Tasmania Law Reform Institute


Board Members

  • Dr Brendan Gogarty: Director of the Institute, appointed by the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Tasmania
  • Prof Michael Stuckey: Dean of the Faculty of Law at the University of Tasmania
  • The Honourable Justice Helen Wood: Appointed by the Honourable Chief Justice of Tasmania
  • Kristy Bourne: Appointed by the Attorney-General
  • Assoc Prof Jeremy Prichard: Appointed by the Council of the University
  • Craig Mackie: Appointed by the Tasmanian Bar Association
  • Rohan Foon: Appointed by the Law Society
  • Ann Hughes: Appointed at the invitation of the Board as a community representative
  • Kim Baumeler: Appointed at the invitation of the Board
  • Rosie Smith: Appointed at the invitation of the Board as a member of the Tasmanian Aboriginal community


  • Dr Brendan Gogarty - Acting Director
  • Kira White - Executive Officer (Administration)
  • Bruce Newey - Researcher/Publications Officer
  • Dr Martin Clark - Researcher
  • Leigh Sealy - Researcher