University Council

Council and Committee Meeting Dates

Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building Hobart, Council room,
Administration Building Meeting Dates and Deadlines for submission of papers to Council and Council Committees-

Papers are to be emailed to uni.council@utas.edu.au

Please use the attached template for submitting papers to Council [Word 250KB] and its committee.

Key dates at the University of Tasmania.

UTAS Council
Meeting datesVenue of Meeting
Friday 14 February 2014
(Strategic & Operational)
Hobart, Council room,
Administration Building
Saturday 15 February 2014
(Council Planning Session)
Hobart, Council room,
Administration Building
Friday 28 March 2014
(Strategic & Operational)
Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building
Friday 9 May 2014
(Strategic & Operational)
Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building

Friday 27 June 2014
(Strategic & Operational) 

Burnie, Room D201-D202
Cradle Coast Campus
Friday 1 August 2014
(Strategic & Operational)
Hobart, Council room,
Administration Building
Friday 26 September 2014
(Strategic & Operational)

Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building

Friday 31 October 2014
(Strategic & Operational)

Hobart, Council room,
Administration Building

Friday 12 December 2014
(Operational)

Launceston, AMC Board room
Swanson Building

Audit & Risk Committee
Meeting datesTime & Venue
Thursday 13 February 20149am Videoconference Council room
Hobart/exec Mtg room Lton
Thursday 17 April 20141-5pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart/exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 18 July 20141-5pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart/exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 17 October 20141-5pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart/exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 28 November 20141-5pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart/exec Mtg room Lton
Built Environment and Infrastructure Committee
Meeting datesTime & Venue
Tuesday 4 March 201410am Vice-Chancellor's Meeting room Hobart
Tuesday 3 June 201410am Vice-Chancellor's Meeting room Hobart
Tuesday 2 September 201410am Vice-Chancellor's Meeting room Hobart
Tuesday 18 November 201410am Vice-Chancellor's Meeting room Hobart
Finance Committee
Meeting datesTime & Venue
Thursday 17 April 20149am-12.30pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart / Exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 18 July 20149.30am-12.30pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart / Exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 17 October 20149.30am-12.30pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart / Exec Mtg room Lton
Friday 28 November 20149am-12.30pm Videoconference Council room
Hobart / Exec Mtg room Lton
Investment Committee
Meeting datesTime & Venue
Tuesday 4 February 20142-4pm University Staff Club
Tuesday 1 April 20142-4pm Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Tuesday 3 June 20142-4pm Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Tuesday 29 July 20142-4pm Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Tuesday 26 August 201410am - 12noon Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Tuesday 7 October 20142-4pm Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Tuesday 18 November 2012-4pm Vice-Chancellor's Office Meeting Room
Ceremonial and Honorary Degrees Committee
Meeting DatesTime & Venue
2014 meeting dates tbc

Remuneration and Nominations Committee

Meeting Dates

Time & Venue
2014 meeting dates tbc