Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

T: +61 3 6226 7323 | E: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

T: +61 3 6226 7314 | E: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au



Mr Matt Boden

Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7310 | Email: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mr Heath Brown

Associate Lecturer in Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: heath@heathbrown.com.au


Mr Brett Budgeon

Tutor in Classical Voice

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Brett.Budgeon@utas.edu.au


Dr Susan Collins

Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7322 | Email: Sue.Collins@utas.edu.au


Mr Kevin Cooney

Tutor in Contemporary Bass

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: k.cooney@bigpond.com


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Lecturer in Classical Piano

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7305 | Email: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching; Lecturer in Saxophone

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7340 | Email: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Ms Steffanie Farrands

Tutor in Viola

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: n/a


Associate Professor Anne-Marie Forbes

Graduate Research Coordinator
Honours and Postgraduate Coordinator
Coordinator of Musicology and Music History

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7351 | Email: A.Forbes@utas.edu.au


Professor Johannes Fritzsch

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: n/a | Email: Johannes.Fritzsch@utas.edu.au


Mr Russell Gilmour

Tutor in Composition

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7323 | Email: rosemour@dodo.com.au


Mr Matthew Goddard

Tutor in Timpani

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Matthew.Goddard@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Goundrie

Associate Lecturer - Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Damien.Goundrie@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7323 | Email: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Nick Haywood

Coordinator, Contemporary Music
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7381 | Email: Nick.Haywood@utas.edu.au


Mr Gareth Hill

PhD Candidate

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: g.k.hill@utas.edu.au


Ms Amanda Hodder

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7313 | Email: amanda.hodder@utas.edu.au


Dr Glen Hodges

Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Guitar

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7327 | Email: Glen.Hodges@utas.edu.au


Mr Lloyd Hudson

Tutor in Flute

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: lloyd.hudson@utas.edu.au


Mr Charles Jenkins

Masters of Music candidate
Tutor in Songwriting

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: stephen.jenkins@utas.edu.au