Tasmanian Institute of Learning & Teaching

People

The Tasmanian Institute of Learning and Teaching is a unit within the Divisionof the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students and Education).

Associate Professor Natalie Brown, PhD

Head

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: natalie.brown@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1756

Andrea Adam, PhD

Lecturer - Learning and Teaching

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: andrea.adam@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 7116

Clair Andersen

Aboriginal Higher Education Advisor

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: clair.andersen@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 2517

Carina Bossu, PhD

Lecturer - Learning and Teaching

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: carina.bossu@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1906

Tony Carew

Educational Developer

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: tony.carew@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 4771

Ben Cleland

Educational Developer

Rm 226, B Block,

Newnham

Email: ben.cleland@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3845

Doug Colbeck, PhD

Educational Developer

Rm 131, B Block,

Newnham

Email: doug.colbeck@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3379

Emily Cole

Course/Professional Recognition Support Officer

Rm 130, B Block,

Newnham

Email: emily.cole@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3740

Mark Dibben

TILT Fellow, Breadth Units

TSBE,

Sandy Bay

Email: mark.dibben@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 2781
Wendy Fountain

OLT Project Officer

Level 4, TUU Building

Sandy Bay

Email: wendy.fountain@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 7251

Wendy Green, PhD

Senior Lecturer - Learning and Teaching

B Block

Newnham

Email: wendy.green@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3252

Martin Harris, PhD

TILT Fellow, Student Experience and Engagement

Department of Rural Health,

Launceston

Email: martin.harris@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 4029
Kerry Howells, PhD

TILT Fellow, Student Experience and Engagement

School of Education,

Sandy Bay

Email: kerry.howells@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 2567
Tamzen Jeanneret

Executive Assistant

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: tamzen.jeanneret@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 7251

Gerry Kregor, MSc (eLearning)

Senior Educational Developer

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: gerry.kregor@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1908

Melissa Mace

Administration Assistant

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: melissa.mace@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 8555

Jo Osborne

Educational Developer

Rm 223, B Block,

Newnham

Email: jo.osborne@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 5006

Luke Padgett

OER Project Leader - Copyright and Engagement

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: luke.padgett@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1843

Rachael Phegan

Educational Developer - Breadth Units

B Block,

Newnham

Email: rachael.phegan@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 5042

Derek Rowlands, PhD

Senior Librarian Copyr. & Digital | University Copyright Officer | Academic Coordinator

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: derek.rowlands@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 2228

Nell Rundle

Educational Developer

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: nell.rundle@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1766

Rebecca Shaw

Executive Officer

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: rebecca.shaw@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 1891

Jen Thompson

Educational Developer

B Block,

Newnham

Email: jen.thompson@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3581

Beale van der Veer

Educational Developer

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: beale.vanderveer@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 7251

Kristin Warr

Lecturer - Staff Professional Learning

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: kristin.warr@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 2188

Vanessa Warren

Associate Lecturer - Learning and Teaching

Level 4, TUU Building,

Sandy Bay

Email: vanessa.warren@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6226 8504

Melody West

Associate Lecturer - Learning and Teaching

B Block,

Newnham

Email: melody.west@utas.edu.au

Phone: 6324 3321