Skip to content

People

Search people:


Professor Catherine Palmer

Head of School
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2329 | E: Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Dr Matt Killingsworth

Head of Discipline, Politics and International Relations
Senior Lecturer - International Relations

T: +61 3 6226 1062 | E: Matt.Killingsworth@utas.edu.au


Dr Kathleen Williams

Head of Discipline, Journalism, Media and Communications
Lecturer, Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 3 6226 2903 | E: Kathleen.williams@utas.edu.au


Professor Douglas Ezzy

Head of Discipline, Sociology and Criminology
Professor, Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2330 | E: Douglas.Ezzy@utas.edu.au



Ms Lyndsay Newett

PhD Candidate
Sociology

T: +61 3 6226 2331 | E: ljnewett@utas.edu.au


Ms Cynthia Nixon

PhD Candidate
Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 03 6226 2331 | E: canixon@utas.edu.au


Dr Craig Norris

Lecturer, Journalism Media and Communications

T: +61 3 6226 1930 | E: Craig.Norris@utas.edu.au


Miss Brianna O'Shea

PhD Candidate in Criminology
Teaching Fellow, Police Studies

T: +61 3 6226 6351 | E: Brianna.OShea@utas.edu.au


Professor Can Seng Ooi

Professor in Cultural and Heritage Tourism

T: 6226 2336 | E: canseng.ooi@utas.edu.au


Professor Emeritus Jan Pakulski

Emeritus Professor

T: +61 3 6226 7453 | E: Jan.Pakulski@utas.edu.au


Professor Catherine Palmer

Head of School
School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 6226 2329 | E: Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au


Ms Hannah Poon

PhD candidate

T: +61 3 6226 2334 | E: Hannah.Poon@utas.edu.au


Mrs Fiona Proudfoot

PhD candidate, Sociology

T: +61 3 6324 3657 | E: Fiona.Proudfoot@utas.edu.au


Dr Donald Reid

Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator, JMC
Lecturer, Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 3 6226 2365 | E: Donald.Reid@utas.edu.au


Ms Fiona Reynolds

PhD candidate
Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 428 675 035 | E: Fiona.Reynolds@utas.edu.au


Ms Karen Ritchie

Lecturer, Field Education Coordinator (statewide)
Social Work

T: +61 3 6430 1674 | E: Karen.Ritchie@utas.edu.au


Mr Alastair Ross

Adjunct Professor

T: +61 3 6226 2331 | E: Alastair.Ross@utas.edu.au


Ms Angela Ross

PhD Candidate
Journalism, Media and Communications

T: +61 03 6226 2331 | E: Angela.Ross@utas.edu.au


Ms Merete Schmidt

Lecturer, Sociology

T: +61 3 6430 4929 | E: Merete.Schmidt@utas.edu.au


Dr Sonya Stanford

Head of Discipline, Social Work
Senior Lecturer, Social Work
Graduate Research Coordinator, Social Work

T: +61 3 6324 3720 | E: Sonya.Stanford@utas.edu.au


Ms Penny Taylor

PhD candidate
School of Social Sciences

T: n/a | E: Penelope.Taylor@utas.edu.au


Ms Cassandra Thoars

PhD Candidate

T: +61 3 6226 2585 | E: cassandra.thoars@utas.edu.au


Miss Megan Tighe

PhD Candidate, Politics and International Relations School of Social Sciences

T: +61 3 62262331 | E: M.G.Tighe@utas.edu.au


Professor Bruce Tranter

Professor, Sociology
Honours Coordinator, Sociology and Criminology

T: +61 3 6226 2362 | E: Bruce.Tranter@utas.edu.au