APPLY

Key Dates

University College    About University College    Key Dates

Associate Degree key dates

University College Associate Degrees are offered over 4 terms per year, 10 weeks per term. These align with the Tasmanian school terms. The key dates are as follows:

Study period

Start date

Census date

End date

Results published

Term 1

Mon 3 Feb 2020

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Thu 9 Apr 2020

Fri 1 May 2020

Term 2

Mon 27 Apr 2020

Mon 18 May 2020

Fri 3 Jul 2020

Fri 24 Jul 2020

Term 3

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Mon 10 Aug 2020

Fri 25 Sep 2020

Fri 9 Oct 2020

Term 4

Mon 12 Oct 2020

Mon 2 Nov 2020

Fri 18 Dec 2020

Fri 8 Jan 2021

Pre-Degree key dates

University Preparation Program (UPP) and Diploma of University Studies are offered over 2 semesters per year, 13 weeks per semester. The key dates are as follows:

Study period

Start date

Census date

End date

Results published

Semester 1

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Mon 23 Mar 2020

Sun 31 May 2020

Wed 8 Jul 2020

Semester 2

Mon 13 July 2020

Mon 10 Aug 2020

Sun 18 Oct 2020

Wed 25 Nov 2020

Application Cycle 2020 - Key Dates

JanuaryFirst-round offers made progressively to Year 12 and International Baccalaureate interstate applicants
10 JanuaryUTAS Special Consideration applications close
(Late applications will not be accepted)
19 JanuaryDeadline for Year 12 applicants to accept their offer
Early FebruarySpecial Consideration applicants will be advised of the outcome of their application
24 FebruarySemester 1 commences (refer to Key University Dates 2020)
28 FebruarySemester 1 applications close
5 MarchLast offer round for Semester 1
No further offers for this semester will be made after this date
AprilOffers continue for all other study periods commencing after 23rd March
30 JuneClosing date for Semester 2 Tasmania Scholarships
13 JulySemester 2 commences (refer to Key University Dates 2020)
17 JulySemester 2 applications close
23 JulyLast offer round for Semester 2
No further offers for this semester will be made after this date