Skip to content

Contact us

Postal address

Hobart

University of Tasmania
Office of the Provost
Private Bag 51
Hobart TAS 7001

Launceston

University of Tasmania
Office of the Provost
Locked Bag 1351
Launceston TAS 7250

Staff Contacts

Professor Jane Long – Provost

Administration Building, Newnham Campus
Email: Jane.Long@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6324 3547


Fiona Wilson – Senior Advisor & Director Academic Planning

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: F.C.Wilson@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2940


Ms Janette Burke - University Librarian

Private Bag 25, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Janette.Burke@utas.edu.au


Professor Dominic Geraghty – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Launceston)

Locked Bag 1351, Launceston, TAS 7250
Email: d.geraghty@utas.edu.au


Mr Grant Kennett – Director, Academic Strategic Projects

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Grant.Kennett@utas.edu.au


Professor Mitch Parsell – Academic Executive Director

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Mitch.Parsell@utas.edu.au


Ms Stephanie Taylor – Executive Director, Student Experience

Private Bag 3, Hobart, TAS 7001
Email: Stephanie.Taylor@utas.edu.au


Professor Maggie Walter – Pro Vice-Chancellor (Aboriginal Research and Leadership)

Private Bag 22, School of Social Sciences, Hobart TAS 7001
Email: Margaret.Walter@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2874


Provost Office

Kerrie Bidwell – Executive Officer

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Kerrie.Bidwell@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 3547


Kylie Berwick – Executive Assistant

Administration Building, Newnham Campus
Email: Kylie.Berwick@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6324 3547


Linda Forbes – Senior Executive Officer

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Linda.Forbes@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 1929


Sally Paynter – Senior Executive Officer

Administration Building, Sandy Bay Campus
Email: Sally.Paynter@utas.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 6226 2510