University of Tasmania unit details


Units offered by the Faculties

To return to Handbooks Home Page

Information has been prepared for use with Netscape 1.1

Coursework units offered by the University of Tasmania are taught by departments within the disciplines which are grouped below under their respective responsible faculties.

Faculty of Commerce
Faculty of Design
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Engineering & Surveying
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Medicine & Pharmacy
Faculty of Nursing
Faculty of Science & Techonology
Faculty of Visual & Performing Arts

Unit Index

© University of Tasmania, 1996.
Details shown in this and the linked web pages were correct at the time of publication. While every effort is made to keep this information up to date, the University reserves the right to discontinue or vary courses at any time without notice.

Faculty of Commerce & Economics

Accounting & Finance (Hobart and Launceston)

Economics (Hobart)

Management (Hobart and Launceston)

Faculty of Design

Architecture (Launceston)

Town Planning (postgraduate) (Hobart)

Urban Design (undergraduate) (Hobart)

Faculty of Education

Bachelor of Education and Bachelor of Education - In Service (Hobart)

Education at Launceston
(Units offered by Department of Early Childhood & Primary Education)

Education at Launceston
(Units offered by Department of Secondary & Post Compulsory Education)

Faculty of Engineering & Surveying

Civil Engineering (Hobart)

Mechanical Engineering (Hobart)

Electrical & Electronic Engineering (Hobart)

Engineering (Launceston)

Environmental Engineering (Launceston)

Geomatics (Hobart and Launceston)

Surveying (Hobart)

Technology (Manufacturing/Electronics & Computers/Environmental) (Hobart)

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Aboriginal Studies (Launceston)

Administration (Hobart)

Classics (Hobart)
Ancient Civilisations (Hobart) -  Ancient Greek (Hobart) -  Latin (Hobart)

Asian Studies (Hobart) -  Asian Studies (Launceston)

Cultural Studies (Hobart)

English (Hobart) -  English (Launceston)

History (Hobart) -  History (Launceston)

Humanities (Launceston)

Information Sources (Hobart and Launceston)

Modern Languages
Chinese (Hobart) -  French (Hobart) -  German (Hobart) -  Indonesian (Hobart) -  Indonesian (Launceston) -  Italian (Hobart) -  Japanese (Hobart)

Philosophy (Hobart) -  Philosophy (Launceston)

Political Science (Hobart)

Psychology (Hobart) -  Psychology (Launceston)

Social Work (Launceston) -  Sociology (Hobart) -  Sociology (Launceston)

Women's Studies (Hobart)

Faculty of Law

Law (Hobart)

Faculty of Medicine & Pharmacy

Anatomy & Physiology

Biochemistry (Hobart)

Clinical Sciences

Community & Rural Health


Pharmacy (Hobart)


Women's & Children's Health

Faculty of Nursing


Faculty of Science & Technology

Agricultural Science (Hobart)

Applied Computing (Launceston)

Aquaculture (Launceston)

Aviation Studies (Launceston)

Chemistry (Hobart) -  Chemistry (Launceston)

Computer Science (Hobart)

Geography & Environmental Studies (Hobart) -  Geography (Launceston)

Geology (Hobart) -  Geology (Launceston)

Mathematics (Hobart) -  Mathematics (Launceston)

Other Sciences (Launceston)

Physics (Hobart) -  Physics (Launceston)

Plant Science (Hobart)

Zoology (Hobart)

Faculty of Visual & Performing Arts

Music (Conservatorium of Music at Hobart)

Fine Arts (Tasmanian School of Art at Launceston)

Performing Arts (Centre for Performing Arts at Launceston)

Fine Arts (Tasmanian School of Arts at Hobart)t