Vince@utas.edu.au
Mr Oskaras Vorobjovas-PintaManagementOskaras.Pinta@utas.edu.au
Dr Anthea Vreugdenhil Social Work Anthea.Vreugdenhil@utas.edu.au
Professor Maggie Walter Sociology and CriminologyMargaret.Walter@utas.edu.au
Mr Russell Warman Geography and Environmental StudiesRussell.Warman@utas.edu.au
Professor Kate Warner Law Kate.Warner@utas.edu.au
Dr Yvette Watt ArtYvette.Watt@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Graeme Wells Economics and FinanceGraeme.Wells@utas.edu.au
Mr Heath WhileyPolitics and International RelationsHeath.Whiley@utas.edu.au
Professor Rob White Sociology and Criminology R.D.White@utas.edu.au
Dr Stewart Williams Geography and Environmental StudiesStewart.Williams@utas.edu.au
Mr Matthew WilliamsonSocial Workmw18@utas.edu.au
Dr Ben Wills ManagementBenjamin.Wills@utas.edu.au
Dr Romy WinterSociology and CriminologyRomy.Winter@utas.edu.au
Professor Kit Wise ArtKit.Wise@utas.edu.au
Dr Tommy Wong ManagementTommy.Wong@utas.edu.au
Dr Graham Wood Philosophy and Gender StudiesGraham.Wood@utas.edu.au
Dr Maria YanottiEconomics and FinanceMaria.Yanotti@utas.edu.au
Ms Amanda Yorke Education Amanda.Yorke@utas.edu.au
Ms Gina Zappia Sociology and CriminologyGina.Zappia@utas.edu.au