Key to Tasmanian Dicots
Zosteraceae 4b:4    
Tasmania has three native species of eelgrass (Zosteraceae) in two genera. These are seagrasses with narrow (less than 2mm wide) parallel-sided leaves with sheathing bases. The leaves of the other genera of seagrasses (Amphibolus, Halophila and Posidonia) are wider (> 2mm wide). Other estuarine monocots Ruppia and Lepilaena have narrower leaves (<0.5 mm wide).

© 2019 University of Tasmania

Key to Genera