Work Health and Safety

Diving Safety Committee

The University of Tasmania is a member of the American Academy of Underwater Sciences (AAUS). The University of Tasmania Diving Safety Committee members are listed as a Diving Control Board member or DSO of University of Tasmania by the AAUS. The AAUS provides technical advice to the University of Tasmania in accordance with AS/NZS 2299.2:2002 Occupational Diving Operations-Scientific Diving.

For the purposes of the AAUS procedures, this sub committee fulfils the same role as a Diving Control Board (DCB) and the members fulfil the same role as Dive Safety Officer (DSO).

The Diving Safety Committee committee is a sub-committee of the WHS Committee.