ARC Centre for Forest Value

Affiliated Researchers

Affiliated Researchers

The ARC Centre for Forest Value gets contributions by researchers from many organisations. These collaborations help the Centre expand its expertise and research capabilities but also enables our research to be spread throughout the forestry sector.

University of Tasmania

 NameContact

Dr Tanya Bailey
School of Natural Sciences &
Greening Australia

Tanya.bailey@utas.edu.au
 Dr Dorothy Steane
School of Natural Sciences
Dorothy.Steane@utas.edu.au
Dr Susan Baker
School of Natural Sciences
Sue.Baker@sttas.com.au
Dr Tim Wardlaw Tim.Wardlaw@utas.edu.au
Assoc Prof Mark Hovenden
School of Natural Sciences

Mark.Hovenden@utas.edu.au

Website:
hovendenlab.wordpress.com

Dr Phillip Blacklow
Tasmanian College of the Arts
Phillip.Blacklow@utas.edu.au

Sustainable Timber Tasmania

 NameContacts
Dr Dean Williams dean.williams@sttas.com.au
Dr Marie Yee marie.yee@sttas.com.au
Leonie McCrossen leonie.mccrossen@sttas.com.au
Dr Rob Musk rob.musk@sttas.com.au
  Karl Wotherspoon karl.wotherspoon@sttas.com.au
  Dr Robyn Scott robyn.scott@sttas.com.au

Forest Practices Authority

 NameContact
Dr Peter Volker Peter.Volker@fpa.tas.gov.au
Dr Perpetua Turner  Perpetua.Turner@fpa.tas.gov.au
Dr Amy Koch Amy.Koch@fpa.tas.gov.au
Dr Sarah Munks Sarah.munks@fpa.tas.gov.au
Dr Phil Bell Phil.Bell@fpa.tas.gov.au
Dr Elena Tinch Elena.Tinch@fpa.tas.gov.au
Anne Chuter Anne.Chuter@fpa.tas.gov.au

Other Organisations

 NameContact
Dr Geoff Downes
Forest Quality Pty Ltd

geoff.downes@forestquality.com

Forest Quality

Dr Mauricio Acuna
AFORA - University of the Sunshine Coast
macuna@usc.edu.au
Dr Jules Freeman
Scion
Jules.freeman@utas.edu.au
  Dr Carel Bezuidenhout
Scion - Value Chain Optimisation
carel.bezuidenhout@scionresearch.com
  Dr Martin Moroni
Private Forests Tasmania
martin.moroni@pft.tas.gov.au
  Prof. Hans-Henrik Hvolby
Aalborg University
hhh@celog.dk