Skip to content

People - Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

Search people:
Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Professor Matt King

Professor Matt King

Acting Head of School and Professor

+61 3 6226 1974

Matt.King@utas.edu.au

Professor Arko Lucieer

Professor Arko Lucieer

Deputy Head of School and Professor
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2140

Arko.Lucieer@utas.edu.au

Name & Position Title Phone & Email
Mr Ferenc Acs

Mr Ferenc Acs

University Associate
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

0407868029

ferenc.acs@utas.edu.au

Dr Vanessa Adams

Dr Vanessa Adams

Senior lecturer
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1905

vm.adams@utas.edu.au

Dr Kathryn Allen

Dr Kathryn Allen

Future Fellow
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1792

Kathryn.Allen@utas.edu.au

Mr Robert Anders

Mr Robert Anders

Senior Technical Officer
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2105

R.Anders@utas.edu.au

Dr Kate Booth

Dr Kate Booth

Senior Lecturer
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 5708

Kate.Booth@utas.edu.au

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor Jason Byrne

Professor of Human Geography and Planning
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

(03) 6226 1796

jason.byrne@utas.edu.au

Dr Emiliano Cimoli

Dr Emiliano Cimoli

Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Remote Sensing
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

0472682108

emiliano.cimoli@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Aidan Davison

Associate Professor Aidan Davison

Associate Professor
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 7590

Aidan.Davison@utas.edu.au

Associate Professor Joanna Ellison

Associate Professor Joanna Ellison

Associate Professor
School of Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6324 3834

Joanna.Ellison@utas.edu.au

Dr Rebecca Harris

Dr Rebecca Harris

Senior Lecturer Physical Geography (Climatology)
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2920

Rebecca.Harris@utas.edu.au

Dr Andrew Harwood

Dr Andrew Harwood

Lecturer in Human Geography
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 1553

Andrew.Harwood@utas.edu.au

Dr Rachael Hurd

Dr Rachael Hurd

Senior Lecturer and Course Coordinator
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2844

Rachael.Hurd@utas.edu.au

Dr Karen Johnson

Dr Karen Johnson

Senior Technical Officer
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2692

Karen.Johnson@utas.edu.au

Dr Dave Kendal

Dr Dave Kendal

Senior lecturer in Environmental Management
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2873

dave.kendal@utas.edu.au

Professor Matt King

Professor Matt King

Acting Head of School and Professor

+61 3 6226 1974

Matt.King@utas.edu.au

Distinguished Professor Jamie Kirkpatrick

Distinguished Professor Jamie Kirkpatrick

Distinguished Professor
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2460

J.Kirkpatrick@utas.edu.au

Dr Michael Lacey

Dr Michael Lacey

University Associate
Geography, Planning & Spatial Sciences

6226 1948

Michael.Lacey@utas.edu.au

Prof Heather Lovell

Prof Heather Lovell

Professor of Energy and Society, Social Sciences
Geography, Planning & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 7243

Heather.Lovell@utas.edu.au

Dr Chloe Lucas

Dr Chloe Lucas

Research Fellow
Geography, Planning & Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 6481

Chloe.Lucas@utas.edu.au

Professor Arko Lucieer

Professor Arko Lucieer

Deputy Head of School and Professor
Geography, Planning, and Spatial Sciences

+61 3 6226 2140

Arko.Lucieer@utas.edu.au