ARC Centre for Forest Value

People and Contacts

The ARC Centre for Forest Value is based out of the University of Tasmania and includes staff from three schools; School of Biological Sciences, School of Architecture and Design, and School of Engineering and ICT. Centre staff include Directors, various Centre staff as well as Chief Investigators and post-docs from our three main themes.

As a training Centre we also have numerous PhD and Honours students as well as many affiliated researches who provide valuable research experience to the ARC Centre for Forest Value.

Affiliated Researchers

Current Students

Staff

 Name Phone and Email
Professor Mark Hunt
Professor of Forestry Science - School of Natural Sciences
Director, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 2639
E: Mark.Hunt@utas.edu.au
Distinguished Professor Jim Reid
Distinguished Professor - School of Natural Sciences
Deputy Director, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 2604
E: Jim.Reid@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Julianne O'Reilly-Wapstra
Associate Professor - School of Natural Sciences 
Deputy Director, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 6656
E: julianne.oreilly@utas.edu.au
Professor Brad Potts
Professor of Forest Genetics,
Biological Sciences, School of Natural Sciences
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 2641
E: b.m.potts@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Gregory Nolan
Associate Professor, School of Architecture and Design
Director, Centre for Sustainable Architecture with Wood
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 7282
E: Gregory.Nolan@utas.edu.au
Associate Professor Paul Turner
Senior Research Fellow, School of Engineering and ICT
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Forest Value

P: +61 3 6226 6240
E: Paul.Turner@utas.edu.au

Professor René Vaillancourt
Biological Sciences, School of Natural Sciences
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Forest Value

P: +61 3 6226 7137
E:Rene.Vaillancourt@utas.edu.au

Dr Rebecca Jones
Postdoctoral Fellow -  Biological Sciences, School of Natural Sciences
Chief Investigator, ARC Centre for Forest Value

P: +61 3 6226 2695
E: Rebecca.Jones@utas.edu.au 
Dr Mark Neyland
Centre Manager, ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 2675
E: Mark.Neyland@utas.edu.au
Dr Peter Harrison
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Restoration Ecology
ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6226 1940
E: P.A.Harrison@utas.edu.au
Dr Nathan Kotlarewski
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Timber Design & Product Engineering
ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 3 6324 4473
E: Nathan.Kotlarewski@utas.edu.au
Dr Mohammad Sadegh Taskhiri
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Forest Value Chain Logistics
ARC Centre for Forest Value
P:+61 3 6226 2962
E: Mohammad.taskhiri@utas.edu.au
Dr Thomas Baker
Senior Research Officer
ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 6226 2675
E: tpbaker@utas.edu.au
Paul Tilyard
Senior Research Assistant
ARC Centre for Forest Value
P: +61 6226 7615
E: Paul.Tilyard@utas.edu.au
Meagan Porter
Research Assistant
ARC Centre for Forest Value
E: Meagan.Porter@utas.edu.au