Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Rob White

Acting Head of School
Professor of Criminology
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2877 | E: R.D.White@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 / 0439 768 461 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Catherine Goetze

Head of Discipline, Politics & International Relations
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262326 | E: Catherine.Goetze@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 1)
Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Head of Discipline, Sociology & Criminology (Semester 2)
Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Ms Annah Simsons

School Manager

T: +61 03 6226 8350 | E: Annah.Simsons@utas.edu.au



Mr Justin Abrahams

Postgraduate

T: 0438 118 222 | E: justin.abrahams@utas.edu.au


Mr Santosh Adhikari

PhD Candidate

T: +61 469 716 685 | E: santosh.adhikari@utas.edu.au


Dr Wendy Aitken

Lecturer, Politics and International Relations

T: +61 3 6324 3738 | E: Wendy.Aitken@utas.edu.au


Dr Megan Alessandrini

Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Politics and Policy

T: | E: M.Alessandrini@utas.edu.au


Dr Kaye Ballantyne

Adjunct Senior Researcher

T: +61 3 6226 2331 | E: Kaye.Ballantyne@utas.edu.au


Dr Ann Joselynn (Jos) Baltra-Ulloa

Lecturer, Social Work

T: +61 3 6226 2876 | E: Joselynn.BaltraUlloa@utas.edu.au



Dr Susan Banks

Lecturer
Sociology

T: 6226 7604 | E: Susan.Banks@utas.edu.au


Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron

Senior Lecturer, School of Social Sciences | Senior Researcher, Tasmanian Institute of Law Enforcement Studies | Discipline Coordinator, Police Studies | Research Integrity Advisor

T: +61 3 6226 2739 | E: isabelle.bartkowiaktheron@utas.edu.au


Mr Dain Bolwell

PhD candidate
Politics and International Relations

T: 0429608729 | E: dain.bolwell@utas.edu.au


Dr William Bostock

University Associate

T: | E: William.Bostock@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Peter Boyce

Honorary Associate

T: +61 3 6226 7453 | E: Peter.Boyce@utas.edu.au


Ms Cheryl Brown

Postgraduate

T: +61 8 8172 5532 | E: Cheryl.Brown@utas.edu.au


Dr Emily Bullock

University Associate

T: n/a | E: Emily.Bullock@utas.edu.au


Ms Rebekah Burgess

PhD candidate
Sociology

T: Email contact only | E: Rebekah.Burgess@utas.edu.au


Dr Justin Canty

Lecturer, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3367 | E: Justin.Canty@utas.edu.au


Dr Kate Cashman

Lecturer

T: +613 6226 8547 | E: Kate.Cashman@utas.edu.au


Dr John Cianchi

Honorary Research Associate

T: | E: John.Cianchi@utas.edu.au


Dr Peta Cook

Senior Lecturer, Sociology
Program Coordinator (Northern Campuses)

T: +61 3 6324 3545 | E: Peta.Cook@utas.edu.au


Ms Philippa Copley

School Administration Officer

T: +61 3 6226 2331 | E: Philippa.Copley@utas.edu.au