ARC Centre for Forest Value

Affiliated Researchers

Affiliated Researchers

The ARC Centre for Forest Value gets contributions by researchers from many organisations. These collaborations help the Centre expand its expertise and research capabilities but also enables our research to be spread throughout the forestry sector.

University of Tasmania


Dr Tanya Bailey
School of Natural Sciences &
Greening Australia
 Dr Dorothy Steane
School of Natural Sciences
Dr Susan Baker
School of Natural Sciences
Dr Tim Wardlaw
Assoc Prof Mark Hovenden
School of Natural Sciences


Dr Phillip Blacklow
Tasmanian College of the Arts

Sustainable Timber Tasmania

Dr Dean Williams
Dr Marie Yee
Leonie McCrossen
Dr Rob Musk
  Karl Wotherspoon
  Dr Robyn Scott

Forest Practices Authority

Dr Peter Volker
Dr Perpetua Turner
Dr Amy Koch
Dr Sarah Munks
Dr Phil Bell
Dr Elena Tinch
Anne Chuter

Other Organisations

Dr Geoff Downes
Forest Quality Pty Ltd

Forest Quality

Dr Mauricio Acuna
AFORA - University of the Sunshine Coast
Dr Jules Freeman
  Dr Carel Bezuidenhout
Scion - Value Chain Optimisation
  Dr Martin Moroni
Private Forests Tasmania
  Prof. Hans-Henrik Hvolby
Aalborg University