Skip to content

Contact us

Postal address

Hobart

University of Tasmania
Office of the Academic Division
Private Bag 3
Hobart TAS 7001

Staff Contacts

Professor Martin Grimmer –  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Martin.Grimmer@utas.edu.au


Professor Dominic Geraghty – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Launceston)

Locked Bag 1351, Launceston, TAS 7250
Email: d.geraghty@utas.edu.au


Professor Greg Lehman – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Aboriginal Leadership)

Private Bag 51, School of Social Sciences, Hobart TAS 7001
Email: Greg.Lehman@utas.edu.au


Ms Janette Burke - University Librarian

Private Bag 25, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Janette.Burke@utas.edu.au


Professor Jim Cavaye – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Cradle Coast)

Private Bag 3502, Burnie, TAS 7320
Email: Jim.Cavaye@utas.edu.au


Professor Mark Hunt – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Southern Transformation)

Private Bag 55, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: m.hunt@utas.edu.au


Professor Mitch Parsell – Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Mitch.Parsell@utas.edu.au


Ms Stephanie Taylor – Executive Director, Student Life and Enrichment

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Stephanie.Taylor@utas.edu.au


Office of the Academic Division

Laura Thomson – Executive Officer to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: laura.thomson@utas.edu.au


(Currently on leave) Linda Forbes – Manager, Governance and Policy

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Linda.Forbes@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 1929


Melanie Pittard - Senior Advisor to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Melanie.Pittard@utas.edu.au


Jutta Poelz - Manager, Divisional Operations

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Jutta.Poelz@utas.edu.au


Alicia Tracey - Executive Officer to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Alicia.Tracey@utas.edu.au


Jane Richards - Planning and Projects Officer, Academic Division

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Jane.Richards@utas.edu.au