Skip to content

People | Music

Search people:


Mr Matt Boden

Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7310 | Email: Matthew.Boden@utas.edu.au


Mr Heath Brown

Associate Lecturer in Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: heath@heathbrown.com.au


Dr Susan Collins

Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7322 | Email: Sue.Collins@utas.edu.au


Ms Shan Deng

Coordinator, Classical Piano
Lecturer in Classical Piano

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7305 | Email: Shan.Deng@utas.edu.au


Mr Alistair Dobson

Co-ordinator, Learning and Teaching; Lecturer in Saxophone

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7340 | Email: alistair.dobson@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne-Marie Forbes

Graduate Research Coordinator
Honours and Postgraduate Coordinator
Coordinator of Musicology and Music History

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7351 | Email: A.Forbes@utas.edu.au


Professor Johannes Fritzsch

Adjunct Professor

Telephone: n/a | Email: Johannes.Fritzsch@utas.edu.au


Mr Damien Goundrie

Associate Lecturer - Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Damien.Goundrie@utas.edu.au


Dr Maria Grenfell

Head, Conservatorium of Music
Coordinator, Composition
Coordinator, Classical Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7323 | Email: Maria.Grenfell@utas.edu.au


Dr Nick Haywood

Coordinator, Contemporary Music
Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Music

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7381 | Email: Nick.Haywood@utas.edu.au


Ms Amanda Hodder

Associate Lecturer in Accompaniment

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7313 | Email: amanda.hodder@utas.edu.au


Dr Glen Hodges

Senior Lecturer in Contemporary Guitar

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7327 | Email: Glen.Hodges@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Andrew Legg

Curator of Music and Performance,
Community and Industry Partnerships

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: Andrew.Legg@utas.edu.au


Mr Yoram Levy

Coordinator of Brass
Lecturer in Trumpet

Telephone: + 61 4 3842 5047 | Email: yoram.levy@utas.edu.au


Mr Stewart Long

Coordinator, Audio Design
Lecturer in Audio Design

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7356 | Email: Stewart.Long@utas.edu.au


Mr Rob Long

Associate Lecturer – Music Technology

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7314 | Email: rob.long@utas.edu.au


Ms Maria Lurighi

Co-ordinator, Contemporary Voice

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7310 | Email: maria.lurighi@utas.edu.au


Associate Professor Heather Monkhouse

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching
College of Arts, Law and Education

Telephone: +61 3 6226 6618 | Email: Heather.Monkhouse@utas.edu.au


Ms Sue-Ellen Paulsen

Lecturer in Cello

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7312 | Email: Sue-Ellen.Paulsen@utas.edu.au


Dr Carolyn Philpott

Senior Lecturer in Musicology
Associate Head, Research
School of Creative Arts and Media
Adjunct Researcher, IMAS

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7321 | Email: Carolyn.Philpott@utas.edu.au