Key to Tasmanian Dicots
Hydrocharitaceae 4b:6    
The Hydrocharitaceae form a small family of aquatic plants, with small to medium-sized flowers that mostly have distinct petals (often white or pink) and sepals. Tasmania has five genera, each with one species. Three are introduced and two are native. They include the freshwater species (with whorled leaves) known as pondweeds.


Key to Species

© 2019 University of Tasmania

List of Species