Skip to content

Sydney campuses

The University of Tasmania established a presence in New South Wales in 2006.

Located close to the Sydney CBD in Darlinghurst and west of the city in Rozelle, these campuses offer nursing, paramedic and health management education in partnership with local hospitals and health services.

Services and facilities

On-campus facilities, including teaching facilities, study spaces and administration.



Opportunities to meet people and make new friends at university.


Rozelle campus

The University of Tasmania's Rozelle campus is located in the inner western suburbs of Sydney, in close proximity to the Sydney central business district and regularly serviced by public transport. The Rozelle campus is part of the Callan Park Precinct, which is known as the old Rozelle Psychiatric Hospital, now no longer used for this purpose. There are numerous government organisations within the precinct including Ambulance Service of New South Wales headquarters and community education departments.

The University's School of Medicine offers the Bachelor of Paramedic Practice through the Rozelle campus and this course is supported by the Ambulance Service of New South Wales. The School of Medicine at the Rozelle campus aims to provide the community with sound, comprehensive out-of-hospital care through the development of paramedic students conversant in the field of paramedic practice.

The University's School of Health Sciences offers the fast track two year Bachelor of Nursing course through the Rozelle campus in partnership with the Sydney Local Health District, South Western Sydney Local Health District, South Eastern Sydney Local Health District and Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District.

Since 2013, the University's College of Business and Economics has been offering fully online post-graduate degrees in Health Service Management and Health Information Management, from the Rozelle campus. These post-graduate programs are through the Australian Institute of Health Service Management which is a collaborative partnership with the health industry. Current partners include:

  • Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care
  • Sydney Local Health District
  • South Western Sydney Local Health District
  • Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District
  • Northern Sydney Local Health District
  • Western Sydney Local Health District
  • Healthscope: Darwin Private Hospital
Map of Sydeny-based campuses, see location details on the page linked below

Sydney maps

Location and building maps for Darlinghurst and Rozelle campus locations.


Travel options

Sydney CBD to Darlinghurst campus

  8 min

  16 min

  14 min

walking   25 min

Airport to Darlinghurst campus

  17 min

Darlinghurst campus to Rozelle campus

  15 min

  57 min

  1 hr 35 min

walking   38 min

Sydney CBD to Rozelle campus

  17 min

  39 min

  1 hr 16 min

walking   30 min

Airport to Rozelle campus

  19 min