Work Health and Safety

Contact WHS Unit

About the WHS Unit

The HR Work Health and Safety Unit co-ordinates the administration of WHS matters at UTAS, particularly in relation to incident and hazard reporting and resolution. Staff within the Unit provide advice to Organisational Units in regard to legislative requirements, standards and guidelines.

Staff within the Unit also oversee the University's compliance with the Work Health and Safety Act 2012, the Work Health and Safety Regulations 2012.  Workers Compensation and Return to Work is also managed within this Unit.

Location: Level 3, Corporate Services Building, TT Flynn Street, Sandy Bay Tasmania 7000
Address: Private Bag 46, Hobart Tasmania 7001
Facsimile: +61 3 6226 2751

General Enquires:

Telephone: +61 3 6226 6298

Urgent Assistance:

Health and Safety,
Telephone: 0407 875 243

Work Health and Safety Advisors:

Divisional and Domain Hub

Nigel Evans
Mobile:  0428 721 619

Science, Engineering & Technology and Arts, Business, Law Hub

Clodagh Moy
Mobile:  0407 831 181

Launceston and Cradle Coast Campus Hub

Laura Maddock
Mobile  0417 144 159