University Council

High Officers

His Excellency The Honourable Peter Underwood AC

Hon. Michael Field A.C. LLD (Hon)
Deputy Chancellor

Mr Harvey Gibson
Vice-Chancellor and President
Professor Peter Rathjen
Professor Susan  Dodds (Acting Provost)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Paddy Nixon
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students and Education)
Professor David Sadler

Chief Operating Officer
Mr David Clerk

Senior Executive Director (Business Development)
Mr Paul Barnett

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional Development)
Professor Janelle Allison

Chair of Academic Senate
Professor Dianne Nicol