Skip to content

Paramedicine Student Guide

HomeCourse OverviewStudent Information
Assessment & EvaluationStudent ExperienceFrequently Asked Questions

Acknowledgement of Country

As a reflection of this institution's recognition of the deep history and culture of this island, the University of Tasmania wishes to acknowledge the Mouheneenner (pronounced Moo-he-ne-nah) People and Gadigal People, the traditional owners and custodians of the lands upon which these campuses were built.

We acknowledge the contemporary Tasmanian Aboriginal community, the palawa and pakana, and the contemporary Gadigal community of New South Wales, who have survived invasion and dispossession, and continue to maintain their identity, culture and Indigenous rights.

We also recognise the value of continuing Aboriginal knowledge and cultural practice, which informs our understandings of history, culture, science and environment; the University's role in research and education, and in supporting the development of the communities in which it operates.


Welcome

Dear Student

Congratulations on being accepted into a place in the Bachelor of Paramedic Practice.  We are pleased to welcome you to this course and look forward to working with you throughout your studies.

The information contained in this package is intended to provide you with a brief introduction and orientation to the university and your course.  This document is intended to be introductory and is supplemented by a range of important services and guides that can be found on the university web site.  The following are some of the university web sites that we encourage you to view at the commencement of your studies as well as use as a resource throughout your studies with us:

The remainder of this document provides you with information and support as you commence your studies.

Please feel free to access student services at U Connect if you require assistance with your enrolment and commencement in the course.  If your questions are specific to us, then you will be transferred but U Connect should be able to answer most of your queries.


Leigh Parker
Undergraduate Course Coordinator

General Information

UConnect1300 862 663 or U.Connect@utas.edu.au
Administration enquiries

Paramedic.Practice53A@utas.edu.au
Paramedic.Pathways@utas.edu.au

Placement Enquiries (Hobart)Paramedic.Practice53A@utas.edu.au
General Student Enquiries 
Bachelor of Paramedic Practice Staff 

Ms Rachael Berry
Associate Lecturer

Rachael.berry@utas.edu.au

Mr Craig Campbell
Senior Lecturer

cb.campbell@utas.edu.au

Mr David Donato
Lecturer

David.donato@utas.edu.au

Mr Blair Donovan
Technician (Hobart)

Blair.donovan@utas.edu.au

Ms Helen Eyles
Lecturer

helen.eyles@utas.edu.au

Mr Wayne Harris
Lecturer

Wayne.harris@utas.edu.au

Mr Joe KarlekLecturer

joe. karlek@utas.edu.au

Dr Peter Lucas
Senior Lecturer

p.v.lucas@utas.edu.au

Ms Tara McAndrew
Lecturer

Taram1@utas.edu.au

Mr Jonathan Mitchell
Technician (Rozelle)

JD.mitchell@utas.edu.au

Mr Jonathon Sward
Lecturer

swardj@utas.edu.au

Ms Laura Triffett
Lecturer
Hobart Campus Lead

laura.triffett@utas.edu.au

Ms Leigh Parker
Lecturer
Undergraduate Course Coordinator

leigh.parker@utas.edu.au

Ms Suzie Avis
Senior Lecturer
Rozelle Campus Lead, Deputy Director

Suzanne.avis@utas.edu.au

Dr Dale Edwards
Post Graduate Course Coordinator
Associate Professor, Director, Division of Paramedicine

 

Professor James Vickers
Head of Tasmanian School of Medicine (TSoM)