Courses & Units

Course rules for 53I Bachelor of Health Science (Medical Radiation Science)

Course Rules for 53I: Bachelor of Health Science (Medical Radiation Science)

  1. These course rules take effect on 1 January 2021
  2. Students are admitted to the course in accordance with relevant University Ordinances, policies and procedures.
  3. The maximum completion time for the course is 9 years.
  4. To graduate from the Bachelor of Health Science (Medical Radiation Science), a student must satisfactorily complete study comprising: 

    After completing 200cp at UTAS students can articulate to Charles Sturt University and complete Charles Sturt’s Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Medical Imaging OR Nuclear Medicine OR Radiation Therapy). Such students are conferred two awards:  Bachelor of Medical Radiation Science (Medical Imaging OR Nuclear Medicine OR Radiation Therapy) conferred by Charles Sturt University and the Bachelor of Health Science (Medical Radiation Science) conferred by the University of Tasmania.

  5. Enrolment conditions: 

    Enrolment in all units is in accordance with requisites and/or restrictions determined by the relevant College or Division delivering the unit;

    This course includes compulsory work placements. All students must meet the course’s Safety in Practice Requirements before their first placement.

  6. The maximum credit granted will be in accordance with the limits set down in relevant University Ordinance.
  7. Students enrolled in a previous version of this course prior to 1 January 2021 may transfer to this version of the course with full equivalent credit and complete the course under the course rules listed here.