Institute for the Study of Social Change

Our Affiliated Researchers

Membership Criteria for Affiliated Researchers

The Institute for the Study of Social Change brings together over 200 Affiliated Researchers.

Affiliated researcher status is available to academic staff, RHD students and associates of the University of Tasmania whose research aligns with the Institute's areas of interest.

Affiliated researchers are eligible for Institute research support through our various finding schemes and are encouraged to participate in our program of research-related events and activities.

In return you will be identified as an ISC affiliated researcher and we expect that you will acknowledge ISC research support where appropriate and will actively engage in Institute activities. Membership is open to all UTAS researchers, RHD students and associate staff with an interest in our research programs and agenda so please encourage students and colleagues who are not members but would like to join the Institute to contact us.

NAME DISCIPLINE CONTACT
Dr Craig Adams European Languages and Studies Craig.Adams@utas.edu.au
Professor David Adams Management David.Adams@utas.edu.au   
Dr Karen Alexander IMAS Karen.Alexander@utas.edu.au
Ms Maria Ambartsumova Marketing Maria.Ambartsumova@utas.edu.au
Dr Megan Alessandrini Politics and International Relations M.Alessandrini@utas.edu.au
Mr Nick Arnott Health Sciences and Community Care Nick.Arnott@utas.edu.au
Professor Anthony Arundel Management Anthony.Arundel@utas.edu.au
Dr Erika Altmann Sociology and Criminology Erika.Altmann@utas.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Ayton Sociology and Criminology Jennifer.Ayton@utas.edu.au
Ms Johann Baker-Dowdell Journalism, Media and Communications Johanna.BakerDowdell@utas.edu.au
Dr Jos Baltra-Ulloa Social Work Ann.Sweeney@utas.edu.au
Ms Rebecca Banham Sociology and Criminology Rebecca.Banham@utas.edu.au
Dr Susan Banks Sociology and Criminology Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au
Dr Susan Bartie Law Susan.Bartie@utas.edu.au
Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron Sociology and Criminology Isabelle.BartkowiakTheron@utas.edu.au
Dr Tom Baxter Accounting and Corporate Governance Tom.Baxter@utas.edu.au
Ms Kim Beasy Education Kim.Beasy@utas.edu.au
Ms Simone Bingham Accounting and Corporate Governance Simone.Bingham@utas.edu.au
Dr Paul Blacklow Economics and Finance Paul.Blacklow@utas.edu.au
Ms Lucy Bleach Art Lucy.Bleach@utas.edu.au
Mr Dain Bolwell Politics and International Relations Dain.Bolwell@utas.edu.au
Dr Kate Booth Geography and Environmental Studies Kate.Booth@utas.edu.au
Ms Rebekah Burgess Sociology and Criminology Rebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au
Ms Natasha Chassagne Regional Development Natasha.Chassagne@utas.edu.au
Professor James Chin Asian Languages and Studies James.Chin@utas.edu.au
Mr Brendan Churchill Sociology and Criminology Brendan.Churchill@utas.edu.au
Dr John Cianchi Sociology and Criminology John.Cianci@utas.edu.au
Dr Robert Clarke English Robert.Clarke@utsa.edu.au
Dr Katrina Clifford Journalism, Media and Communications Katrina.Clifford@utas.edu.au
Dr Anne Coleman Social Work Anne.Coleman@utas.edu.au
Ms Christy Collins English Christy.Collins@utas.edu.au
Dr Peta Cook Sociology and Criminology Peta.Cook@utas.edu.au
Professor Michael Corbett Education Michael.Corbett@utas.edu.au
Dr Helen Courtney-Pratt Nursing Helen.CourtneyPratt@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kate Crowley Politics and International Relations Kate.Crowley@utas.edu.au
Professor Monica Cuskelly Education Monica.Cuskelly@uas.edu.au
Dr Christopher Cvitanovic Centre for Marine Socioecology Christopher.Cvitanovic@utas.edu.au
Dr Gavin Daly History and Classics Gavin.Daly@utas.edu.au
Dr Julie Davidson Institute for the Study of Social Change Julie.Davidson@utas.edu.au
Dr Aidan Davison Geography and Environmental Studies Aidan.Davison@utas.edu.au
Dr Sarah Dawkins Management Sarah.Dawkins@utas.edu.au
Ms Lisa Denny Sociology and Criminology Lisa.Denny@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Dibben Management Mark.Dibben@utas.edu.au
Mr Alexander Di Giorgio Sociology and Criminology alexander.digiorgio@utas.edu.au
Mr William Dodd Journalism, Media and Communications William.Dodd@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathleen Doherty Health Sciences and Community Care Kathleen.Doherty@utas.edu.au
Dr Theresa Doherty Politics and International Relations Bridget.Doherty.utas.edu.au
Professor Mardi Dungey Economics and Finance Mardi.Dungey@utas.edu.au
Mr James Dwyer Politics and International Relations James.Dwyer@utas.edu.au
Dr Lisa Eckstein Law Lisa.Eckstein@utas.edu.au
Mr Greg Edeson Geography and Environmental Studies Gregor.Edeson@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Edgeworth Education Kathryn.Edgeworth@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Penny Edmonds History and Classics Penny.Edmonds@utas.edu.au
Dr Kate-Ellen Elliott Health Sciences and Community Care KateEllen.Elliott@utas.edu.au
Ms Sherridan Emery Education Sherridan.Emery@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Robyn Eversole Institute for Regional Development Robyn.Eversole@utas.edu.au
Dr Kathleen Flanagan Sociology and Criminology Kathleen.Flanagan@utas.edu.au
Dr Lisa Fletcher English Lisa.Fletcher@utas.edu.au
Professor Adrian Franklin Sociology and Criminology Adrian.Franklin@utas.edu.au
Professor Stewart Frusher IMAS Stewart.Frusher@utas.edu.au
Ms Silvana Fumega Law Silvana.Fumega@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Fred Gale Politics and International Relations Fred.Gale@utas.edu.au
Dr Frederic Gilbert Philosophy and Gender Studies Frederic.Gilbert@utas.edu.au
Dr Nicola Goc Journalism, Media and Communications Nicola.Goc@utas.edu.au
Dr Brendan Gogarty Law Brendan.Gogarty@utas.edu.au
Dr Meg Good Law Meg.Good@utas.edu.au
Ms Robyn Greaves English Robyn.Greaves@utas.edu.au
Dr Rachel Grieve Psychology Rachel.Grieve@utas.edu.au
Dr Louise Grimmer Marketing Louise.Grimmer@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Martin Grimmer Marketing Martin.Grimmer@utas.edu.au
Mr Michael Guerzoni Sociology and Criminology M.A.Guerzoni@utas.edu.au
Ms Kesherie Gurung Sociology and Criminology Kesherie.Gurung@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Dennis Grube Politics and International Relations Dennis.Grube@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Daphne Habibis Sociology and Criminology D.Habibis@utas.edu.au
Dr Emily Hansen Sociology and Criminology Emily.Hansen@utsa.edu.au
Dr Anne Hardy Management Anne.Hardy@utas.edu.au
Dr Kristyn Harman History and Classics Kristyn.Harman@utas.edu.au
Dr Andrew Harwood Geography and Environmental Studies Andrew.Harwood@utas.edu.au
Professor Marcus Haward IMAS Marcus.Haward@utas.edu.au
Dr Clayton J Hawkins Institute for Regional Development Clayton.Hawkins@utas.edu.au
Ms Joanna Healy Sociology and Criminology Joanna.Healy@utas.edu.au
Dr Diane Heckenberg Sociology and Criminology Diane.Heckenberg@utas.edu.au
Mr Martin Hensher Health M.C.Hensher@utas.edu.au
Ms Anja Hilkemeijer Law Anja.Hilkemeijer@utas.edu.au
Ms Sarah Hiller Law Sarah.Hiller@utas.edu.au
Emeritus Professor Jonathan Holmes Fine Arts jon.holmes@utas.edu.au
Mrs Glenys Holt Psychology Glenys.Holt@utas.edu.au
Dr Nicholas Hookway Sociology and Criminology Nicholas.Hookway@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Ross Honeywill Economics and Finance Ross.Honeywill@utas.edu.au
Dr Loene Howes Sociology and Criminology Loene.Howes@utas.edu.au
Dr Margaret Hughes Social Work Margaret.Hughes@utas.edu.au
Dr Mary Ann Hunter Education MaryAnn.Hunter@utas.edu.au
Professor Keith Jacobs Sociology and Criminology Keith.Jacobs@utas.edu.au
Ms Claire Jansen Philosophy and Gender Studies Claire.Jansen@utas.edu.au
Mr Oshan Jayawardena Politics and International Relations oshanj@utas.edu.au
Ms Eliza Jones Sociology and Criminology Eliza.Jones@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Roberta Julian Sociology and Criminology Roberta.Julian@utas.edu.au
Dr Meg Keating Art Meg.Keating@utas.edu.au
Dr Glenn Kefford Politics and International Relations Glenn.Kefford@utas.edu.au
Professor Aynsley Kellow Politics and International Relations Aynsley.Kellow@utas.edu.au
Ms Rachel Kelly IMAS r.kelly@utas.edu.au
Ms Amina Keygan Sociology and Criminology Amina.Keygan@utas.edu.au
Dr Matt Killingsworth Politics and International Relations Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au
Professor Sue Kilpatrick Education Sue.Kilpatrick@utas.edu.au
Dr Alexandra King Rural Health Alexandra.King@utas.edu.au
Ms Valmae Kitchener Education Valmae.Kitchener@utas.edu.au
Dr Margaret Kling Management Margaret.Kling@utas.edu.au
Dr Claire Konkes Journalism, Media and Communications Claire.Konkes@utas.edu.au
Ms Robin Krabbe Sociology and Criminology Robin.Krabbe@utas.edu.au
Dr Peter Lawrence Law Peter.Lawrence@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Elizabeth Leane English / IMAS Elizabeth.Leane@utas.edu.au
Professor Ted Lefroy Centre for Environment Ted.Lefroy@utas.edu.au
Dr Kim Lehman Marketing Kim.Lehman@utas.edu.au
Dr Peat Leith Geography and Environmental Studies Peat.Leith@utas.edu.au
Dr Bernardo A. Leon de la Barra Engineering Bernardo.LeonDeLaBarra@utas.edu.au
Professor Libby Lester Journalism, Media and Communications Libby.Lester@utas.edu.au
Dr Fan Liang Management Fan.Liang@utas.edu.au
Dr Anna Lyth Geography and Environmental Studies Anna.Lyth@utas.edu.au
Dr Hazell Maxwell Health Hazel.Maxwell@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Lockwood Geography and Environmental Studies Michael.Lockwood@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Heather Lovell Sociology and Criminology Heather.Lovell@utas.edu.au
Professor Christopher Lueg Computing and Information Systems Christopher.Lueg@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kate Macintyre Public Health Kate.Macintyre@utas.edu.au
Dr Rob Macklin Management Rob.Macklin@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Annette Marlow Health annette.marlow@utas.edu.au
Ms Marion Marrison Art Marion.Marrison@utas.edu.au
Professor Ian Marsh Politics and International Relations Ian.Marsh@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Angela Martin Management Angela.Martin@utas.edu.au
Dr Christine Materia Centre for Rural Health Christine.Materia@utas.edu.au
Dr Karin Mathison Management Karin.Mathison@utas.edu.au
Dr Hazel Maxwell Health Hazel.Maxwell@utas.edu.au
Professor Hamish Maxwell-Stewart History and Classics Hamish.MaxwellStewart@utas.edu.au
Ms Phillipa McCormack Law phillipa.mccormack@utas.edu.au
Professor Jan McDonald Law Jan.McDonald@utas.edu.au
Dr Lynette McGaurr Journalism, Media and Communications Lyn.Mcgaurr@utas.edu.au
Dr Cecile McKeown Sociology and Criminology Cecile.McKeown@utas.edu.au
Dr Kim McLeod Sociology and Criminology Kim.McLeod@utas.edu.au
Professor Holger Meinke Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture Holger.Meinke@utas.edu.au
Dr Naomi Milthorpe English Naomi.Milthorpe@utas.edu.au
Mr Robert Moore Journalism, Media and Communications Robert.Moore@utas.edu.au
Dr Robyn Moore Sociology and Criminology Robyn.Moore@utas.edu.au
Dr Terry Moore Aboriginal Studies Terence.Moore@utas.edu.au
Ms Leanne Morrison Accounting and Corporate Governance Leanne.Morrison@utas.edu.au
Mr Alphonse Mulumba Sociology and Criminology Alphonse.Mulumba@utas.edu.au
Dr Hannah Murphy-Gregory Politics and International Relations Hannah.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Ms Sandra Murray Health Sandra.Murray@utas.edu.au
Dr Terry Narramore Politics and International Relations T.E.Narramore@utas.edu.au
Dr Meredith Nash Sociology and Criminology Meredith.Nash@utas.edu.au
Professor Dianne Nicol Law Dianne.Nicol@utas.edu.au
Ms Cynthia Nixon Journalism, Media and Communications canixon@utas.edu.au
Dr Helen Norrie Architecture and Design Helen.Norrie@utas.edu.au
Dr Craig Norris Journalism, Media and Communications Craig.Norris@utas.edu.au
Dr Emily Ogier IMAS Emily.Ogier@utas.edu.au
Professor Margaret Otlowski Law Margaret.Otlowski@utas.edu.au
Dr Anthony Page History and Classics Anthony.Page@utas.edu.au
Professor Jan Pakulski Sociology and Criminology Jan.Pakulski@utas.edu.au
Professor Catherine Palmer Sociology and Criminology Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au
Dr Matthew Palmer Psychology Matt.Palmer@utas.edu.au
Professor Bob Pease Social Work Bob.Pease@utas.edu.au
Mr Corey Peterson Sustainability Corey.Peterson@utas.edu.au
Dr Michelle Phillipov Journalism, Media and Communications Michelle.Phillipov@utas.edu.au
Dr Carolyn Philpott Music Carolyn.Philpott@utas.edu.au
Dr Jeremy Prichard Law Jeremy.Prichard@utas.edu.au
Dr Michael Powell History and Classics Michael.Powell@utas.edu.au
Ms Fiona Proudfoot Sociology and Criminology Fiona.Proudfoot@utas.edu.au
Dr Donald Reid Journalism, Media and Communications Donald.Reid@utas.edu.au
Dr Louise Richardson-Self Philosophy and Gender Studies Louise.RichardsonSelf@utas.edu.au
Dr Julie Rimes Education Julie.Rimes@utas.edu.au
Dr Brady Robards Sociology and Criminology Brady.Robards@utas.edu.au
Dr Jayde Roberts Asian Languages and Studies Jayde.Roberts@utas.edu.au
Dr Mitchell Rolls Aboriginal Studies Mitchell.Rolls@utas.edu.au
Mr Christopher Sampson Computing and Information Systems Chris.Sampson@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Kristy Sanderson Health Kristy.Sanderson@utas.edu.au
Dr Robert Scotney Philosophy and Gender Studies Robert.Scotney@utas.edu.au
Professor Jenn Scott Psychology Jenn.Scott@utas.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Shannon Medicine Elizabeth.Shannon@utas.edu.au
Professor Tony Simoes da Silva English Tony.SimoesdaSilva@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Rick Snell Law R.Snell@utas.edu.au
Dr Sonya Stanford Social Work Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au
Dr Hannah Stark English Hannah.Stark@utas.edu.au
Professor Elaine Stratford Geography and Environmental Studies Elaine.Stratford@utas.edu.au
Dr Megan Stronach Health Megan.Stronach@utas.edu.au
Ms Rachel Taylor Management racheljean.taylor@utas.edu.au
Ms Megan Tighe Politics and International Relations mgtighe@utas.edu.au
Professor John Tisdell Economics and Finance John.Tisdell@utas.edu.au
Dr Ann Torugsa Management Nuttaneeya.Torugsa@utas.edu.au
Professor Bruce Tranter Sociology and Criminology Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au
Dr Max Travers Sociology and Criminology Max.Travers@utas.edu.au
Mr John Vella Art John.Vella@utas.edu.au
Dr Julia Verdouw Sociology and Criminology Julia.Verdouw@utas.edu.au
Dr Joanna Vince Politics and International Relations Joanna.Vince@utas.edu.au
Mr Oskaras Vorobjovas-Pinta Management Oskaras.Pinta@utas.edu.au
Dr Anthea Vreugdenhil Social Work Anthea.Vreugdenhil@utas.edu.au
Professor Maggie Walter Sociology and Criminology Margaret.Walter@utas.edu.au
Mr Russell Warman Geography and Environmental Studies Russell.Warman@utas.edu.au
Professor Kate Warner Law Kate.Warner@utas.edu.au
Dr Yvette Watt Art Yvette.Watt@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Graeme Wells Economics and Finance Graeme.Wells@utas.edu.au
Mr Heath Whiley Politics and International Relations Heath.Whiley@utas.edu.au
Professor Rob White Sociology and Criminology R.D.White@utas.edu.au
Dr Stewart Williams Geography and Environmental Studies Stewart.Williams@utas.edu.au
Mr Matthew Williamson Social Work mw18@utas.edu.au
Dr Ben Wills Management Benjamin.Wills@utas.edu.au
Dr Romy Winter Sociology and Criminology Romy.Winter@utas.edu.au
Professor Kit Wise Art Kit.Wise@utas.edu.au
Dr Tommy Wong Management Tommy.Wong@utas.edu.au
Dr Graham Wood Philosophy and Gender Studies Graham.Wood@utas.edu.au
Dr Maria Yanotti Economics and Finance Maria.Yanotti@utas.edu.au
Ms Amanda Yorke Education Amanda.Yorke@utas.edu.au
Ms Gina Zappia Sociology and Criminology Gina.Zappia@utas.edu.au