Skip to content

People | Philosophy & Gender Studies

Search people:


Professor Dirk Baltzly

Professor of Philosophy

T: (03) 6226 7848 | E: Dirk.Baltzly@utas.edu.au


Dr James Chase

Acting Head of Discipline for Philosophy & Gender Studies
Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

T: +61 3 6324 3439 | E: James.Chase@utas.edu.au



Associate Professor Kim Atkins

Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy
Manager Purchasing and Performance
Dept of Health & Human Services

Telephone: 03 6324 3946 | Email: Kim.Atkins@utas.edu.au


Professor Dirk Baltzly

Professor of Philosophy

Telephone: (03) 6226 7848 | Email: Dirk.Baltzly@utas.edu.au


Mr David Basser

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: David.Basser@utas.edu.au


Dr John Cameron

University Associate
Philosophy & Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: Humanities.Admin@utas.edu.au


Dr James Chase

Acting Head of Discipline for Philosophy & Gender Studies
Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3439 | Email: James.Chase@utas.edu.au


Mr David Clarke

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: DA.Clarke@utas.edu.au


Dr David Coady

Senior Lecturer, Philosophy

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2272 | Email: David.Coady@utas.edu.au


Dr Richard Corry

Lecturer, Philosophy

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7525 | Email: Richard.Corry@utas.edu.au


Mr Geoffrey Dickinson

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: Geoffrey.Dickinson@utas.edu.au


Professor Susan Dodds

Adjunct Professor
Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: N/A | Email: Susan.Dodds@utas.edu.au


Dr Ingo Farin

Lecturer, Philosophy

Telephone: +61 3 6226 7508 | Email: Ingo.Farin@utas.edu.au


Dr Frederic Gilbert

Senior Lecturer in Ethics
Philosophy & Gender Studies
School of Humanities

Telephone: +61 3 6226 1703 | Email: Frederic.Gilbert@utas.edu.au


Dr Eliza Goddard

University Associate
Philosophy & Gender Studies
School of Humanities

Telephone: +61 3 6226 2258 | Email: Eliza.Goddard@utas.edu.au


Mr Benjamin Grieve-Johnson

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: bgrieve@utas.edu.au


Mr James Higgins

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: James.Higgins@utas.edu.au


Mr Julian Horder

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: Julian.Horder@utas.edu.au


Professor Wayne Hudson

Adjunct Professor
Philosophy & Gender Studies
School of Humanities

Telephone: - | Email: Clement.Hudson@utas.edu.au


Dr Peggy James

Adjunct Researcher
Philosophy & Gender Studies

Telephone: - | Email: Peggy.James@utas.edu.au


Mr Tony Kerr

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: N/A | Email: kerrt@postoffice.utas.edu.au


Ms Shanti Moorthy

Postgraduate, Philosophy and Gender Studies

Telephone: +61 3 - | Email: moorthys@postoffice.utas.edu.au