Senior Management

The University of Tasmania's senior management structure

The Senior Executive is comprised of the following:

  • Vice-Chancellor, Professor Peter Rathjen
  • Provost, Professor Mike Calford
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research), Professor Paddy Nixon
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students and Education), Professor David Sadler
  • Chief Operating Officer, David Clerk
  • Senior Executive Director (Business Development), Paul Barnett
  • Pro Vice-Chancellor (Regional Development), Professor Janelle Allison

The Senior Management Team (SMT) membership includes the following:

  • The members of the Senior Executive as above
  • Pro Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement), Professor Peter Frappell
  • Dean of Arts, Professor Susan Dodds
  • Dean of Business, Professor Gary O'Donovan
  • Dean of Education, Professor John Williamson
  • Dean of Health Science, Professor Denise Fassett
  • Dean of Law, Professor Margaret Otlowski
  • Dean of Science, Engineering and Technology, Professor Margaret Britz
  • Chair of Academic Senate, Professor Dianne Nicol
  • Dean of Graduate Research, Professor Andrew Wells
  • Principal, Australian Maritime College Principal and Pro Vice-Chancellor, Professor Neil Bose
  • Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies Executive Director, Professor Mike Coffin
  • Director, Menzies Research Institute Tasmania Director, Professor Tom Marwick
  • Chief Financial Officer, Craig Barling
  • Chief Information Officer, Jeff Murray
  • Executive Director, Human Resources, Chris Smyth
  • Executive Director Commercial Services and Development, Jacinta Young
  • Executive Director Advancement, Young Dawkins
  • Executive Director Marketing & Communications, Alicia O'Grady
  • Vice-Chancellor's Chief of Staff Moya Fyfe

SMT Terms of Reference (PDF 115KB)

Senior Executive Organisation Chart (PDF 37KB)

For information please contact