Current Students

New scholarship remembers academic

Eoin Megan Scholarship

A new $1000 Honours scholarship will remember Dr Judith Homeshaw, a loved and respected member of staff in the UTAS School of Government.

Family, friends, work colleagues and the Women’s Electoral Lobby have provided funds to create an annual scholarship in Dr Homeshaw’s name for a student entering an Honours course at UTAS.

The Scholarship will support a student in any Faculty whose Honours thesis will relate to the areas that Dr Homeshaw was passionate about. These are:

Women’s participation in an area which is relevant to the following:

  • Government
  • Politics
  • Health care
  • Science

Contemporary public policy in Australia with respect to:

  • Women
  • Science
  • Health care
  • Policy community theory

The inaugural scholarship will be awarded to the student commencing Honours study in the 2012 academic year.

Any friends or colleagues of Dr Homeshaw’s who would like to contribute to this scholarship fund are invited to contact Eoin Breen on 6226 7572.

All contributions are tax deductible.

Students: Applications close soon, so please apply on the application form available from your School’s Honours co-ordinator or by emailing by Wednesday 11 April 2012.

Image: Eoin Breen, UTAS Advancement Office, Nancy Lee (centre) from the Women’s Electoral Lobby and Dr Megan Alessandrini, UTAS School of Government.

Published on: 29 Mar 2012 4:08pm