Community

Friends with an interest in communities, families, and individuals - including health and well-being 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I - J   K   L M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W X   Y - Z  

A

Abbott-Chapman – Joan Abbott-Chapman – J.AbbottChapman@utas.edu.au – improving equity and access in post-compulsory education and training of young people, irrespective of background

Altmann – Erika Altmann – Erika.Altmann@utas.edu.au – designs for dementia friendly communities; intergenerational health and well-being; housing security

Auckland – Stuart Auckland – Stuart.Auckland@utas.edu.au – community development; rural health

B

Baltzy – Dirk Baltzy – Dirk.Baltzy@utas.edu.au – pedagogy in philosophy

Boss – Indra Boss – Indra.Boss@utas.edu.au – spatial planning and education, community engagement, and citizenship

Browne – Michael Browne – Michael.Browne@utas.edu.au – epidemiology; preventive health; rural health and medicine

C

Calford – Karin Calford – karin.calford@uon.edu.au – health literacy

Caporn – Sarah Caporn – sarah.caporn@education.tas.gov.au – educational attainment and raising aspiration

Craw – Michael Craw – Michael.Craw@utas.edu.au – sports, entrepreneurship, education, recreation and leisure

Cruicks – Bruce Cruicks – cruicks@optusnet.com – literacy and numeracy in children and adults

Cruickshank – Vaughn Cruickshank – V.J.Cruickshank@utas.edu.au – the role of male primary teachers, and health and physical education

D

Denny – Lisa Denny – Lisa.Denny@utas.edu.au – education, work and the population; policy development specifically related to productivity, education-to-employment transitions, equality and well-being

Dugan – Mahni Dugan – Mahni.Dugan@utas.edu.au - to discover and develop ways of educating children and young adults that support them in self-actualising and growing up to become contributing and fulfilled members of their communities; professional and personal coaching

Dyment – Janet Dyment –Janet.Dyment@utas.edu.au – (re)-engagement, health and well-being, sustainability and outdoor education, as well as educational inquiry

E

Emery – Sherridan Emery – Sherridan.Emery@utas.edu.au – children's cultural wellbeing in education

F

Fischer – Sarah Fischer – Sarah.Fischer@utas.edu.au – the connection between parental engagement and their children's higher education aspirations; factors that affect the success and retention of university students with disabilities; the internationalization of higher education and how leadership and institutional structures affect this

Fleming – Aysha Fleming – Aysha.Fleming@csiro.au – adaptive social and economic systems; community engagement; critical literacy

Flower – Graham Flower – graham@hexagonconsulting.com.au – engaging with disengaged communities to encourage a positive mindset around education and personal potential

Frost – Mike Frost – mike@mikefrostassociates.com.au – post-compulsory education and training including school completion, alternative education, vocational education; curriculum reform; barriers to schooling; lifelong education

G

Gall – Seana Gall – Seana.Gall@utas.edu.au – epidemiology; cardiovascular disease across the life course; socioeconomic determinants of health, in particular the role of educational mobility and school engagement on health outcomes

Garland – Andrea Garland – andrea.garland@thesmithfamily.com.au – education strengthening student confidence and community engagement Building aspiration creating connections, student to student opportunities

Gray – Melanie Gray – Melanie.Gray@utas.edu.au – education, community health, rural health

H

I–J

Jones – Rachael Jones – Rachael.Jones@utas.edu.au – outreach and engagement

K

Kilpatrick – Sue Kilpatrick – Sue.Kilpatrick@utas.edu.au – parent-school-community partnerships; informing aspirations in rural regions; capacity building for teachers; economics, education and rural health

Kow – Felicity Kow – F.Kow@utas.edu.au – food science and nutrition; young scientists in school

L

León de la Barra – Bernardo A. León de la Barra – Bernardo.LeondelaBarra@utas.edu.au – student aspirations, attitudes, interests and motivations; student perceptions of STEM careers and professionals; the role of communities, families, guardians and parents

M

MacDonald – Abbey MacDonald – Abbey.MacDonald@utas.edu.au – transformative Arts experiences in education contexts for our teachers and students

Mainsbridge – Casey Mainsbridge – Casey.Mainsbridge@utas.edu.au – health and well-being of communities, families, and individuals

Ming – Long Ming – Long.Ming@utas.edu.au – health and well-being

Moore – Sarah Moore – Sarah.Moore@utas.edu.au – reconciliation through music and art; embedding Aboriginal perspectives, storying place and identity through creative arts; reconciliation tools; digital learning; community cultural development

N – O

Nguyen – Hoang Nguyen – Hoang.Nguyen@utas.edu.au – applied linguistics, rural health, health promotion

O'Callaghan – Anita O'Callaghan – nitaoc22@gmail.com –innovation to strengthen business, community, and family engagement in raising education aspiration and opportunities

Orr – Kirsten Orr – Kirsten.Orr@utas.edu.au – industry and community understanding of the architectural possibilities offered by innovative materials, digital design and state-of-the-art computer numerically controlled fabrication processes; quality of learning and the built environment

P – Q

Palmer – Catherine Palmer – Catherine.Palmer@utas.edu.au – student volunteers and coaches; school athleticism; local communities, educational objectives, crime prevention, health and well-being

Pritchard  Jeremy Pritchard – Jeremy.Pritchard@utas.edu.au – offenders and survivors and which highlights shortcomings of the criminal justice system

R

Radford – Jan Radford – J.Radford@utas.edu.au – social determinants of health, including the effects of access to and engagement with education opportunities

Raj – Rajesh Raj – rajesh.raj@ths.tas.gov.au – consultant nephrologist

Raw – David Raw – davidraw11058@gmail.com – school and community

Raw – Leanne Raw – leanneraw1@gmail.com – impact of poverty and trauma on educational attainment; government schools

Rayner – Christopher Rayner – Christopher.Rayner@utas.edu.au – equity and excellence in education for all students across the full range of abilities; access, participation, and attainment of students with disability; partnerships between schools and community; issues related to student diversity and well-being

S

Smejkal – Lucy Smejkal – Lucy.deVreeze@utas.edu.au – legal education, self-representation, understanding the legal system

Stanley – Ken Stanley – Ken.Stanley@education.tas.gov.au – student retention; autism issues

Sutton – Georgia Sutton – Georgia.Sutton@utas.edu.au – educational attainment; children's engagement in community

T

Tabart – Tim Tabart – tim.tabart@gmail.com – complex social change; multi-stakeholder collaboration; outcome measurement; peer learning; personal development

Taylor – Cate Taylor – catetaylor@telethinkids.org.au – language and literacy development; life-course epidemiology

Thoars – Cassandra Thoars – cthoars@utas.edu.au – engagement in education; education for youth offenders

Thomas – Jeffrey Thomas – Jeffrey.Thomas@utas.edu.au – engagement, disengagement, alternative education, youth at risk, flexible learning, early school leaving

Thorpe – Karen Thorpe – k.thorpe@qut.edu.au – early childhood education and care, child development, families, disadvantage

Treanor – David Treanor – David.Treanor@utas.edu.au – improving the lives of people living with an intellectual disability in ways that promote personal flourishing in all aspects of their lives

U – V

Venkatraman – Indira Venkatraman – Indira.Venkatraman@utas.edu.au – youth aspiration; business practise, information systems and accounting

W

Waldrip – Bruce – Bruce.Waldrip@utas.edu.au – regional secondary students' learning and well-being; enhancing beginning teachers' reasoning skills to improve student learning and well-being; learning across the curriculum using a literacy approach

Williams – Linda Williams – linda.williams@education.tas.gov.au – language and literacy, the effect of communication impairment on educational attainment

Willie – Josh Willie – jbwillie8@gmail.com – community engagement; policy initiatives

Wise – Kit Wise – Kit.Wise@utas.edu.au – interdisciplinary education; creative arts; social change and the community arts; educational attainment and schools engagement

Wong – Rita Wong – Rita.Wong@utas.edu.au – oral health, health-care and education

Y – Z

Yorke – Amanda Yorke – Amanda.Yorke@utas.edu.au – ethics education; human-animal relationships; engagement

Zaidi – Tabish Razi Zaidi – Tabish.RaziZaidi@utas.edu.au – translational research improving medication use in community and hospital settings