People

Search people:


Professor Catherine Palmer

Head of School
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2329 | E: Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Matt Killingsworth

Head of Discipline, Politics and International Relations
Senior Lecturer - International Relations

T: +61 3 6226 1062 | E: Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au


Dr Kathleen Williams

Head of Discipline, Journalism, Media and Communications
Lecturer, Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 3 62262903 | E: Kathleen.williams@utas.edu.au


Professor Douglas Ezzy

Professor, Sociology
Graduate Research Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2330 | E: Douglas.Ezzy@utas.edu.au



Professor Can Seng Ooi

Professor in Cultural and Heritage Tourism

T: 6226 2336 | E: canseng.ooi@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Jan Pakulski

Emeritus Professor

T: +61 3 6226 7453 | E: Jan.Pakulski@utas.edu.au


Professor Catherine Palmer

Head of School
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2329 | E: Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au


Ms Bronwyn Peters

Executive Officer

T: +61 3 6226 2338 | E: Bronwyn.Peters@utas.edu.au


Ms Hannah Poon

PhD candidate

T: +61 3 6226 2334 | E: Hannah.Poon@utas.edu.au


Mrs Fiona Proudfoot

PhD candidate, Sociology

T: +61 3 6324 3657 | E: Fiona.Proudfoot@utas.edu.au


Dr Mithun Rajshekar

Postgraduate

T: +61 3 6226 7700 (4231) | E: Mithun.Rajshekar@utas.edu.au


Dr Donald Reid

Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator, JMC
Lecturer, Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 3 6226 2365 | E: Donald.Reid@utas.edu.au


Ms Fiona Reynolds

PhD candidate
Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 428 675 035 | E: Fiona.Reynolds@utas.edu.au


Ms Laura Ripoll Gonzalez

PHD candidate
Politics and International Relations

T: +61 3 63243254 | E: Laura.RipollGonzalez@utas.edu.au


Ms Merete Schmidt

Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6430 4929 | E: Merete.Schmidt@utas.edu.au


Ms Chelsea Smith

PhD Candidate
Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 (03) 6226 2331 | E: smithck@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Ms Penny Taylor

PhD candidate
School of Social Sciences

T: n/a | E: Penelope.Taylor@utas.edu.au



Professor Bruce Tranter

Professor, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au


Dr Max Travers

Senior Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2750 | E: Max.Travers@utas.edu.au


Dr Julia Verdouw

Research Fellow

T: +61 3 6226 2974 | E: Julia.Verdouw@utas.edu.au



Dr Joanna Vince

Senior Lecturer - Politics and Policy

T: +61 3 6324 3262 | E: Joanna.Vince@utas.edu.au