Skip to content

People

School of Medicine - All Staff

Edi Albert

Dr Edi Albert

Senior Lecturer in Remote and Extreme Environment Medicine

03 6226 4838

edi.albert@utas.edu.au

Mark Ambrose

Dr Mark Ambrose

Lecturer in Medical Microbiology

+61 3 6226 4669

Mark.Ambrose@utas.edu.au

Stephanie Auchincloss

Dr Stephanie Auchincloss

Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry

-

S.Auchincloss@utas.edu.au

Jack Auty

Doctor Jack Auty

Lecturer in Biomedicine

03 6226 4849

Jack.Auty@utas.edu.au

Suzanne Avis

Ms Suzanne Avis

Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Practice

-

Suzanne.Avis@utas.edu.au

Jennifer Ayton (Hargrave)

Dr Jennifer Ayton

Lecturer in Public Health

+61 3 6226 4240

Jennifer.Ayton@utas.edu.au

Jenna Baker

Ms Jenna Baker

Team Leader, Program Delivery and Assessment

-

Jenna.Baker@utas.edu.au

Anne Barker

Mrs Anne Barker

Team Leader - External Liaison

+61 3 6226 4786

Anne.Barker@utas.edu.au

Sarah Beith

Ms Sarah Beith

Administrative Officer (Program, Delivery & Assessment)

+61 3 6226 4742

Sarah.Beith@utas.edu.au

Anisha Berera

Mrs Anisha Berera

Senior Lecturer in Psychiatry

-

Anisha.Berera@utas.edu.au

Bonnie Bereznicki

Dr Bonnie Bereznicki

Senior Lecturer in Pharmacological Sciences

+61 3 6226 4624

Bonnie.Bereznicki@utas.edu.au

Rachael Berry

Ms Rachael Berry

Associate Lecturer in Paramedicine

03 6226 6993

Rachael.Berry@utas.edu.au

Silvana Bettiol

Dr Silvana Bettiol

Senior Lecturer in Public Health & Communicable Disease

+61 3 6226 4826

S.Bettiol@utas.edu.au

Olivier Bibari

Dr Olivier Bibari

Senior Technical Officer Transmission Electron Microscopy/Microscopy

-

Olivier.Bibari@utas.edu.au

Melanie Blackhall

Doctor Melanie Blackhall

Lecturer in Human Physiology

+61 3 6226 7638

Melanie.Blackhall@utas.edu.au

Linda Blazely

Ms Linda Blazely

Senior Administrative Officer

+61 3 6348 8792

Linda.Blazely@utas.edu.au

Kate Brettingham-Moore

Doctor Kate Brettingham-Moore

Lecturer in Pathology

+61 3 6226 4609

Kate.BrettinghamMoore@utas.edu.au

John Burgess

Prof John Burgess

Professor of Endocrinology/Associate Head MBBS Years 1 - 3

-

J.R.Burgess@utas.edu.au

Craig Campbell

Mr Craig Campbell

Senior Lecturer in Paramedicine

-

CB.Campbell@utas.edu.au

Jamie Chapman

Doctor Jamie Chapman

Senior Lecturer in Human Anatomy

+61 3 6226 2916

Jamie.Chapman@utas.edu.au

Yong Chia

Dr Yong Chia

Rotation Coordinator

03 6226 2999

Yong.Chia@utas.edu.au

Paul (Yong Yau Paul) Chia

Dr Yong Yau Paul Chia

Senior Lecturer, Academic Rotation Coordinator

(03) 6166 7928

yong.chia@utas.edu.au

Derek Choi-Lundberg

Dr Derek Choi-Lundberg

Senior Lecturer in Human Anatomy

+61 3 6226 2667

Derek.ChoiLundberg@utas.edu.au

Christine Clifford

Dr Christine Clifford

Adjunct Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 4886

Christine.Clifford@utas.edu.au

Fiona Cocker

Dr Fiona Cocker

Coordinator, Student Development & Support MBBS

+61 3 6226 6930

Fiona.Cocker@utas.edu.au

Bill Connelly

Doctor Bill Connelly

Lecturer in Physiology and Neuroscience

+61 3 6226 7773

William.Connelly@utas.edu.au

Nick Cooling

Dr Nick Cooling

-

+61427285079

Nick.Cooling@utas.edu.au

Bill Costin

Mr Bill Costin

Business Manager

+61 3 6226 6923

Bill.Costin@utas.edu.au

Jo-Maree Courtney

Dr Jo-Maree Courtney

Research Assistant - Neuroscience and Brian Plasticity

+61 3 6226 4715

Jomaree.Courtney@utas.edu.au

James Crane

Dr James Crane

Senior Lecturer in Anatomy and Histology

-

James.Crane@utas.edu.au

William Cuellar

Doctor William Cuellar

Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences - Anatomy

+61 3 6226 4227

William.Cuellar@utas.edu.au

Anthea Dallas

Dr Anthea Dallas

Academic Lead - Community Placements

-

anthea.dallas@utas.edu.au

Belinda Davies

Ms Belinda Davies

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Health
Course Coordinator

-

Belinda.Davies@utas.edu.au

Rory Dick

Mr Rory Dick

Digital Communications & Design Officer

-

Rory.Dick@utas.edu.au

Mitchell Dwyer

Doctor Mitchell Dwyer

Lecturer in Health Services Improvement

+61 3 6226 6981

Mitchell.Dwyer@utas.edu.au

Dale Edwards

Associate Professor Dale Edwards

Associate Professor and Director of Paramedicine

+61 3 6226 4703

Dale.Edwards@utas.edu.au

Shandell Elmer

Dr Shandell Elmer

Senior Research Fellow

+61 3 6324 3317

Shandell.Elmer@utas.edu.au

Judi Errey

Dr Judi Errey

-

+61 3 6226 4859

Judi.Errey@utas.edu.au

Felicity Ey

Mrs Felicity Ey

Executive Support - Program Delivery and Assessment

+61 3 6226 7744

Felicity.Ey@utas.edu.au

Helen Eyles

Ms Helen Eyles

Lecturer in Paramedicine

-

Helen.Eyles@utas.edu.au

Robyn Fenlon

Ms Robyn Fenlon

Administration Officer - Program Delivery & Assessment

+61 3 6226 4722

Robyn.Fenlon@utas.edu.au

Stuart Ferguson

Associate Professor Stuart Ferguson

Principal Research Fellow
Associate Head Research

+61 3 6226 4295

Stuart.Ferguson@utas.edu.au

Toby Gardner

Dr Toby Gardner

Lecturer in General Practice and Community Care

03 6348 8175

Toby.Gardner@utas.edu.au

Robert Gasperini

Dr Robert Gasperini

Research Fellow

+61362264764

Robert.Gasperini@utas.edu.au

Sarah Gelbart

Dr Sarah Gelbart

Senior Lecturer in Medicine

-

Sarah.Gelbart@utas.edu.au

David Gell

Dr Dave Gell

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+61 6226 4608

David.Gell@utas.edu.au

Steve Giltjes

Mr Steve Giltjes

Administrative Officer - PDA & ELT

+61 3 6226 4617

Steve.Giltjes@utas.edu.au

Phoebe Griffin

Dr Phoebe Griffin

Lecturer in Health Services Improvement

03 6226 2999

Phoebe.Griffin@utas.edu.au

Trudy Griggs

Mrs Trudy Griggs

Year 4/5 Administrator, MBBS, Launceston Clinical School

+61 3 6324 3280

Trudy.Griggs@utas.edu.au

Angela Hanley

Mrs Angela Hanley

Technical Officer - Microbiology

+61 3 6226 8513

Angela.Lanzlinger@utas.edu.au

Jo Hanuszewicz

Ms Jo Hanuszewicz

Media Resources Officer

+61 3 6226 4872

Media.Resources@Med.utas.edu.au

Julie Harris

Dr Julie Harris

Adjunct Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2672

Julie.Harris@utas.edu.au

Wayne Harris

Mr Wayne Harris

Lecturer - Paramedic Practice Conversion Pathways

+613 6226 4697

Wayne.Harris@utas.edu.au

Sarah Herd

Mrs Sarah Herd

Senior Lecturer in Pharmaco Therapeutics

-

Sarah.Herd@utas.edu.au

Alexander Hewitt

Dr Alex Hewitt

Professor in Ophthalmology

+61 407359824

Alex.Hewitt@utas.edu.au

Andrew Hodson

Dr Andrew Hodson

Senior Lecturer in General Practice

03 6226 2999

A.Hodson@utas.edu.au

Adele Holloway

Dr Adele Holloway

Associate Head, Learning and Teaching

+61 3 6226 2670

A.F.Holloway@utas.edu.au

Michelle Horder

Mrs Michelle Horder

Coordinator of Advanced Patient-Centred Communication Skills

0437 432 008

Michelle.Horder@utas.edu.au

David Howells

Professor David Howells

Professor in Neurosciences and Brain Plasticity

+61 3 6226 4850

David.Howells@utas.edu.au

Roger Hughes

Professor Roger Hughes

Professor Public Health & Health Services Education

0417 178 048

Roger.Hughes@utas.edu.au

Courtney Hunt

Ms Courtney Hunt

Technical Officer

 

Courtney.Orchard@utas.edu.au

Hannah Jackson

Dr Hannah Jackson

Senior Lecturer in Medical Practice

03 6226 2999

Hannah.Jackson@utas.edu.au

Dean Jones

Dr Dean Jones

Senior Lecturer in Neurology

(03) 6166 8323

N/A

Matthew Jose

Professor Matthew Jose

Professor of Medicine

+61 3 6226 4660

Matthew.Jose@utas.edu.au

Joe Karlek

Mr Joe Karlek

Lecturer in Paramedicine

+61 2 8572 7917

Joe.Karlek@utas.edu.au

Guna Karupiah

Associate Professor Guna Karupiah

Associate Professor in Biomedicine

+61 6226 2658

Guna.Karupiah@utas.edu.au

Ken Kirkby

Prof Kenneth Kirkby

Professor of Psychiatry

+61 3 6226 4802

Ken.Kirkby@utas.edu.au

Lydia Kokotos

Ms Lydia Kokotos

Executive Assistant

+61 3 6226 4830

Lydia.Kokotos@utas.edu.au

Lila Landowski

Doctor Lila Landowski

Junior Research Fellow

-

Lila.Landowski@utas.edu.au

Jon Lane

Dr Jon Lane

Senior Lecturer, Psychiatry Lead

0402926279

Jonathan.Lane@utas.edu.au

Brent Lanham

Mr Brent Lanham

Administrative Officer PDA - LCS

+61 3 6324 3809

Brent.Lanham@utas.edu.au

Aileen Lee

Ms. Aileen Lee

Unit Administrator - MBBS Year 1

+61 3 6226 4809

Aileen.Lee@utas.edu.au

John Lin

Dr John Lin

Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

+613 6226 4898

john.lin@utas.edu.au

Peter Lucas

Dr Peter Lucas

Senior Lecturer in Paramedicine

+61 3 6226 6952

P.V.Lucas@utas.edu.au

Bruce Lyons

Dr Bruce Lyons

Adjunct Senior Researcher

+61 3 6226 4681

Bruce.Lyons@utas.edu.au

Melissa Mace

Ms Melissa Mace

Administrative Officer – Program Delivery and Assessment (Postgraduate Program)

03 6226 2999

Melissa.Mace@utas.edu.au

Kate Macintyre

Assoc Prof Kate Macintyre

Coordinator, Master of Public Health

+61 3 6226 4844

Kate.Macintyre@utas.edu.au

Roslyn Malley

Dr Roslyn Malley

Lecturer Medical Sciences

+61 3 6226 4753

Roslyn.Malley@utas.edu.au

Tania Marshall

Dr Tania Marshall

Discipline Coordinator Obstetrics & Gynaecology

-

Tania.Mashall@utas.edu.au

Justin Mayo

Mr Justin Mayo

Senior Technical Officer - Anatomy

03 6226 2999

Julian.Round@utas.edu.au

Tara McAndrew

Ms Tara McAndrew

Lecturer in Paramedicine

(02) 8572 7999

taram1@utas.edu.au

Brigid McKenna

Dr Brigid McKenna

Coordinator Clinical Practice and Medical Ethics

03 6226 2999

Brigid.McKenna@utas.edu.au

Michelle McPherson

Ms Michelle McPherson

Associate Professor of Public Health

0401 203 744

michelle.mcpherson@utas.edu.au

John Merrifield

Mr John Merrifield

Administrative Officer - PDA

+61 3 6226 7182

John.Merrifield@utas.edu.au

Ian Middleton

Clinical Assoc Prof Ian Middleton

Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6278 1944

Ian.Middleton@utas.edu.au

Helen Murphy

Mrs Helen Murphy

Administrative Officer (External Liaison)

+61 3 6226 4722

Helen.Murphy@utas.edu.au

Rosie Nash

Dr Rosie Nash

Lecturer in Public Health

+61 3 6226 5576

Rose.McShane@utas.edu.au

Mark Nelson

Prof Mark Nelson

Head of Discipline, General Practice

+61 3 6226 4734

Mark.Nelson@utas.edu.au

Lauri O'Brian

Dr Lauri O'Brian

Lecturer in Health System Improvement

-

Lauri.obrien@utas.edu.au

Jane O'Brien

Mrs Jane O'Brien

Administrative Officer

+61 3 6226 4740

Jane.OBrien@utas.edu.au

Katie O'May

Mrs Katie O'May

Technical Assistant

+61 3 6226 4746

Katie.OMay@utas.edu.au

Jeremy O'Reilly

Mr Jeremy O'Reilly

Senior Educational Developer

Jeremy.OReilly@utas.edu.au

Kath Ogden

Dr Kathryn Ogden

Senior Lecturer/Theme 5 Coordinator

+61 3 6777 8165

Kathryn.Ogden@utas.edu.au

Debbie Orchard

Mrs Debbie Orchard

Technical Officer, Histology/Pathology

+61 3 6226 2674

Debbie.Orchard@utas.edu.au

Leigh Parker

Ms Leigh Parker

Lecturer in Paramedic Practice

+61 3 6226 4754

Leigh.Parker@utas.edu.au

Sue Pearson

Dr Sue Pearson

Lecturer

+61 3 6226 4712

Sue.Pearson@utas.edu.au

Jessica Phillips

Doctor Jessica Phillips

Technical Officer Biochemistry

6226 4638

Jessica.Phillips@utas.edu.au

Terry Pinfold

Dr Terry Pinfold

Senior Technical Officer – Flow Cytometer/ Histology Facilities

+61 6226 4848

Terry.Pinfold@utas.edu.au

Dino Premilovac

Doctor Dino Premilovac

Lecturer in Physiology

+61 3 6226 2701

Dino.Premilovac@utas.edu.au

Louise Prentice

Dr Louise Prentice

Senior Lecturer in Medicine

-

Louise.Prentice@utas.edu.au

Jennifer Presser

Dr Jennifer Presser

Past Chair of RACGP Board Tasmania and Academic Lead, Bachelor of Medicine Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

+61 3 6226 4237

Jennifer.Presser@utas.edu.au

Kate Preston

Miss Kate Preston

Team Leader, Program Delivery & Assessment - Paramedicine

+61 2 8572 7979

Kate.Preston@utas.edu.au

Saxby Pridmore

Prof Saxby Pridmore

Professor

+61 3 6238 8308

S.Pridmore@utas.edu.au

Sarah Prior

Doctor Sarah Prior

Course Coordinator (Healthcare Quality and Safety)

+61 3 6430 1632

Sarah.Prior@utas.edu.au

Wendy Quinn

Ms Wendy Quinn

Lecturer in Health Services

+61 3 6226 4801

Wendy.Quinn@utas.edu.au

Janette Radford

Assoc. Prof. Jan Radford

Associate Professor in General Practice

0419 885 285

J.Radford@utas.edu.au

Paul Raymond

Mr Paul Raymond

Administrative Officer - Paramedicine, PDA Team

+61 3 6226 7182

Paul.Raymond@utas.edu.au

Stephen Richards

Dr Stephen Richards

Senior Lecturer

+61 3 6226 2673

Stephen.Richards@utas.edu.au

Wes Roach

Mr Wes Roach

Executive Officer

(03) 6226 6915

Wes.Roach@utas.edu.au

Rachael Robinson

Miss Rachael Robinson

Administration Officer (Finance)

6226 4662

Rachael.Robinson@utas.edu.au

Lou Roddam

Dr Louise Roddam

Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

+61 3 6226 4889

lfroddam@utas.edu.au

Tanya Rogers

Mrs Tanya Rogers

Administrative Officer, Medicine and Paramedicine

+61 3 6226 4711

Tanya.Rogers@utas.edu.au

Renee Ross

Dr Renee Ross

Senior Lecturer in Biomedicine

+61 3 6226 4685

Renee.Ross@utas.edu.au

Catherine Rowcroft

Dr Catherine Rowcroft

Cased Based Learning Coordinator

03 6226 2999

Catherine.Rowcroft@utas.edu.au

Julie Sansom

Ms Julie Sansom

Coordinator of Clinical Teaching

+61 3 6226 2752

Julie.Sansom@utas.edu.au

Nathan Savage

Mr Nathan Savage

Web Project Officer

-

Nathan.Savage@utas.edu.au

Tanya Schramm

Dr Tanya Schramm

Senior Lecturer - Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Education

-

Tanya.Schramm@utas.edu.au

Mary Self

Dr Mary Self

Senior Lecturer

0402068979

M.B.Self@utas.edu.au

Sankar Sinha

Prof Sankar Sinha

Professor

+61 3 6226 4874

Sankar.Sinha@utas.edu.au

Jenny Smith

Ms Jenny Smith

Technical Officer - Optogenetics & Protein Engineering
Senior Technical Officer - Multidiscipline

+61 3 6226 5509

J.J.Smith@utas.edu.au

Megan Smith

Ms Megan Smith

Unit Coordinator

-

Megan.Smith@utas.edu.au

Yong Song

Dr Yong Song

Research Fellow

-

Yong.Song@utas.edu.au

Fiona Stennard

Dr Fiona Stennard

Lecturer in Medical Sciences

+61 3 6226 4673

Fiona.Stennard@utas.edu.au

Nicola Stephens

Associate Professor Nicola Stephens

Associate Professor of Public Health

+61 3 6226 4229 or 0400 911 312

nicola.stephens@utas.edu.au

Georgie Stilwell

Dr Georgie Stilwell

Senior Lecturer in Diagnostic Skills

+61362 228308

Georgie.Stilwell@utas.edu.au

Tim Strong

Associate Professor Tim Strong

Associate Professor & Director Launceston Clinical School

+61 3 6777 8795

Tim.Strong@utas.edu.au

Brad Sutherland

Associate Professor Brad Sutherland

Associate Professor

+61 3 6226 7634

Brad.Sutherland@utas.edu.au

Jonathon Sward

Mr Jonathon Sward

Lecturer in Paramedicine

(03) 6226 4282

swardj@utas.edu.au

Phillippa Taberlay

Dr Phillippa Taberlay

Senior Research Fellow in Epigenetics

03 6226 7771

Phillippa.Taberlay@utas.edu.au

Emma Thornley

Ms Emma Thornley

Lecturer in Paramedicine

-

Emma.Thornley@utas.edu.au

Anne Todd

Mrs Anne Todd

Fieldwork Coordinator
Facilitator, GP-Based Research Network - Northern Tasmania

+61 6777 8427

a.todd@utas.edu.au

Naomi Tomlinson

Dr Naomi Tomlinson

Discipline Coordinator, Paediatrics & Child Health

+61 3 6226 4833

Naomin.Tomlinson@utas.edu.au

Cesar Tovar

Dr Cesar Tovar

Technical Officer - Microbiology

+61 3 6226 4631

Cesar.Tovar@utas.edu.au

Viet Tran

Dr Viet Tran

Emergency Medicine Discipline Lead

+6136166693

v.tran@utas.edu.au

Richard Turner

Prof Richard Turner

Professor of Surgery

+61 3 6226 4840

Richard.Turner@utas.edu.au

Kellie Twining

Miss Kellie Twining

Administration Officer - Program Delivery and Assessment

+61 3 6226 2678

Kellie.Twining@utas.edu.au

Pieter Van Dam

Doctor Pieter Van Dam

Director Healthcare Redesign

+ 61 3 6226 6987

Pieter.VanDam@utas.edu.au

James Vickers

Professor James Vickers

Head of Tasmanian School of Medicine
Director, Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre

+61 3 6226 4808

James.Vickers@utas.edu.au

Suzanne Waddingham

Dr Suzie Waddingham

Post Doc Research Fellow (Menzies Institute of Medical Research)
Unit Coordinator with Health Systems Improvement (School of Medicine)

+61 3 6226 6907

Suzanne.Waddingham@utas.edu.au

Tracey Walls

Mrs Tracey Walls

Laboratory Assistant

+61 3 6226 2661

Tracey.Walls@utas.edu.au

Emma Warnecke

Associate Professor Emma Warnecke

Associate Professor

+61 3 6226 4782

Emma.Warnecke@utas.edu.au

Coral Warr

Professor Coral Warr

Professor in Biomedical Sciences

+61 3 6226 7779

Coral.Warr@utas.edu.au

Joshua Whittle

Mr Joshua Whittle

Administrative Officer - Paramedic Practice, Program Delivery & Assessment

03 6226 4773

Joshua.Whittle@utas.edu.au

Anne-Marie Williams

Dr Anne-Marie Williams

MBBS Lead, Assessment and Evaluation

+61 3 6226 7558

AnneMarie.Williams@utas.edu.au

Julie Wills

Ms Julie Wills

Senior Administrative Officer - Resources

+61 3 6226 4796

Julie.Wills@utas.edu.au

Leesa Wisby

Dr Leesa Wisby

Associate Lecturer in Ethics

+61 3 6226 4856

Leesa.Wisby@utas.edu.au

Kwang Chien Yee

Dr Kwang Chien Yee

Senior Lecturer

Kwang.Yee@utas.edu.au

Jacquie Zoldi

Ms Jacqueline Zoldi

Team Leader, Hobart Clinical School

(03) 6226 4787

Jacquie.Zoldi@utas.edu.au

Graeme Zosky

Professor Graeme Zosky

Deputy Director, Menzies Institute for Medical Research
Professor of Physiology, Tasmanian School of Medicine

+61 3 6226 6921

Graeme.Zosky@utas.edu.au